Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Boys Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike

The Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike combines simple functionality with a cool mountain bike look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
30
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
72 of 74(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Review 1 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Bike,
April 30, 2011
By JCBmum
from Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A good solid bike, perfect for our daughter who passes her bike to her brother so the silver colour is unisex."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Bike,
January 02, 2011
By JanetteW
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: grea value
Cons: none
"When I collected the bike I was slightly worried as it didn't look big enough for my 7 year old. Shouldn't have worried though, it is perfect and he loves it. Out everyday round the park and had no problems with it whatsoever Would recommend this for young boys."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christmas Bicycle,
December 03, 2010
By Garjam
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: click and collect service
"It was really easy to order this bike online and then collect it made up from my local branch the next day. The staff were pleasant and the bike was ready on time. The discount made it affordable though the deal on accessories was a little confusing in the store.
The bike is a Christmas gift for my 7 year old son so is currently hiding out in the shed unridden but it looks sturdy and speedy! We are very much looking forward to giving it to him."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever,
October 29, 2010
By Anonymous
from mansfield england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"totally love this bike and my son also thinks its great"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo xc20,
October 03, 2010
By Walkerl7
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bike was very good and fit for purpose
Excellent control and light weight.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant - just like Daddy's!,
September 17, 2010
By Fiona1234
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this bike for my son who will be 6 very soon and he loves it. We are hoping that it will last a good few years as it has quite a 'grown up' look. In fact my son took great pleasure in describing his new bike to grandma as, 'just like Daddy's'. Price was reasonable, assembly good, reserve and collect very straight forward."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
July 31, 2010
By Shippa
from St Neots,England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Solid built bike with a good design. Ideal for a child that does not need a choice of gears."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect gift,
July 16, 2010
By frt1987
from Mansfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this bike for our son's 7th birthday,he was thrilled with it and feels really grown up.The service we got was first class and will definately be purchasing any future bikes from Halfords.Excellent value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kids bike,
July 12, 2010
By SJW1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for our 6 yr old as a birthday present. Perfect size for him and looks like a real grown up bike. Comes complete with a bell and reflectors."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good all rounder for a 7 year old,
July 12, 2010
By EmmalucyW
from Burntwood, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This was a replacement birthday present for my 7 year old son after the one I purchased from Tescco, advertised for 7 year olds, was far too big. He thinks this one is 'cool' and I think we had a fabulous, quick service collecting the assembled bike only a day after I reserved it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kool Bike,
July 08, 2010
By Ahmedo
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Dont know much about bike, but my son is happy with!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILL,
July 01, 2010
By baldrik1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my six year old, was a bit worried it would be too big should not have been he loves it!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product for the money,
June 28, 2010
By andybarbecue
from southampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The experience was very easy - reserve on line and collect from store"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike,
June 14, 2010
By pauly56
from Derby, england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchsed this bike for my grandson. Reservrd online and collected with stabilisers fitted. Good basic starter bike for a 6 year old."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Bike,,
June 14, 2010
By sjsj
from Hemel Hempstead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is well worth the money, my son loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo XC 20 good buy,
June 12, 2010
By Luggy
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good price
"This was a present for my son's 5th birthday. He loves it. Not quite as heavy as some bikes and no gears to confuse a younger child. It was very well put together. This was the first time I have ordered online and overall I was very impressed with the service although it seems a bit strange that you won't match the website price if you ask to buy the bike in the store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice bike,
June 07, 2010
By db123
from essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"nice bike one happy 7year old just the right frame size"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, no frills bike,
June 05, 2010
By HarryBear
from South West, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought by my 7 year old son with his birthday money. It's a basic bike, no gears or fancy bits but is solid & appears to be good value for money. It's all adjustable so likely to last him for a few years."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo xc boys bike,
May 30, 2010
By 25luke12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light to ride
"i brought this for my grandson he was very please with it as it not so heavy as his last one so he can now try to learn to ride it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo XC.20 Boys Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Bike,
May 25, 2010
By Buchanan
from Falkirk, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good value for money. Good build quality and friendly service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>