Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Rear Wiper Blade W27

Halfords Rear Wiper Blade W27
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Rear Wiper Blade W27
Review 1 for Halfords Rear Wiper Blade W27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REAR WIPER BLADE,
September 16, 2013
By LISSIE
from CAMBERLEY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"GOOD QUICK AND EASY SERVICE - SO GOOD THAT YOU CAN ENTER YOUR CAR REG AND IT TELLS YOU THE EXACT ITEM YOU NEED TO ORDER - VERY EASY ON LINE - COLLECT AND PAY IN STORE PROCESS"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Rear Wiper Blade W27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
squeakfree,
December 03, 2011
By electropog
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"it works and isn't flimsy
take time to lightly grease the sprung hinge bit of the wiper arm - can get a little stiff"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Rear Wiper Blade W27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Easy To Fit,
May 02, 2011
By Oldie2908
from North West England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Ford
"Easy to follow instructions, fitted in minutes. A great purchase and much cheaper than main dealer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Rear Wiper Blade W27
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thinking of returning,
December 30, 2010
By charmed1609
from Purley Way
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"this rear wiper as it seems to do nothing but streak the window - front wipers are lovely, but this one just doesn't do it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Rear Wiper Blade W27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
November 25, 2010
By Anonymous
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Operates as would be expected from this product so cannot ask for more"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Rear Wiper Blade W27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper Blade,
January 28, 2010
By HJS10
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no squeeks or rubbing, clears window fully
"This was just what my car needed. My wiper blade was broken when i got the car and was totally useless in bad weather. So i searched for the right peice i needed for my car reserved it online, when i got to my local branch it was ready and waiting. The guy fitted the blade in less than 2 minutes! Now it works brilliantly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Rear Wiper Blade W27
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality but not cheap.,
January 11, 2010
By ricbryn
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: price
"I was pleased with the streak free cleaning this easy to fit wiper offered. If the price was a pound less I would have been very pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Rear Wiper Blade W27
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A clean purchase,
January 09, 2010
By Marmo
from Bangor, Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ordering and collection, price, courtesy of staff, fitting onsite
"Purchased the wiper blade on-line for my SEAT Altea XL car. Found the site very user friendly and the text prompts to my mobile excellent. The call and collect was a breeze and the guy in the Bangor store fitted the blade within minutes for a couple of pounds - all in all a great deal when compared to what a local car dealership would charge for what is a very basic task."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.