Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Girls Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike

The Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike is brightly coloured with stylish graphics on the frame.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
27
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
94 of 98(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Review 1 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
December 05, 2010
By judita
from didcot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: none
" nice bike, would recommend a friend as it is a perfect size bike for my daughter and it also looks fantastic "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girls bike,
November 14, 2010
By ar22
from belfast
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is an excellent bike for my 6 year old daughter, she is tall for her age but this fits perfect with loads of room to grow into. Bike has good V brakes and no gears which keeps things simple for her and ultimatly more reliable.
As for the instore assembly, it was a joke, chain was far too tight, brake blocks loose, pedals finger tight, brakes adjusted to suit a gorilla. Bike was a death trap but only took ten minutes to sort. Never assume anything is correct when it leaves the shop, get someone to give it a once over(if you are not confident) just to be on the safe side. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Buy,
November 06, 2010
By Alison101
from Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great price and good quality bike, Not yet tried as a xmas pressie. Ordered on line and was ready to collect. Great service. Would definately use again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brillant value for money,
November 01, 2010
By smelly123
from guildford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is the 2nd bike i have bought my daughter from halfords and reccomend your store to friends.she loves it to bits and will be buying my other daughter a bike from here for christmas . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best for value,
October 30, 2010
By toony2005
from slough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The bike is fantastic value for money. We couldn't purchase this type of bike anywhere else for this price and would highly recommend Halfords to family and friends. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo bike,
September 18, 2010
By becx
from canterbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" fantastic bike, top quality service and staff, did everthing and more to make me get the best service they could give me! well done halfords! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girls bike aged 7,
September 13, 2010
By kittykatkoolio
from east kilbride
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great colour, good size, more grown up looking than a character bike, no gears
Cons: no stand included, tyres not at correct pressure when collected
" gone from a small raleigh molly to this 20 inch wheel bike. My daughter took to it straight away. She will be 7 next week and I think it is an ideal bike with no gears for her. Only one small gripe is that the bike wasn't ready to go as I expected and we had to blow up the tyres to the correct pressure. Overall I would say a good bike for that age group. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo XC.20 Girls bike,
September 06, 2010
By Nuri
from Tiptree Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very nice and lovely bike. My daughter is nearly 8 and she loves her new bike. Excellent!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great service,
August 16, 2010
By carthorse
from Coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great service from Dom in Coventry. I would have bought the wrong size online. He was brilliant . Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo XC.20 girls bike,
July 24, 2010
By jkradan1
from manchester england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: vakue
" we got this bike for our granddaughter & I can honestly say it was well worth the money. from the design to the technology it excels any other bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
July 21, 2010
By Brewcrew
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my daughter's 7th Birthday and is a great first proper bike. Not too heavy for her, but a much bigger bike than her training bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo XC.20,
July 15, 2010
By Redcat
from Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to use, looks good
Cons: could do with a stand
" A easy to use bike, no gears to worry about. Fairly light compared to other similar bikes, looks good and should last a good few years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ecnomical,
July 13, 2010
By manoask
from lincoln england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" my daughter loved the bike. its colour and specally the seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spot on bike,
July 12, 2010
By hsgs
from north east
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size, sturdy
Cons: colour?
" This bike was a gift for our tall 6 year old. Initially we were looking at an 18" bike but were advised she was on the cusp of 20" so value would come from this size. Kept seat and handlebars at lowest setting to start. At first I was unsure of colour as generally our daughter likes pink, pink pink. But she loved it so we went home and ordered it online to get the extra 10% off. She has never been off it since. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrific purchase,
July 07, 2010
By clarkey123
from leigh, england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" a sturdy well built bike for my granddaughter she loves it!, probably last about 3 years till she grows out of it but the price paid was well worth it, rides it every single day & never tires, she says, its the best ever nan!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike,
July 06, 2010
By Suku
from Papworth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very good bike my daughter love it. good customer service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike,
July 05, 2010
By TomPat
from Bedford, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nicely finished, light construction
Cons: needs a full chain guard
" Wanted a next stage bike for my daughter and this looked a good bet. Turned out to be a very good choice. A really great little bike for tootling around the garden. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good bike,
June 18, 2010
By Cabbage1
from Stafford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour, grip on handlebars, tyre grip, suited to age range well
" Its great for a growing girl whos passed wanting a character bike- the colour is trendy and the brakes are very good for smallish hands. The pedals rotate easily and having the bigger sturdy wheels means can be more adventurous. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st proper bike!,
June 15, 2010
By ANGELICARURAT
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: just wish it came with a bike stand
" I bought this for my very tall 5 year old daughter, and she loves it. It doesn't have gears which is nice and simple, especially as it's her 1st proper bike. It seems pretty sturdy and well made. So far so good, we all seem to be happy with this purchase, and it was on offer too!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo XC.20 Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
June 14, 2010
By em2206
from Ayrshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike for my 7 year old, first bike following learning to ride without stabilisers and she rode it straight away without any problems. Nice colour still girly without being pink and bike sturdy and of good quality.
Was very impressed with reserve and collect, bike ready, fully assembled and safety checked 3 hours after order.
Would definately recommend this product and this service that Halfords provide
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>