Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre

Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner is all you need to get that brilliant shine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Review 1 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time user,
April 01, 2014
By crage1927
from Neath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First time I've used this product and was not disappointed.
Much easier to use than the last product I had.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive, but worth it,
March 23, 2014
By JetBoy
from Medway, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: loads of soapy foam
"This product really foams and gives you a big bucket of soapy suds. I have now converted from another leading brand as this gets your car really clean, especially if you are then going to detail and polish."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meguiars gold class car wash,
September 20, 2013
By Royboy97
from Tamworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been using this product for the last 2 years. You will not buy a better car wash shampoo and conditioner than this one. Feel's really smooth when washing and leaves a great shine (nice smell too). Pay the extra and buy it, because of it's quality you only need a small amount so it will work out cheaper in the long run."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 07, 2013
By James1111
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the way this products feels when washing..thick suds that glide over the car, leaves a great deep shine, one of the best products I have used!.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality shampoo,
April 28, 2013
By MrChew
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First time I have used this shampoo, nice and foamy, thought it cleaned the car better than cheaper products I have used in the past and left it looking shinier."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo I have ever used,
April 13, 2013
By Nigel999
from Hereford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner is simply the best I have ever used. A little goes a long way. It glides over the paintwork and leaves a deep gloss shine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent suds, only 4 capfuls required, amazing shine, wax safe,
April 05, 2013
By Pree30
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: soap and suds
"Excellent product, best shampoo ever, at a cost but worth the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderfull stuff,
September 16, 2012
By ttfro92
from wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: leaves no watermarks, will last ages, smells like hair shampoo
Cons: non
Car Make Astra mk5
"used a lot of cheap shampoos in the past but this time i thought i splash out, this is the best ive used you get hardly any watermarks when rinsed leaves a just waxed finish, my trick is to wash say the roof, the sides, bonnet etc individualy and rinse with a watering can before the shampoo dries off that way you get 0 watermarks :p well worth the money as it will last, as a little goes a long way, it still foams up even after cleaning the brake dust off the wheels lol"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never ending bottle!,
September 04, 2012
By Chris12
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 1 cap per bucket is plenty.
Car Make VW Scirocco
"Looking for a car shampoo which smells amazing, beats anything else hands down, and lasts forever well this is for you!
2 years ago I bought the 3 Meguiars shampoo variations when they were doing a 3 for 2 special, last week I have finally used my last drop. (this is washing 2 cars every week)
Gold class is without a doubt the best out of not just all car shampoo products, but, all of the 3 Meguiars variations, its thick, 1 cap full is plenty, and leaves th car with an amazing glossy shine.
It probably is one of the dearer products out there, but will last you 10 fold over anything else!
Look no further."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb product,
May 18, 2012
By Lotuselisefella
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Lotus
"I absolutely love this product, I have tried all of the top shampoos and this stands out as the best shampoo I ever used on my car. It out does the autoglym equivalent hands down. This combined with the 3 for 2 offer and free delivery made it the best value on the Internet hands down. I have enough for about 1.5 - 2 years now. Job sorted!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shampoo,
October 09, 2011
By MilgeS
from Isle of Wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: don't need to use much
Cons: not cheap but worth it
Car Make Skoda Fabia Monte Carlo
"This is by far the best shampoo I have used, keeps on foaming even if left for a day in the bucket, leaves the car looking like it's already been polished."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but pricey,
April 25, 2011
By jay2004
from East Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"One of the better car shampoos around, but it doesn't perform any better the Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo & Conditioner."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meguiars Gold car shampoo,
April 15, 2011
By BigBuzzard
from Northampton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a lovely product! It really is very rich and foamy and lifts grime and hardened dirt with ease. Although it seems pricey it's not when you consider the size of the bottle. I will use it always from now on."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommended!,
February 17, 2011
By DamianA
from Ecclesfield, Sheffield, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pound for pound best value shampoo on the market
"Been using this product for a number of years now, and to be honest I wouldn't want to use anything else.
As a bit of an amateur detailer, I understand the importance of a good quality car shampoo and it's effects on achieving the desired results.
With cheaper shampoo's you need more than a capful and the bubbles disappear rapidly, however with the maguiars a capful is plenty, and the bubbles last ages. A quick squirt with the hosepipe into the bucket and it will bubble up time and time again.
Used in conjunction with the 2 bucket washing method, they're really is no better product currently available.
This shampoo is by no means cheap, but if you want the best results for your car, then this is definitely the product for you.
Keep an eye out for special offers, such as 3for2 or discounted Halfords web offers like I did, reserve for collection and suddenly the Maguiars becomes even better value for money.
In summary, my verdict...Quite simply the best shampoo on the market. 5*****
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top of the Class,
August 12, 2010
By TK9115
from Notts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: incredible performance
Cons: expensive and may not last as long as you thought
"I've always sworn by the Zymol shampoos but tried the Meguiars Gold Class- it is even better. Cleans and leaves a great shine, both on my concours car and the Mrs' Pug (she could tell the difference too).
Brilliant performance, long lasting suds, cleans better than anything I've used before and Ph netral so doesnt strip the wax either. Harder to measure out and you can use more than you need (and tempting with the bottle sizes!) so might not last as long as you expect. Doens't smell as nice as the Zymol if thats what matters to you, but still nice. Don't be put off by the price, try it and you will not be disappointed!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best wash,
August 04, 2010
By rickypra
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a little expensive but worth it
Cons: none at all
"It is the best you can get for car washing!! Try it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive, but Quality Assured,
April 10, 2010
By DrPhibes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a little goes a long way, superb cleaning qualities
Cons: expensive
"Having used all the regular brands I thought I'd give Meguiars a try. It is expensive, but you need very little of the stuff in a bucket of water, as it foams really well. It performs really well on the dirtiest of cars too. I shall be sticking with this for the foreseable future. Well done Meguiars !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Meguiar's Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner 1.89 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Shampoo,
July 26, 2009
By dieselclio
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: price
"I've use Supagard for years but was recommended this brand by my brother-in-law. He hasn't used the shampoo but has used several of the detailers. This shampoo is much better than anything I have used before. Nice and thick and you use very little. It foams like mad but seems to clean really well. It is at the top end of my price range but was worth it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.