Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Shampoo, Polish & Wax or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Meguiars Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml

The Meguiar`s Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 protects your paintwork by leaving a wet-look finish.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Meguiars Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Review 1 for Meguiars Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, used before, wil always use.,
July 18, 2015
By
from Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use no smears
" use sparingly with a microfiber cloth (not the supplied pad, too awkward)
I polish the whole car then buff off from the start, immediate results.
The only drawback is that I reserved this with 2 other products and the dozy store employee sellotaped them together! so when I removed the tape it peels the labels and instructions off. I know this doesn't matter to some but it did to me. I took it back and the exchanged it, I suggested putting them in a carrier bag next time and sealing that. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CORBY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Meguiars Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing WAX,
March 29, 2015
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price, properly seals paint, lasts a long time
Cons: hard to remove (also a plus)
" This wax works perfectly to seal the body of the car after i have cleaned, clay bar'ed and polished it. I use this on my show car along with Nxt Gen Tech Wash and some Mer Polish.
Basically, 5/5.
And a little niggle, to all the other reviewers saying this 'polish' is good. A polish is a microabrasive made to remove swirls and holographic effects in the clear coat of your paint. Wax is used to seal the paintwork afterwards to protect the job the polish did.
To all these people using wax as polish and polish as wax, please stop.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WHETSTONE
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Meguiars Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try it and see,
March 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stunning wet look, user friendly
Cons: slightly pricey
" I bought this after running out of my usual Auto Glym wax.
In my opinion this blows that away.
The first time I used this I loved how simple it was. It seemed to go on easy and more more inportantly buffed off well.
I can honestly say my car never looks shinier than when I use this. It give the paint that really deep wet look.
My car isn't new by any means so I love that this helps improve the look of the paint.
You can't go too far wrong with Maguiars or Auto Glym products but this is one of the best from either of the 2 brands.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Meguiars Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Finish,
May 05, 2012
By
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wanted a top quality finish on my car and this polish did not disappoint. Great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Meguiars Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended,
April 21, 2012
By
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy
Cons: pad too thin
Car Make VW Luna beetle cabriolet
" Its the best polish around, dosn't leave white marks or smears, so easy to use.
Just one down fall, I feel the pad is too thin, so I use a folded micro fibre cloths
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Meguiars Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best polish money can buuy,
October 09, 2011
By
from Isle of Wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: none
Car Make Skoda Fabia Monte Carlo
" This is brilliant stuff, easy to apply, easy to remove and no white dusty powder left behind, car looks better than new. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Meguiars Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
April 12, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice easy product to use, does a good job and includes applicator foam, all that's needed is a buffing cloth, use microfibre and you get an excellent finish. Seems a bit thin to protect paint though. Price compares to other quality products "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Meguiars Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nxt tech wax car polish,
March 28, 2011
By
from London England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having already bought the product when I was in Halfords last year, this year I wanted to buy more because it is the best I have used on my Citroen
BX GTI.
.
Even better to be able to use your on line service
which was excellent too.
Congratulations. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Meguiars Nxt Generation Tech Car Wax 2.0 532ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deep shine Meguiars Tech wax,
January 29, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good , goes a long way, use the foam pad to apply to get an even coverage
Ensure you let the wax fully dry before buffing off
The key is in the surface preparation before waxing
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.