Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Child Car Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Joie Stages Child Car Seat

Joie Stages Child Car Seat converts from a rear facing baby seat to a child seat and booster seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Joie Stages Child Car Seat
Review 1 for Joie Stages Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Budget rear facing for older child,
September 02, 2014
By Louisa1989
from Hereford
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the safety, good fit for older child, cheap erf
Cons: the straps are very poor quality, only fits in large cars
"I needed an extended rear facing seat or my toddler and this was the only one I could find within my budget.
Fits my son well, was height on it is good to adjust and the straps it him perfectly. I can also get them nice and tight when es buckled up.
It's fairly big, but luckily I have a big car.
The only downside I have found is the quality - especially the straps. I had a maxi cost Tobi before this one, where the straps were really thick and high quality, not once did they ever twist up - not even slightly! Where as the straps on the Joie are much lower quality and very thin like other cheap car seats I've had, they twist and fold up constantly, very very annoying as you have to in twist and try to flatten them out before every journey!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Joie Stages Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost sure it was the best choice!,
August 30, 2014
By Anonymous
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My wife and I had our mind set to on the Maxi-Cosi range for its popularity among our friends but when we first saw a Joie car seat, we really liked from minute one.
After a lot of research on the brand and product, we actually went to 2 different stores to enquire for a car fit check, although we were sure it would fit but so we could see it in action.
luckly we found it on sale at Halfords (extra 10% off from their website sale) so that made our choice easier.
I gave 4 stars because you have to choose the level of inclination at the time of fitting, so for long trips, we may need to stop and readjust if needed to change the inclination
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Joie Stages Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for backward facing up to 4 years old,
August 11, 2014
By abc8383
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this carseat as we were looking for a backward facing car seat up to 4 years old as we have read that in Sweden they face backward and the risk of injury or death for children under 4 is much lower than in the UK.
We have been using it for a couple of weeks. It seems all fine for us."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Joie Stages Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointing,
February 21, 2014
By Barks123
from Leeds
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This review isn't a reflection on Halfords or the staff at the store. We bought this seat for our one year old and wish we hadn't bothered. We wanted a seat that was rear facing until 4,which this is. However, it's not clear until you fit the seat that the shoulder strap gets in the way of you strapping the child into the seat meaning you have to sit in the driver's side to strap them in. Also, it says the product last until the child is approx 7 years old but in the instruction manual says no car seat should not be used for more than 5 years! Halfords didn't fit this seat for us and I don't feel we were ill advised by the staff I just feel the product is a massive let down."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Joie Stages Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality product,
January 15, 2014
By Argggggggggh
from Halifax
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Took I more than a minute to install. Very clear instructions - easy to follow.
Daughter seems very snug and cosy in the chair and is well protected. Good recline on the chair for newborns.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Joie Stages Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Child's car seat,
January 03, 2014
By Anonymous
from Cornwall. Truro. UK.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Child's car seatDan, the store fitter, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
He advised my Son on the pros and cons of fitting seats in the front and rear of vehicles. We took the seat away with his assurance that if it was not suitable, Halfords would refund the money and they would search for a more suitable item. On this basis, we decided to keep the seat and take his advice about fitting.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Joie Stages Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheapest extended rear facing seat!,
December 12, 2013
By milena23
from Sevenoaks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: great value for money
Cons: needs a long seat belt to use rear facing
"Great buy, will last a long time, the quality exceeds any expectations. Extremely easy to fit. Only con I'd say is that it needs a lot of the belt length when rear facing, if you can't fit an infant car seat in the car then this won't fit either, but it's still more universal than others. The infant insert is fantastic as well. You won't be disappointed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Joie Stages Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great customer service and great seat,
November 02, 2013
By Fergusof
from Lisbon, Portugal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We are very pleased with the car seat, our 16 month old loves it! It fits perfectly in our Astra and Megane estates."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.