Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoglym Ultra Deep Shine Car Polish 500ml

Get that showroom shine with the Autoglym Ultra Deep Shine Car Polish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Ultra Deep Shine Car Polish 500ml
Review 1 for Autoglym Ultra Deep Shine Car Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I would expect,
October 02, 2013
By Belfix
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy on, easy off on my grey metallic surface. Left a very "smooth" finish."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Ultra Deep Shine Car Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultra Deep Shine Definitely,
April 01, 2013
By Amarsbarr12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Dealer sold me a 2004 Corsa Sxi and recommended this product to keep the RED colour sharp and strong as I noticed all other RED corsa's being sold on Autotrader seemed to have lost their REDNESS.
I went out to halfords bought this and used and it was such a nice enhanced deep red that look sparkling, I even got comments from people saying how nice my car looks :)
Used again a few months later and my critical brother is now saying how brand new my car looks. It just has this nice deep shine which is exactly what it says on the 'TIN'
It's just annoying when it rains and weather turns to poo poo."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Ultra Deep Shine Car Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Shine!,
October 07, 2012
By LordGunwharf
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Selected this product after spending what seemed ages looking at the different brands. I was not disappointed. Used on a Black car which had not seen Polish since it left the factory!
Gave it 2 coats and it gleans like crazy!
fantastic"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Ultra Deep Shine Car Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best used on new paint,
April 25, 2011
By jay2004
from East Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"As the name says, this gives a really deep shine on dark colours. Next to Autoglym Super Resin Polish it is less liable to dust but can be harder to remove. Ideal for new cars in dark colours or for those who want a one-step product. But if you have the time to get the best results or have older paint, stick with Super Resin Polish and top it off with a paste wax.
PS. never tried it but some say Autoglym Extra Gloss Protection won't bond to this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Ultra Deep Shine Car Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good AIO but hard to remove,
October 26, 2010
By Carnut3
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good finish
Cons: hard to remove
"As an 'all in one' polish and wax it does a good job. It's easy to apply but it takes a LOT of effort to remove even if you do one panel at a time. I wouldn't use it on warm bodywork or you'd be there for a month of Sundays trying to buff it off. Good product though. Less dust than the Zymol Cleaner wax but nowhere as easy to use. It adds good colour depth and lasts a good couple of months if topped up with a detailer spray such as Dodo Juice 'Red Mist' from time to time"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Ultra Deep Shine Car Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best ive bought,
September 20, 2010
By kevst
from southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"works very well on black cars very reasonably priced"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Ultra Deep Shine Car Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I hoped for,
June 19, 2010
By Devoniun
from Torbay, S. Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply and take off, virtually dust free, excellent shine and no swirling
Cons: can't really think of one!
"My 22 yr. old delphin metallic grey BM has not been polished for very many years, although it is shampooed regularly and the paintwork is in pretty good condition. It was a tad dull though so I thought I'd try this before resorting to more expensive polishes and was amazed at the results.
It is easy to use, virtually dust free and leaves a satisfying, deep lustrous shine. Admittedly I'd clayed the car before polishing, but the polish really gave a true, showroom shine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Ultra Deep Shine Car Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product,
March 28, 2010
By Rob01
from Saltburn-By-The-Sea, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does what it says it does!
Cons: on the expensive side
"My car is now 6 months old and somebody decided it would be a good idea to vandalise my bonnet, it was covered in light scratches, this product was reccomended by my local car dealership before having to have a respray etc. It did remove some of the lighter scratches and with continued use should remove more, I may still well need to have a respray but this product has certainly made an improvement"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Ultra Deep Shine Car Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mr shiny,
September 26, 2009
By fatcat
from worcestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: acheives a showroom shine, desoite being hard to buff off leaves no streaks
Cons: slightly hard to buff off
"easy to put on slightly harder to take off but the latter is agood thing leaves no streaks what so ever seems to stay on for a long time despite being fairly hard to buff off overall the finish is exceptional acheives that showroom shine look for weeks would biuy this product again although that may be some time as it goes a long way"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Ultra Deep Shine Car Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb polish for any car,
September 05, 2009
By DrPhibes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price, easy to use
"Slightly different to Super Resin polish, this is more suited to darker coloured cars. That said, I use it on a metalic mid blue car, and the results are second to none. Easy to apply, easy to buff. The shine is incredible. Beading lasts for ages. For best results, top it off with a coat of Autoglym Extra Gloss Protection"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Ultra Deep Shine Car Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Stuff,
May 26, 2009
By TheJakester
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"If you have a dark car, this is for you. It's the best wax I've used. I used it on a brand new car last weekend and it looks better than when I picked it up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.