Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats

The Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats are extremely hard wearing and ideal for trapping dirt, debris and water to provide ultimate protection to your car interior.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Best,
April 12, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to cut to suit most cars
Cons: may be slightly bulky for some
" I always buy rubber mats for my cars to protect the carpets. Must say that these are the absolute best I have ever purchased. Even without the 10% discount online they would have been excellent value. Very easy to cut to suit most cars. Some might find them a bit bulky, but they do trap all dirt. No dirt will escape from these. A must buy if you want to ensure your car carpets remain as new. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality mats.,
November 07, 2012
By
from Leicestershire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: look good
Cons: not up to the job
" Writing this review after having these mats for 6 months not 6 days to give good honest review and allI can say is do not buy these.
The drivers side mat has at least 3 holes where the raised rubber has collasped, I was expecting more from these mats and wish I still had the proof of purchase so to return them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than expected,
March 06, 2012
By
from Glasgow, Scotland.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stay in place, trap all the mud and water
Cons: sometimes the deep ridges catch your heel
" Do what it says on the tin. Too early to comment on wearability but certainly seem to be very sturdy. I participate in field sports so essential the mats trap mud and water which they do admirably. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money.,
November 05, 2011
By
from St.Leonards on sea.East Sussex.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have found these mats exactly what i was lookjng for,they are robust and are easy to cut and shape and the fit is supberb,no grit,sand,mud or water can get past these fella,s,a good mate of mine liked them and will probably purchase,and best of all,the wife likes them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must for your car,
October 11, 2011
By
from northern ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought these rubber mats for my sons car. The quality of these are tops and gooid fitting. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tough and sturdy,
April 14, 2011
By
from Spalding
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rugged hard wearing
Cons: so tough can be difficult to cut to shape
" fantastic very tough hard wearing floor mats will not wear these out so quickly.
word of warning get a man to carry them to your car, as mentioned tough, heavy and awkward to lumber about. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchase of Car Mats,
March 29, 2011
By
from Wembley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Goods waiting at store when I arrived. Transaction completed very quickly by knowledgable sales assistant. Product is far superior to ones sold by other Motor Accessories Dealers. Description on website is accurate. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Rubber Car Mats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car mats,
March 13, 2011
By
from Glasgow,Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: they dont slip or slide
Cons: none
" Very pleased with my buy. I will be buying a set for my sons car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.