Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Girls Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike

The Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike has V-Brakes with a power adjuster for improved braking performance and 18 speed Shimano gears.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
36
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
92 of 96(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Review 1 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike,
March 28, 2011
By 007007
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent bike and excellent value! My 8 year old daughter is delighted with her new bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike,
March 18, 2011
By bracken28
from Banbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good bike
Good value for money
10 year old daughter very happy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gear shift bit stiff,
March 17, 2011
By thesticksman
from London, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
Cons: stiff gear shift.
"This is a good bike, very good value for money.The gear shift is a little stiff for my eight year old, but otherwise no complaints so far."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic quality girls bike,
March 09, 2011
By seger
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really pleased with this purchase for our 8 year old daughter. A well built and great looking bike. A great introduction into using gears for the first time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase,
January 10, 2011
By turpinmonkey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"an excellent product and good value for money, i would recommend this bike for any youngster"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good buy,
December 30, 2010
By humphery
from belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought this bike for xmas for my daughter natalie shes 10 she loves it and im very happy with this purchase would recomend to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girl's bike,
December 26, 2010
By CrispyOwl
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this for my 10 year old daughter and she was delighted with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purches,
December 22, 2010
By Steve61
from Stratford upon Avon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value for money. Bought the Boy version last year. Bit on the heavy side but but very sturdy. The Guys in the shop were very helpful. Was ready and waiting to be collected in the store. Halfords are as good as any store to buy a Bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
December 01, 2010
By tonyrguk
from Reading
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: heavy
"Bought this bike for my daughter for Christmas it was already on sale then got another 10% off using an internet code. The bike is solid and well constructed. It was ready for me collect at the correct time and seems to have been built well, the guy in the shop was very helpful when I asked to have the seat lowered. The only negative thing I would say is that it is heavy. I think for the price this bike is a great buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Buy,
November 11, 2010
By monstermunch
from Airdrie, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: already assembled
"Friendly service instore and good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
November 11, 2010
By BOW1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike sturdy and well made would highly
recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Girls Bike,
November 05, 2010
By Dadof3phew
from Southampton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great looking, 18 shimano gears, v brakes, front suspension
Cons: non
"I bought a pair of these bikes for my girls for Xmas so as yet they are unused. However, they were built for me at the store which was an excellent service and the staff were very helpful. It is re-assuring to know that they are in good working order and safe from the outset. The bikes look great and seem to be very good value for money as I scoured the internet and couldn't find better. I would certainly recommend HALFORDS!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great girls Bike,
September 10, 2010
By Hughieog
from London England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easily changable gears and smooth brakes
"A great looking girls bike with all the features of an adult bike. Good gears and brakes and the front suspension make it a top bike. It has plenty of scope for a growing girl, hopefully get 2-3 years use of it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
August 24, 2010
By hjack
from St Ives Cambridgeshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"my 8 year old daughter bought this bike out of her birthday money and she loves it. perfect fit with plenty of growing room. ordered bike on line and had to travel to Cambridge to get it as Huntingdon did not stock this bike. It wasnt ready when we arrived! but they did promise to have it ready within the hour and we went back to collect it later. we were given the kick stand for free for the inconvenience which was a bonus."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Buy at reasonable price,
August 12, 2010
By Anne123456789
from Bury, Lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great bike, my 7 year old daughter loves it. If I had to make any critiscm it would be the overall weight as it is a little heavy for her to handle at the moment. Also glad I had a stand fitted to save it getting dropped on the floor all the time. There was a delay in collecting it as it had not been assembled when I went for it. The staff were very polite and friendly but were obviously under pressure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
August 11, 2010
By ratch
from devon england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this bike for 9 year old daughter's birthday in the sale and it is excellent value for money, I am really very pleased with purchase. The bike looks great and is good quality, she will love it! The staff in the store were very helpful and said the warranty wont start until she first rides the bike. So even though I purchased it a couple of months before her birthday I will still get a full 12 months warranty from the time she starts to use it which is very good customer service. I would definetly recomend this bike I dont think you can buy better for the price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bike,
August 11, 2010
By byle1
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: gears on left are stiff but hope they will loosen
"The perfect bike for my 9 year old daughter - she loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic value,
August 10, 2010
By biffa72
from w g city
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great sturdy bike and great value for money.graet service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
August 06, 2010
By Pumpkin33
from edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality
Cons: too heavy
"it's great bike for the girl starting age 8. only one minus-it's bit too heavy for that age. probably it would be more ok for age 10."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo XC.24 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo xc24,
July 18, 2010
By tara1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great bike - love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>