Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike

Perfect for all the stylish young girls, the Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike is a must have.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Review 1 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
June 23, 2015
By Poppet1
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the saddle, very comfy
Cons: the colour, no satchel
" I had this bike for my birthday and I am well pleased with it. Being only 4ft 10ins tall and over 60yrs an adult bike is far too big for me. I do not like the colour but I can live with that. The saddle is so comfortable that is why I fell in love with it. I am disappointed that they have stopped supplying the satchel as when I saw this bike about a month ago it still had the satchel attached. Where can I get one from? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for small ladies,
June 16, 2015
By VintageSongbird4
from Pleasley, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: style & colour, gears, ideal height
Cons: lack of rear satchel bag
" Well pleased at this bike. Chose the more expensive Blossom as it has gears compared to the, one gear cheaper version .
Looks fabulous and vintageyso I can go on jaunts dressed in style . I wanted a Vintage quirky bike . Im only 5.3 and the ladies bikes were too big for my short legs. This one is perfect and great on rougher ground. Ive started riding to keep fit and this bike glides into gear change easily.
I also bought a double child trailer that attaches to the back . The bike pulls this smoothly and easily. Only draw back was they stopped doing the leather satchel for the rear pannier, but Halford kindly gave me one of there front baskets instead . ( When I ordered the bike the pannier was on the order but VP had since stopped supplying them )
Highly recommended for the shorter lady wanting to look classy on her bike rides.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
June 11, 2015
By sacti5
from wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought one each for my twin girls. They love them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, Stylish and excellent value.,
May 02, 2015
By Vicssupporter
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's old fashioned look with it's modern colour.
" Having read the reviews, I reserved this bike at the Cannock branch. SOoooo glad I did. I have not rode a bicycle for 45 years but got this one home today 2nd May and immediately felt comfortable and started riding again at the age of 60.
My height is 5ft. 4inch and I feel the size of bicycle is right for me. Any lady who is thinking of purchasing a Pendleton consider asking to have a look and try of this bicycle first, you just may save yourself some money. This design was not on show at this branch and I asked why not. No answer was given but I have my own ideas.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely classic bike,
April 02, 2015
By plipsurt
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought the smaller Pendleton bike for my Granddaughters birthday and I fell in love with this one, so bought it for me. I'm 5'4" and it fits beautifully. Looking forward to the drier weather to get back on it. Although it says it's a child's bike it's certainly big enough for an average adult. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? MERTHYR TYDFIL
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
December 12, 2014
By Geordieslack
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great build quality
" My daughter loved this bike as soon as she saw it. "
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish,
November 19, 2014
By lola999lmc
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I have had 4 of these bikes and all have broken. i know im not the only one as my friend has the same bike with the same accesories and she has to get it fixed nearly every weekend. i have have also had to go to halfords every weekend to get mine fixed. Please dont be fooled of how good it looks as i was. it is a waste of space and a waste of money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? YORK
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for mini women,
November 12, 2014
By Niaby28
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I'm 24 and 5 ft 3 and this suits me well. All the ladies town bikes seem so big and all have massive frames for my size. This suits me fine and the colour is perfect as it's not too "junior" looking. I've had lots of compliments on it and can't wait to fit a basket to complete the look! Good price too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!!!,
November 04, 2014
By Regenezis111
from Aldershot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything, weellstirescolourmudguards
" Fantastic quality,easy to assemble,amazing look my 10 years daughter love it very much!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very stylish bike,
November 03, 2014
By Jinny6
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: pannier bags were not included
" My 11 year old granddaughter loves this bike. My 68 year old sister also loves this bike as it is such a perfect fit for her (5ft 1 inch) I love this bike as it means we can all go out to play together. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike, not just for 'junior girls'!,
September 28, 2014
By Lizbet1951
from Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: comfortable height, great saddle
Cons: too few gears
" I chose this bike for comfort and price. I am 60+ and only 5ft 1in so could not find a bike that was comfortable to ride before the Blossomby. OK the colours are a bit too girly, but I can put up with that as a trade-off for the comfort factor. Also, would have like a few more gears to make hills easier.
