Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''

Purrfect for Hello Kitty fans, this lush bike has a fully enclosed chainguard and a dolly carrier.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Review 1 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for my 4 year old daughter,
October 16, 2014
By asimeou
from Twickenham, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, girly factor
" Bought this for my just turned 4 year old daughter and she loves it. Assembled it myself but it went together very easily. The quality is very good and I'm very happy with it - so is she! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
August 30, 2014
By Tangy79
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" I searched for months for a hello kitty bike for my daughter I loved this one but found it to be very expensive from other places. All of the other hello kitty bikes I've seen had a lot of the colour blue on them and my little girl thinks it's a boys colour haha I eventually come across this one which was a third of the price of other competitors, and my daughter absolutely loves it. Would highly recommend for any little girl it is great quality, fab design and I'm sure would make them very happy as they can also ride along with there dolly on the back. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy little bike,
August 26, 2014
By MNiB
from Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdy and easy to ride
Cons: dolly seat looks a little flimsy.
" Our Granddaughter loved the bike and spent a good hour in the local park enjoying it when we gave it to her. It seems quite sturdy and seems also to balance easily. Looks like a good buy.
The dolly seat looked a bit flimsy but to be honest, it's not going to need to do much. The general pinkness and girlyness was obviously much appreciated.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little bike,
August 25, 2014
By Anonymous
from Hersham, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good sturdy bike, with nice features for girls.
Only comment is that the pedals are very hard shiny plastic and my daughter struggles to stop her feet slipping off. I am going to have to stick on something non stick.
I don't know if it is the same with all stabilisers, but they make an incredible noise, I suppose it will encourage us to try without! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality bike,
August 10, 2014
By Nick8
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good quality bike, not too difficult to assemble, overall a good purchase and should last a long time, however it's possible to buy a white/pink bike at maybe half the price, and put hello kitty stickers on which will make an equally good-looking bike, and save half the cost. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little Bike,
August 07, 2014
By rowlie
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great bike for a four year old all the accessories that are available made the final choice . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it,
January 07, 2014
By flowerscent
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the rear carrier is a nice touch
" Bought this for my daughter for Christmas, it was what she really really wanted. She loves it, especially the rear dolly carrier for her dolls.
The bike is lovely and sturdy, no wobbling, making my daughter feeling safe riding.
Overall the bike is great, a really pretty, girly and solid made bike, with the added touch of a rear carrier for dolly to travel in
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 05, 2014
By Sravan
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My daughter loves this product and always wants a ride... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ILFORD
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic buy!,
January 02, 2014
By Jodie22iow
from Isle of wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike is great any little hello kitty fan would love it, having it built for you for free was a great adavantage. It's a proper bike not like some of the other hello kitty bikes I looked at they seemed to look like they were made of "plastic". Would highly recommend and great value for money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
January 01, 2014
By Gem10
from Isle of wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike is perfect for our 4 year old daughter, we gave it to her for christmas and she couldn't wait to have a go on it. The only thing that would have been good is if it came with a little bell, she loves the seat on the back for her dolls to go in. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy nanny and grandad,
December 30, 2013
By nannyo
from Dunmow Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" we purchased this bike for our granddaughter for Christmas, her face was a treat when she opened it. Excellent quality and price and just right for a 3 year old little girl. Halfords in Harlow were very helpful with the sizing and collection for Christmas. Would highly recommend this bike for any little girl who loves Hello Kitty. We always purchased bikes for our 3 girls when they were younger and now use for the grandchildren Would not go anywhere else. Thank you Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
December 29, 2013
By kalliopi
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" grear bike perfect for my 4 year old
great quality
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely girls bike! Perfect for Kitty fans!,
December 28, 2013
By Donna5233
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality. Perfect for little Kitty fans! Highly recommended bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike - 14''
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value for money :),
December 23, 2013
By Pesleyxx
from Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was very pleased with my purchase, just know my little girl
Is going to love it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.