Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats

The Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats are extremely hard wearing and ideal for trapping dirt, debris and water to provide ultimate protection to your car interior.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Best,
April 12, 2011
By billab
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to cut to suit most cars
Cons: may be slightly bulky for some
"I always buy rubber mats for my cars to protect the carpets. Must say that these are the absolute best I have ever purchased. Even without the 10% discount online they would have been excellent value. Very easy to cut to suit most cars. Some might find them a bit bulky, but they do trap all dirt. No dirt will escape from these. A must buy if you want to ensure your car carpets remain as new."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality mats.,
November 07, 2012
By waynedance
from Leicestershire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: look good
Cons: not up to the job
"Writing this review after having these mats for 6 months not 6 days to give good honest review and allI can say is do not buy these.
The drivers side mat has at least 3 holes where the raised rubber has collasped, I was expecting more from these mats and wish I still had the proof of purchase so to return them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than expected,
March 06, 2012
By Wode
from Glasgow, Scotland.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stay in place, trap all the mud and water
Cons: sometimes the deep ridges catch your heel
"Do what it says on the tin. Too early to comment on wearability but certainly seem to be very sturdy. I participate in field sports so essential the mats trap mud and water which they do admirably."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money.,
November 05, 2011
By Bubbles42
from St.Leonards on sea.East Sussex.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have found these mats exactly what i was lookjng for,they are robust and are easy to cut and shape and the fit is supberb,no grit,sand,mud or water can get past these fella,s,a good mate of mine liked them and will probably purchase,and best of all,the wife likes them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must for your car,
October 11, 2011
By poultry
from northern ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these rubber mats for my sons car. The quality of these are tops and gooid fitting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tough and sturdy,
April 14, 2011
By swally
from Spalding
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rugged hard wearing
Cons: so tough can be difficult to cut to shape
"fantastic very tough hard wearing floor mats will not wear these out so quickly.
word of warning get a man to carry them to your car, as mentioned tough, heavy and awkward to lumber about."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchase of Car Mats,
March 29, 2011
By Carbuyer2000
from Wembley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Goods waiting at store when I arrived. Transaction completed very quickly by knowledgable sales assistant. Product is far superior to ones sold by other Motor Accessories Dealers. Description on website is accurate."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car mats,
March 13, 2011
By Blondie66
from Glasgow,Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: they dont slip or slide
Cons: none
"Very pleased with my buy. I will be buying a set for my sons car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords advanced rubber car mats,
August 04, 2010
By ianmac
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: add a pro
"Good quality car mats,allthough a bit on the thick side."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubber car mats - good value,
May 27, 2010
By Kernowboy10
from Helston, Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought these for my new Peugeot 207 SW. A lot cheaper than those supplied by Peugeot. Easy to cut to fit and appear to be tough and hard wearing.They were just what I wanted and were better value than the store price as I reserved them for collection."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant rubber mats,
May 11, 2010
By marie2862
from warrenpoint n.ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"purchased for my husbands new car , really good quality rubber and so heavy they never move. deep ridged surface means that all dirt &stones are trapped. easy to clean &remove dirt from . really good buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HOLEY MOLEY,
January 29, 2010
By BILSTON77
from Bilston (West Midlands)
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: initial appearance, initially looks a good quality product, easy to clean. jet wash etc
Cons: holes in a short time(due to quality of design), (con) the price
"I purchased these so called Advanced Premium quality mats In October 2009. January 2010 i found holes in the drivers heal side area.I do not drive all them many miles. So if you decide to purchase keep your receipt to make an easy exchange for another type if the same fault appears.
I thank the staff of Bilston store for their easy exchange (after the managers inspection)
."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Complete satisfaction,
January 14, 2010
By Oldfarmer
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Mats just great for my Toyota Hilux which gets pretty dirty!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the Money,
December 26, 2009
By robertat32
from Gloucester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased the Mats for my new 4x4 (second hand) and they immediately improved the overall appearance. These are just the job, and were better value than the store price as I reserved them for collection."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mats!,
May 25, 2009
By camo
from South coast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great chunky hardwearing mats, just right for 4x4's, easy to trim to fit, and really look the biz!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5