Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair

Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
40 of 44(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Review 1 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper blades,
July 20, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does the job, at a reasonable price. Would recommend this product. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clears the screen,
July 02, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" In contrast to my last pair of wiper blades, these wiper blades actually clear the windscreen and enable me to see where I'm going. Can't really ask for more than that. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wipers,
June 19, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I was most impressed with the lad that fitted them.
He looked a bit unkempt and I wasn't expecting much in the way of customer service but he certainly had good product knowledge and was very helpful
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Practically Perfect,
March 21, 2016
By
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Do exactly what they're supposed to do, at a reasonable price. Enough said. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
disappointed,
March 20, 2016
By
from maidstone
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Fitted one very easy thought to myself excellent. Come to the next one clip broke instantly very disappointed now have to buy another "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They do the job.,
February 17, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, they clear the screen effortlessly
" I recently bought these to replace a worn set of blades and I'm not disappointed. Fitted both blades in less than a minute and they clear the screen effortlessly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords own brand wiper blades.,
November 02, 2015
By
from Bromsgrove, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant, can't fault them. Probably the best I've bought! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent blades,
February 12, 2015
By
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value blades which work as described. The blades are such good value that I would shop anywhere else. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Wiper Blade Set,
January 24, 2015
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I am happy with the quality and performance so far. I have only had the wipers for a week so I have given them 4 out of 5 score. I would only give a 5 score if I had them for longer and they continued to perform well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The wrong wipers,
December 30, 2014
By
from Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Used my reg. to get the wipers but they were clearly the wrong ones. Luckily, I'd opted for the fitting service, rather than taking them home (which would have been really annoying!). Ended up getting a set of Bosch blades, recommended as much better value. These work really well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
altoro,
December 22, 2014
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I think the wipers are a good quality and fitting them was really easy, but I could of got the same quality wipers at a different supplier for less money, In fact I had a Halfords voucher that I needed to use up and that's the only reason I bought the wiper blade set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems at all,
November 17, 2014
By
from Chester, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reasonable price, easy to fit, and they clear the windscreen well without squeaking as the old ones did. Job done. :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seem like a good set,
August 22, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Too soon to really review after buying but seem fine at the moment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap but generally ok,
January 08, 2014
By
from London, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: cheaper than most, readily available
Cons: not the best blades, not very stable
" I went with these blades as they are much cheaper than most other ones and I needed them quickly. I preordered one evening and picked up the next day - excellent. Quality wise, they look the part, but they're not the most effective... for a brand new wiper blade set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wiper blades,
September 29, 2013
By
from Wiltshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" worked fine no issues with them. seem of good quality would recommend to others "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replacement wipers,
May 02, 2013
By
from cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" just straight swap.very good ,easy to replace ,cheap enough.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
April 11, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" They're wipers, not much can say! I'm not an expert, these are the first wipers I've bought, but they do their job very nicely and were very easy to fit! Well... easy for me to fit, a struggle for my hubby, but he struggles with locking the front door! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent wipers,
April 05, 2013
By
from sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit, quiet action, cleans windscreen well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
March 31, 2013
By
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit, instantly clear vision. An excellent purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Set 61 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windscreen wiper set 61,
March 24, 2013
By
from Gosport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good value for money, fitted them myself, not difficult at all to do. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>