On the whole, I am glad I bought it and would definitely recommend to a friend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls bike,
September 27, 2014
By babsy11
from West Sussex UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" At only 5ft tall I am forced to buy a teenage girls bike rather than an adult, however, this bike loses nothing and is a joy to ride. I am age 62 and returning to cycling after 10 year gap as have moved into an area with good cycle paths. Found this bike very easy to ride and the gears are a joy. Would highly recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? No
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
adults can ride...,
September 16, 2014
By mrsjkr
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: seat
Cons: gears
" I am 25yr old 14stone female and this bike is fine for me (saying that the seat is at its highest).
Solid
Pretty
Good tyres
Best feature..... seat is the most comfortable bike seat i have EVER had
Worst feature..... gears seems a bit hmmmmmm on mine fixed twice and still they are giving me a lot more audial feedback than i feel comfortable with! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fallen in love with cycling again,
September 09, 2014
By Finchpip
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love my new bike! After much research I really wanted a Pendleton bike as the comfy seat and upright position suit me and the type of riding I do (out with the kids at the weekend and sometimes riding to work / shops etc).
I chose this one because its got the right size frame for a women who is only 5'1" tall.
Love the colour, style and price.
Local halfords store couldn't have been more helpful and not a bit patronising.
All in all I've fallen in love with cycling again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for me,
August 26, 2014
By 14blanche
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: the colour
" I have struggled with bikes as I am only 5ft. This bike is the best as I feel safe and can touch the ground unlike many others.
Loving it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pendleton bike...beautiful,
August 23, 2014
By Zowie111
from Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Blossomby is a lovely bike. My 11year old daughter is over the moon. ..a dream to ride. The staff at Hemel were marvelous..special shout out for Brian! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for a smaller lady.,
August 05, 2014
By L1ND4
from Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size and colour
" Very happy with this bike, perfect size for me as I am only 5ft 2in. Never ridden a bike before and have just turned 60 so not sure I can comment on performance. I have yet to learn how to ride it. Fell off at my first attempt so glad I had a helmet. The advice I was given by Phil at the Netherfield store in Nottingham was excellent especially regarding the bike set up and safety. Am returning tomorrow to purchase a bike carrier so I can take the bike to a more suitable location for a complete novice (ie a large expanse of flat grass) until I can control it and ride it without falling off. (More good advice from Phil). Am looking forward to lovely days out with my daughters on our bikes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not so Junior,
July 23, 2014
By alan990
from Notts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We have been searching for years for a comfortable good quality bike for my wife who is 5 foot nothing. She absolutely loves this bike and has out on it more times than I expected. For a Marry Poppins special it rides very well and has been 100% reliable. So much so that her friend has also purchased the same model and is equally delighted. Neither of them are in the first flush of youth but these bikes just eat up the miles much to their and our surprise. Well done VP for a product that does what it says on the tin at a very reasonable price. It could be improved by the addition of a double chain set but that is about all at this price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab bike,
July 13, 2014
By Eyemidget
from Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I am a small lady (around 5 ft) and was having difficulty getting a comfortable bike to fit my size and this one fits the bill. Very comfy saddle with loads of adjustability also on he handlebars. I previously owned an expensive ladies mountain bike which was so sore on my back that I was avoiding using it. It is nice and lightweight and very stylish. It has 6 gears and although it is a little heavy on steep hills, that is a very minor point. An old fashioned comfortable bike which s a pleasure to ride. Great price too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pendleton Junior Blossomby Girls Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
July 04, 2014
By Yssac
from County Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my daughter (8) and she loves it. It came with a nice bag which she loves using. Wanted something she could just jump on and cycle to shops/friends etc. and this is ideal. We did consider buying the other junior Pendleton but it had no gears. This bike with gears was (for us) definitely the better option. Now we are venturing further afield it holds up well. Not as lightweight as some bikes but very stylish. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>