Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard offers a good quality wiper performance
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seem like a good set,
August 22, 2014
By Phildad
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Too soon to really review after buying but seem fine at the moment."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap but generally ok,
January 08, 2014
By ElChazmo
from London, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: cheaper than most, readily available
Cons: not the best blades, not very stable
"I went with these blades as they are much cheaper than most other ones and I needed them quickly. I preordered one evening and picked up the next day - excellent. Quality wise, they look the part, but they're not the most effective... for a brand new wiper blade set."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wiper blades,
September 29, 2013
By stu111
from Wiltshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"worked fine no issues with them. seem of good quality would recommend to others"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replacement wipers,
May 02, 2013
By onlyme1
from cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"just straight swap.very good ,easy to replace ,cheap enough.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
April 11, 2013
By TrishyB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"They're wipers, not much can say! I'm not an expert, these are the first wipers I've bought, but they do their job very nicely and were very easy to fit! Well... easy for me to fit, a struggle for my hubby, but he struggles with locking the front door!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent wipers,
April 05, 2013
By mblu33
from sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit, quiet action, cleans windscreen well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
March 31, 2013
By RG12
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit, instantly clear vision. An excellent purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windscreen wiper set 61,
March 24, 2013
By Mattstry
from Gosport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good value for money, fitted them myself, not difficult at all to do."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wiper blades for Toyota Yaris,
March 19, 2013
By Mtroman
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to fit, compatible and good value.
knknknknkn"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked a treat,
February 26, 2013
By rumbleys
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
"These wipers were very easy to fit, and worked briliantly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wipere blades,
February 10, 2013
By Andrea3
from CARDIFF
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent fitting service.
"I ordered these blades on-line. They were promptly waiting for me when I got to the store. A very pleasant lad then fitted them for me, even though it was pouring with rain."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to fit,
January 27, 2013
By ajibb
from Canterbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: little bit expensive
"Well they are easy to fit. And I can't fault Halfords click and collect service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good wiper blades,
January 25, 2013
By Roger690
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Read the reviews on before I bought them. Haven't disappointed me yet. No squeaks, easy to fit. Job done"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good replacement,
January 12, 2013
By Pomerol
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: possibly a touch pricey but what can you do?
"Wiper blades needed replacing and Halfords came up with the goods. The online checker picked out the correct blades for the car and was able to get slightly better value by getting the wiper set."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was fitted.,
January 01, 2013
By Jayne32
from weston super mare
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These wipers worked excellently in the rain on the way home. Very impressed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can now see,
December 20, 2012
By MountMan
from Bath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin, cleans very well without any noise"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper blades,
December 18, 2012
By Clairelou
from Swa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality. Does the job. Easy to fit to car :)
Would highly recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does The Job,
October 18, 2012
By joey91
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"fits well and works well, good value for money too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job, easy to fit,
April 19, 2012
By misterdrumz
from Ellesmere Port
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: no instructions for people with lesser knowledge
Car Make Ford
"reserved online in the morning and collected the same day within hours. The wipers were easy to replace and have performed brilliantly compared to some issues I've had with other brands in the past."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 61 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase,
March 23, 2012
By No1Blondie
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money, reasonable price, good quality product
Car Make Kia Rio
"Ordered on line and collected in store. Paid for the fitting service also as I always have difficulty with fitting new wipers. The guys at Halfords were polite and helpful and it took seconds for them to fit my new wipers. I was also impressed with the quality of the wipers, got caught in heavy rain on the motorway a few days after they were fitted, my vision was great they really did a good job, so am very happy as they were superb value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>