Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords (477 80) Rally Car Bulb x 1

Halfords (477 80) rally car bulb provides a high power light for greater visibility
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords (477 80) Rally Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords (477 80) Rally Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good friendly service,
February 18, 2014
By RobEpsom
from Epsom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased a new headlight from the Epsom store on 16/2/14. Despite being very busy, the young girl on the till Rachel was very friendly and helpful. I took advantage of the fitting service and the guy who fitted it Luis was again very friendly and efficient. Kudos to both of them. I will certainly use the store again :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (477 80) Rally Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very bright!!,
December 22, 2013
By Darrent1987
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got these bulbs for my 4x4. Looked at all the other bulbs out there and these are just as good for the price! Amazing value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (477 80) Rally Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Rally Car Bulb,
June 03, 2013
By DB333
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It gives great night vision without startling other drivers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ALPERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (477 80) Rally Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bob from Daventry branch,
April 30, 2013
By Samra57
from Daventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: help
"Great help from Bob from the Daventry branch for helping fitting a fiddley little bulb"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (477 80) Rally Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CONVENIENCE,
February 16, 2013
By katetiv
from Bath, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"efficient product - what can you say about a headlamp bulb?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (477 80) Rally Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says,
February 11, 2013
By ChrisJB
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"New bulbs brighter than manufacturers.Ideal for driving in the dusky evenings,better visibility."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (477 80) Rally Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good bulb at an excellent price,
January 30, 2013
By Fulhamsupporter
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I normally get new bulbs at the car dealership and this was my first visit to Halfords for a long time. I found it very easy to navigate the online site and there was very helpful advice at the store. The bulb itself has all the right features at considerably less than the dealership would charge. I will certainly be coming back to Halfords and have already recommended their fit-while-you-wait service to friends and colleagues."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (477 80) Rally Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
February 01, 2012
By 543285697425632145879
from ayr
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make peugeot 207 cabriolett
"needed a bulb changed on my car. reserved on line one evening and next day went to local store and was fitted in 5 minutes. staff were excellent. price was very good. would recommend to everyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (477 80) Rally Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Head Light Bulb,
August 25, 2011
By Mthingy
from Charlton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Renult Grand Scenic 2L 16V
"I reserved a bulb on line. They had it there when I arrived and he double checked what I needed and told me I had reserved the wrong type. I was showed to the Lamps and given a selection and recommendations. They also fitted it for me as it a very awkward job on my car. This was done very quicky and cheaply allot cheaper than a garage would of cost and they did it then and there. Excellent, polite customer service. Will always use halfords when I can!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (477 80) Rally Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helpful Staff,
August 14, 2010
By Sceadugenga
from Oldbury, West Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the halfords lady
Cons: cost to have it fitted
"Despite me reserving the wrong bulb (!) the lady at the counter at the branch was outstanding. She identified the correct bulb for me, till, borrowed me a screwdriver and a piece of towelling to clean my hands. Fantastic!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (477 80) Rally Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and economical,
April 22, 2010
By Sweetpea1
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the product with ease, everything was as stated. Staff at Halfords were very helpful and fitted the part immediately. I was extremely pleased with the level of service - brilliant job all round. Thank you"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
-11points
5out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (477 80) Rally Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good display and excellent service,
February 21, 2010
By Snax55
from Edinburgh,Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Halfords, best for bulbs, whether or nor youcan fit them yourself,- they will provide the service!
Helpful service combined with goods on display, means you leave with what you need as opposed to what you thought you wanted!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
-10points
7out of 24found this review helpful.