Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch Wiper Blade Set SP23 20S - Standard

Bosch Wiper Blade Set SP23/20S - Standard-superb wiper performance to ensure clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Bosch Wiper Blade Set SP23 20S - Standard
Review 1 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set SP23 20S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Wipers - Expect nothing but quality 5/5,
October 04, 2013
By Koy7
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not much else I can say but they are the perfect replacment"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set SP23 20S - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They're just wiper blades,
December 13, 2012
By Anon2012
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Appear to remove water from the windscreen in a satisfactory manner"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set SP23 20S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent as expected,
November 21, 2012
By migz
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Finally got around to getting my wiper blades swapped (after hearing the adverts on a certain talk sport radio station). They are high quality as you would expect from such a make."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set SP23 20S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked Well Straightaway,
November 20, 2012
By IPLymm
from Lymm, Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fitted in minutes and worked well immediately. Good job of clearing the screen in varying conditions - heavy rain and light drizzle or spray. Quite in operation. Very pleased"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set SP23 20S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Wiper Blades,
May 13, 2012
By MasterF
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent build quality, clear screen quietly, extremely easy fit
Car Make BMW 3 series
"Bought these blades as the previous set of halfords blades did not fix firmly to the wiper arm on my 3 series. The bosch blades however were a good secure fit and clear the screen well with no noise."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set SP23 20S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
May 30, 2011
By EFCDF
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make BMW
"Wiper blades were kept for me at the back of the shop and fitted in minutes.
All sorted very quickly.
Very impressed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set SP23 20S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car wiper blades,
November 12, 2009
By nautch
from somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the wiper blades on my BMW 320 where starting to wear and with the onset of winter and darker nights i wanted some thing that was going to last so i purchase a set of new blades made by Bosche the set purchased was the Bosche spoiler blade set sp23 20s not cheap but at least they stay firmley planted on the screen and wipe clean with no smear"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set SP23 20S - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extra ordinary working,
May 09, 2009
By TANK7161
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: highly dependable
"I bought a used BMW 3 saloon it was fitted with someother brand wiper blades. I was very uncomfortable while driving in the rain. One of my friend suggested Bosche while I was in Falkirk, Scotland. We got the blades from Halfords and changed ourselves. I experienced an entirely diffrent view while driving in rainy weather. I would definitely recomend this brand to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.