Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike

Perfect for all the stylish young girls, the Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike is a must have.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Review 1 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
adults can ride...,
September 16, 2014
By mrsjkr
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: seat
Cons: gears
"I am 25yr old 14stone female and this bike is fine for me (saying that the seat is at its highest).
Solid
Pretty
Good tyres
Best feature..... seat is the most comfortable bike seat i have EVER had
Worst feature..... gears seems a bit hmmmmmm on mine fixed twice and still they are giving me a lot more audial feedback than i feel comfortable with!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fallen in love with cycling again,
September 09, 2014
By Finchpip
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my new bike! After much research I really wanted a Pendleton bike as the comfy seat and upright position suit me and the type of riding I do (out with the kids at the weekend and sometimes riding to work / shops etc).
I chose this one because its got the right size frame for a women who is only 5'1" tall.
Love the colour, style and price.
Local halfords store couldn't have been more helpful and not a bit patronising.
All in all I've fallen in love with cycling again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for me,
August 26, 2014
By 14blanche
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: the colour
"I have struggled with bikes as I am only 5ft. This bike is the best as I feel safe and can touch the ground unlike many others.
Loving it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pendleton bike...beautiful,
August 23, 2014
By Zowie111
from Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Blossomby is a lovely bike. My 11year old daughter is over the moon. ..a dream to ride. The staff at Hemel were marvelous..special shout out for Brian!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for a smaller lady.,
August 05, 2014
By L1ND4
from Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size and colour
"Very happy with this bike, perfect size for me as I am only 5ft 2in. Never ridden a bike before and have just turned 60 so not sure I can comment on performance. I have yet to learn how to ride it. Fell off at my first attempt so glad I had a helmet. The advice I was given by Phil at the Netherfield store in Nottingham was excellent especially regarding the bike set up and safety. Am returning tomorrow to purchase a bike carrier so I can take the bike to a more suitable location for a complete novice (ie a large expanse of flat grass) until I can control it and ride it without falling off. (More good advice from Phil). Am looking forward to lovely days out with my daughters on our bikes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not so Junior,
July 23, 2014
By alan990
from Notts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have been searching for years for a comfortable good quality bike for my wife who is 5 foot nothing. She absolutely loves this bike and has out on it more times than I expected. For a Marry Poppins special it rides very well and has been 100% reliable. So much so that her friend has also purchased the same model and is equally delighted. Neither of them are in the first flush of youth but these bikes just eat up the miles much to their and our surprise. Well done VP for a product that does what it says on the tin at a very reasonable price. It could be improved by the addition of a double chain set but that is about all at this price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab bike,
July 13, 2014
By Eyemidget
from Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am a small lady (around 5 ft) and was having difficulty getting a comfortable bike to fit my size and this one fits the bill. Very comfy saddle with loads of adjustability also on he handlebars. I previously owned an expensive ladies mountain bike which was so sore on my back that I was avoiding using it. It is nice and lightweight and very stylish. It has 6 gears and although it is a little heavy on steep hills, that is a very minor point. An old fashioned comfortable bike which s a pleasure to ride. Great price too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
July 04, 2014
By Yssac
from County Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my daughter (8) and she loves it. It came with a nice bag which she loves using. Wanted something she could just jump on and cycle to shops/friends etc. and this is ideal. We did consider buying the other junior Pendleton but it had no gears. This bike with gears was (for us) definitely the better option. Now we are venturing further afield it holds up well. Not as lightweight as some bikes but very stylish."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for wife, she loves it.,
April 28, 2014
By GarryB123
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very nice styling, very comfortable
"I have been trying to get my wife in to cycling for quite a while and I did get her a mountain bike, but she has not really enjoyed riding it. she lacks a little confidence whilst riding. I got her this bike on Sunday from Halfords in Kirkstall Leeds, (Great team down there by the way, many Thanks, you were all brilliant !). It is a Junior bike but my wife is quite small and it fits her very well. She loves it !. We did 22 mile on Sunday and she did it with a big smile on her face. The bike is well built, a great seat and very comfy to ride. It has a lot of character and she did get quite a few nice comments about it. It doesn't have all the gears a mountain bike has, but enough for our needs, and smooth gear changes. it is very easy to ride and it gave her a lot of confidence, She is already planning next Sunday's ride and we are now taking a picnic since she has a basket on her bike, lol, Great bike and great service, Thanks Halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blossomby,
January 02, 2014
By daxybabe
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lovely,stylish cycle. Comfortable seat and detatchable satchel. Smart paint work and matching accessories are available. A fantastic cycle for teenage girls or smaller ladies."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+23points
27out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bike for young ladies,
December 28, 2013
By Willomena
from Wakefield . England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Stunning bike , good quality and build . Easy to use and easy gear shitfting . Only one critism the bike sachel which is on the rather small side for the bike . A shame that the Pendleton range does not do a helmet that matches for this size bike (as the range they do are for the youger rider and not the age range this bike is intended for ) for the more fashion conscious young lady .
My daughter loves this bike .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+9points
15out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Junior Pendleton Blossomby Girls Bike complete and perfect!,
December 11, 2013
By DHicki1969
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fab christmas deal
"The Junior Pendleton Bike Blossomby Girls Bike ,Was complete and perfect in every detail , we had nothing more to add or buy.
Fantastic.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely bike,
December 11, 2013
By steph78
from boston lincs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"brought this for my 12 year old daughter for xmas she is going to love it its so vintage looking and the seat is very comfy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+14points
20out of 26found this review helpful.