Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Shampoo, Polish & Wax or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre

Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner is all you need to get that brilliant shine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Review 1 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Measurement difficult,
July 16, 2016
By
from Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Product itself works brilliantly. However, I would question the measurement method of applying the product. The shampoo / conditioner is quite thick and needs '4 capfuls per 4 litres of water' according to instructions. Problem is, the 'cap' is so shallow, that it's almost impossible to judge it correctly. Simple answer - Make the 'cap' larger and reduce the number of capfuls required. Othertwise great value and great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meguiar's Gold,
January 29, 2016
By
from Nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent shampoo, only need a small amount to get a good lather. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
January 25, 2016
By
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality finish on the car
Cons: nothing
" It might seem a bit pricey, but only a tiny quantity is required per wash. It will last a long time.
It does an excellent job of returning the finish of the paint back to its best (assuming it's got a good wax sealant on it). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BEST shampoo I've ever used,
October 30, 2015
By
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: foamy, slick and lubricating, excellent cleaning, it's like magic in a bottle
Cons: quite expensive, instructions say use 4 cap fulls which is a lot
" I've been using Autoglym shampoo for a while now and was never fully happy with it. Prior to that I used Meguiars NXT Car Wash Shampoo - similar to this but purple in colour.
It was a dilemma as to which to get and opinions online were divided between the Gold Class and NXT.
In the end I went for the Gold Class and what can I say... it's like they've somehow managed to put magic in a bottle! This is the BEST car shampoo I have ever used, it is so slick and bubbly it was a pleasure to wash the car. It's so good I want to wash myself with it.
I will never use any other shampoo again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best car shampoo ever!!!,
August 25, 2015
By
from Leicestet
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bubbles
Cons: pricey
" I bought 3 and the guy at Halfords asked if I drink it. Was just stocking up even though I still had two more at home and I was also thinking this is just the shampoo for the bodywork and not the alloys. Says it all really. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Shampoo,
July 09, 2015
By
from Kenilworth, Kenilworth, Warwickshire CV8, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: top marks
" An excellent product. Had I have realised how little is required I would not have purchased three bottles. I will probably have to leave it in my will!!!
When the instructions said fill the lid I thought there must have been a mistake, but no it was more than adequate for my large saloon car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dont bother with anything else,
July 03, 2015
By
from Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: saves time ane effort
Cons: no cons not even price as it work so well
" I had read the reviews so thought i would try it on my transit van.
i only used a few capfulls in a bucket and the foam it gives is brilliant.
It cut throught the dust and grease no problem and my van looks like new,no smears or water stains.
Well worth the money the bottle will last a while even on my van,same old story you get what you pay for, it is a no brainer only washed it once instead of having to keep working on the bodywork with other products.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for,
June 10, 2015
By
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: suds, goes a long way
" And with this you are getting the beast, wonderful suds even enough lubrication to clay the paintwork without worry. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny!,
April 12, 2015
By
from Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality of the shampo
" My first time using this shampoo, and I have to say WOW. I've used many shampoos on my car and non have been as good as this. You can really feel how smooth it glides over the car and gives off awsome suds with an amazing smell! Highly recommended! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner,
December 29, 2014
By
from Blackwood, Caerphilly, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: doesn't remove layers previous applied
Cons: none
" Not the first time I've bought this shampoo. It's a great product which soaps up nicely and cleans the car very well leaving a protect film on the car. Doesn't strip the Wax you've already applied either.
Please note, this product was 2 or 3 quid cheaper (can't remember exact amount) when I ordered on-line and collected at my local store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKWOOD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just like fairy it goes a long way,
December 29, 2014
By
from Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very good luxury wash, seems to go a long way, would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, No wax, A little bit expensive,
October 20, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good cleaning, no wax, god lather
Cons: expensive
" Used this on my E46 3 Series BMW Silver Grey.
I wax and polish my car with specialist products and therefore I chose Gold class shampoo as I was looking for a shampoo which did not have added wax, and was designed for cleaning only.
Very good at removing dirt and grime. Good lather to begin with, but this disappears after 10 minutes or so. Simply spray the hose into the bucket and lather reappears,
I recommend you use this with warm water for better cleaning results.
A little bit expensive compared to other cheaper shampoos, but if you're prepared to pay a little bit extra and wax your car separately, then this is the shampoo for you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time user,
April 01, 2014
By
from Neath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" First time I've used this product and was not disappointed.
Much easier to use than the last product I had.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive, but worth it,
March 23, 2014
By
from Medway, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: loads of soapy foam
" This product really foams and gives you a big bucket of soapy suds. I have now converted from another leading brand as this gets your car really clean, especially if you are then going to detail and polish. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meguiars gold class car wash,
September 20, 2013
By
from Tamworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have been using this product for the last 2 years. You will not buy a better car wash shampoo and conditioner than this one. Feel's really smooth when washing and leaves a great shine (nice smell too). Pay the extra and buy it, because of it's quality you only need a small amount so it will work out cheaper in the long run. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 07, 2013
By
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Love the way this products feels when washing..thick suds that glide over the car, leaves a great deep shine, one of the best products I have used!.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality shampoo,
April 28, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" First time I have used this shampoo, nice and foamy, thought it cleaned the car better than cheaper products I have used in the past and left it looking shinier. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo I have ever used,
April 13, 2013
By
from Hereford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner is simply the best I have ever used. A little goes a long way. It glides over the paintwork and leaves a deep gloss shine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent suds, only 4 capfuls required, amazing shine, wax safe,
April 05, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: soap and suds
" Excellent product, best shampoo ever, at a cost but worth the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderfull stuff,
September 16, 2012
By
from wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: leaves no watermarks, will last ages, smells like hair shampoo
Cons: non
Car Make Astra mk5
" used a lot of cheap shampoos in the past but this time i thought i splash out, this is the best ive used you get hardly any watermarks when rinsed leaves a just waxed finish, my trick is to wash say the roof, the sides, bonnet etc individualy and rinse with a watering can before the shampoo dries off that way you get 0 watermarks :p well worth the money as it will last, as a little goes a long way, it still foams up even after cleaning the brake dust off the wheels lol "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>