Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Girls Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike

The Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike has V-Brakes with a power adjuster for improved braking performance and 18 speed Shimano gears.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Review 1 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike,
March 28, 2011
By
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent bike and excellent value! My 8 year old daughter is delighted with her new bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike,
March 18, 2011
By
from Banbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good bike
Good value for money
10 year old daughter very happy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gear shift bit stiff,
March 17, 2011
By
from London, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
Cons: stiff gear shift.
" This is a good bike, very good value for money.The gear shift is a little stiff for my eight year old, but otherwise no complaints so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic quality girls bike,
March 09, 2011
By
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Really pleased with this purchase for our 8 year old daughter. A well built and great looking bike. A great introduction into using gears for the first time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase,
January 10, 2011
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" an excellent product and good value for money, i would recommend this bike for any youngster "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good buy,
December 30, 2010
By
from belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this bike for xmas for my daughter natalie shes 10 she loves it and im very happy with this purchase would recomend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girl's bike,
December 26, 2010
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this for my 10 year old daughter and she was delighted with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purches,
December 22, 2010
By
from Stratford upon Avon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value for money. Bought the Boy version last year. Bit on the heavy side but but very sturdy. The Guys in the shop were very helpful. Was ready and waiting to be collected in the store. Halfords are as good as any store to buy a Bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
December 01, 2010
By
from Reading
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: heavy
" Bought this bike for my daughter for Christmas it was already on sale then got another 10% off using an internet code. The bike is solid and well constructed. It was ready for me collect at the correct time and seems to have been built well, the guy in the shop was very helpful when I asked to have the seat lowered. The only negative thing I would say is that it is heavy. I think for the price this bike is a great buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Buy,
November 11, 2010
By
from Airdrie, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: already assembled
" Friendly service instore and good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
November 11, 2010
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike sturdy and well made would highly
recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Girls Bike,
November 05, 2010
By
from Southampton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great looking, 18 shimano gears, v brakes, front suspension
Cons: non
" I bought a pair of these bikes for my girls for Xmas so as yet they are unused. However, they were built for me at the store which was an excellent service and the staff were very helpful. It is re-assuring to know that they are in good working order and safe from the outset. The bikes look great and seem to be very good value for money as I scoured the internet and couldn't find better. I would certainly recommend HALFORDS! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.