Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair

The Halfords Rubber Car Mats can be easily removed and cleaned and provide durable and waterproof protection to your car interior.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Review 1 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very durable and hard wearing,
December 01, 2012
By 555gill
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i would reccomend this produce, its hard wearing and easy to clean, good price as well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost tailor made,
October 16, 2012
By Helvadriver
from Greater Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of cutting
Cons: no cons
"Fantastic! Pre-moulded grooves make it easy to give them a professional looking trim to size. Perfect fit after trimming for my Punto. Matching rear ones available too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value,
May 26, 2012
By rumpus
from hertford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"fed up with drivers mats wearing out so quickly, so ordered the pair of rubber van mats. excellent quality and price. received them within 18 hours."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Mats,
February 15, 2012
By rannet
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice and thick
"Bought these for my vauxhall combi van because you can buy them in pairs and they fit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy,
December 24, 2011
By willandffi
from llandrindod wells
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these mats to use in van. Very good buy, heavy duty rubber."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality,
November 23, 2011
By Kipper1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Thick rubber, easily cut to size. Good fit in my Pajero. Great value with rear mats free."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tough Car Mats,
March 14, 2011
By Aimz20cumbria
from cumbria
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: tough wearable material, easy to cut around the edges
"When i bought my car it came with flimsy carpet-like mats that got dirty quite quickly and were pretty worn away. With rubber mats they are good for when it is wet weather or when you have dirty shoes. They are pretty easy to cut around the edges with scissors to fit the space inside the car as they seem huge when you first buy them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fully functional and look OK,
February 24, 2011
By Munromax
from Lennoxtown, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value, robust
Cons: general purpose
"Bought for a Honda Jazz, so not an exact fit. The mats cut into approx shape easily and so far seem quite sturdy - good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goods mats,
January 22, 2011
By Mikekite
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought these to replace worn factory fitted mats for the price they are really good and you can cut them to fit you car properly which was really easy to do they are also thikcer and better quality than the originals"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good purchase,
September 06, 2010
By superman01
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These car mats have been a good purchase they trap the dirt and clean up well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart Buy,
August 26, 2010
By Frecks
from Bolton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality
"Bit dubious before I actually saw the mats, but needn't have worried !
Excellent quality, very heavy duty, only required small cut to fit on one side of car (Citroen Picasso)
Very pleased, especially as not available from any Citroen dealers now.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubber car mats,
July 11, 2010
By hent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good fit easy to adjust size if required,like them as full rubber mats are easy to wash clean"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job.,
March 15, 2010
By NotMyRealName2
from Leighton Buzzard
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: fits the driver's well.
Cons: cannot be sure of their durability yet.
"Quality will only be properly tested in 20,000 miles or so's time. However, they fit, they look OK, they cost about the average price for their type and I look forward to seeing what they are like in 20,001 miles' time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value,
November 24, 2009
By Stevd0909
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good item, make sure you use it whole before you cut to fit. the guttery design is good to take in dirt and water so no spills on the your main carpet. Flexible and soft"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Halfords Black Rubber Front Car Mats,
June 23, 2009
By Tuvers
from Sevenoaks, Kent
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"These mats are fairly good value for money and the main point for me was that they are all rubber and therefore easier to clean. However, they smell really badly of something like stale body odour which has put me off recommending them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
June 17, 2009
By FulhamFC
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A very robust product which turned out cheaper in store that on the website, fitted the car well VW Polo
Also staff were helpful as well - Ruislip branch.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and practical,
May 26, 2009
By astralifeman
from Brentwood, Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit, low cost, rugid
Cons: not stocked in my nearest branch
"Changed my car and only needed new mats in the front. I always prefer rubber as it is waterproof and easy clean. Pleased to find I did not have to buy a set of 4. These appear substantial and I only had to trim a small section off below the accelerator pedal. Reserving on line was slightly cheaper than the marked shop price. I will certainly consider reserving on line for future purchases."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Rubber Car Mats Black - Front Pair
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5