Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml

The Meguiar`s Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 protects your paintwork by leaving a wet-look finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Review 1 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Finish,
May 05, 2012
By carfans
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wanted a top quality finish on my car and this polish did not disappoint. Great product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended,
April 21, 2012
By BeeBee57
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy
Cons: pad too thin
Car Make VW Luna beetle cabriolet
"Its the best polish around, dosn't leave white marks or smears, so easy to use.
Just one down fall, I feel the pad is too thin, so I use a folded micro fibre cloths
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best polish money can buuy,
October 09, 2011
By MilgeS
from Isle of Wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: none
Car Make Skoda Fabia Monte Carlo
"This is brilliant stuff, easy to apply, easy to remove and no white dusty powder left behind, car looks better than new."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
April 12, 2011
By SC44
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice easy product to use, does a good job and includes applicator foam, all that's needed is a buffing cloth, use microfibre and you get an excellent finish. Seems a bit thin to protect paint though. Price compares to other quality products"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nxt tech wax car polish,
March 28, 2011
By Wolton
from London England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having already bought the product when I was in Halfords last year, this year I wanted to buy more because it is the best I have used on my Citroen
BX GTI.
.
Even better to be able to use your on line service
which was excellent too.
Congratulations."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deep shine Meguiars Tech wax,
January 29, 2011
By wigginke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good , goes a long way, use the foam pad to apply to get an even coverage
Ensure you let the wax fully dry before buffing off
The key is in the surface preparation before waxing
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best wax,
August 04, 2010
By rickypra
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the money there is none better, used in conjunction with Meguiars Gold shampoo gives excellent results with ease of use and a beuatiful shine that lasts!! But then that goes for all Meguiars products, they really are the best!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very average,
May 17, 2010
By bulldogmaster
from notts
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: smells nice
Cons: expensive nothing special
"read about this polish sounded great bought two polish and 1 shampoo in the 3 for 2 offer will be taking one back and exchanging it for autogleam. very average i have a black metalic car and love to polish it i expected far better results dont know what all the hype is about their is a lot better products out that are half the price.and perform much better i will be returning to my usual mer or autogleam the shampoo isnt anything special either"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-6points
8out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultimate wax,
April 02, 2010
By Alipick
from Uxbridge
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Providing you use a clay bar and polish this wax keeps on enhancing that shine. Excellent water bead too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic results,
March 28, 2010
By DrPhibes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of application, easy to buff, good supply nozzle, superior shine
Cons: expensive
"Having been a lifelong user or Autoglym Super Resin & Ultra Deep Shine, I decided to give the Meguiars Nxt Gen wax a try. Certainly not cheap so I was expecting fantastic results - and GOT THEM ! This is so much easier to apply than the Autoglym stuff, and so much easier to buff to a superior shine. It is expensive, but goes a long way, so not such a problem. DO use the Meguiars Quik Clay kit beforehand though to ensure the paintwork is completely smooth & ready for the wax application. Would I buy again ? A no brainer - YES !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love my car,
November 06, 2009
By beetlesteve
from elche, spain
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is i found a very good polish, it is very good as i livew in spain and it gets dusty and with this the dust does not settle on the car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meguiars Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax,
September 11, 2009
By aurisdriver
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is without doubt the best car wax I have ever used. It was recommended to me by a friend and I am delighted with the results."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont touch,
July 07, 2009
By nidetailer
from northern ireland
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Don't buy this product! Honestly all meguiars waxes do not last. looks good for a day but then rain will wash off. Far better waxes on the market for this price or cheaper. Collinite 476 or 915 to name a couple."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-9points
3out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meguiars Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax,
June 19, 2009
By impeebmw
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple to buff off
Cons: slightly expensive
"It may cost a bit, but it will last a while. I wax my whole car and I can't even tell it has gone down.
Other wise it is simple to apply and even simpler to buff off.
I would recommend it...but do use the other stages first, i.e. paint cleaner and then the polisher before you use this wax.
I used the paint cleaner and polisher the week before and just washed the car and straight waxed it today...not a good idea. The finish is like a mirror, but there are water marks and bugs are under the wax now :/"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like a mirror,
April 06, 2009
By MF99
from South Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: best i have used so far!!
Cons: not the cheapest (but worth it)
"I must admit this is the best wax/sealant i have ever used, very easy to apply and buff off. the shine it leaves behind is amazing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Meguiar's Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One Of The Better Waxes,
March 23, 2009
By RRVogue
from Trowbridge, Wiltshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lasts a long time, easy to apply and remove, great to use a with machine, smells great!
Cons: one of the more expensive waxes
"Much better than the Megs' step 3 wax, but also considerably more expensive. I found the product easy to apply and take off. It is also one of the longest lasting waxes I have used, even after a couple of months although the high gloss has gone, the water still beads after a wash.
The important thing with this wax is to use the Megs Nxt Gen Wash too, a harsh shampoo will strip the wax off.
Could do with having a second coat an hour after the first to give a double layer of protection and shine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.