Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Cleaning & Lube or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml

Keep your bike lubed up and ready for action with Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Review 1 for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just as good as the branded stuff, but cheaper,
October 17, 2014
By dirtmagnet
from Larnaca, Cyprus
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, performance, ease of application, doesn't smell like wee
Cons: bottle is a bit boring!
"I was doing up some old bikes for occasional use by visiting friends and family so I didn't want to splash out on the more expensive stuff.
I used the click and collect service for this and some other bike bits so my dad could collect them from his local store before bringing them out to me in Cyprus when he visited us on holiday. Excellent, easy to use service.
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this lube is. Applied it to the chains of the bikes using my hand to give a thorough covering. Left it for a few minutes to soak in then dried off the excess with an old cloth. Amazing results. Smooth, quiet running and gear changing.
Also used it on the inside of the shifters before fitting new gear cables, the springs of the brakes, the pulley wheels on rear derailleur and all other moving parts of the derailleurs... and there is still plenty left in the bottle! Bikes are running almost like new.
Note: The bottle was a different design to that shown on the website but I guess they've just updated it."
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Smooth gear changing with Bike Hut dry lube
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok but messier than some dry lubes,
August 27, 2014
By RoofRackMuppet
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: lubricated chain ok
Cons: attracted dirt
"Used as an MTB chain lubricant. Worked ok as a lubricant but attracted a ton of crud, almost as much as a wet lube. Unlike the finish line teflon lube, this one seems to consist of teflon suspended in oil rather than water. Hence, you end up with a greasy/oily surface, which slightly defeats its purpose as a dry lube."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lube at great price,
August 01, 2013
By Davd
from Barnsley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheaper on line
"Exellent lube for dry, dusty weather. Buy on-line and save money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lubricant for the money,
July 17, 2013
By Customkrakenrider
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: not messy to apply, good value
"Tried this lube after trying alternative lube in a spray tin which was a bit messy. This bike hut lube is just as effective without all the mess and you don't really waste any either. Will only use in summer and dry weather as it doesn't really attract much debris like wet lube does. Will buy and use again for sure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top lube,
June 23, 2013
By Woko49
from Walsall wood
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ideal size bottle
"Great product with a great price
Does everything. It says on the tin
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Lube,
February 12, 2013
By Blue911
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: effectiveness
"Have used this product ever since I bought my first road bike from Halfords at their recommendation. It is easy to use and does all it says with a minimum of waste. Recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product,
October 29, 2012
By Mel55
from Waterlooville
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this item for a numbr of locks keeps them easy to use and stops them from wear"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good value for money,
July 22, 2012
By johnem
from Bedford, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Bikehut Dry Teflon Lube does exactly what it says on the tin. Lubes and protects your chain and all other moving parts. Once applied and allowed to soak in, the gear change become a lot smoother and quiter in operation. The surface rust from recent wet wether seemed to be lifted off and easy to wipe away.
The delivery service was absolutely first class.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Also suitable for door locks,
June 26, 2012
By dml008
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: nothing i can think of
"I recently had a new composite front door fitted and in the Maintenance section of the brochure it advises lubricating the lock barrel with Teflon Based Lubricant. I searched high and low for such a lubricant and found it in this product. I ordered it over the internet, it arrived next day and was £1.50 cheaper than visiting the shop and included post and packing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than GT85,
January 04, 2012
By greyhound1234
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Have been using GT85 spray every week or so on my chain in the winter, that worked quite well. Tried applying this the day after using the GT85 and it is sooo much better. Super smooth chain movement and I can't hear myself change gear either. I'll be using this from now on."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
December 11, 2011
By Blurb
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does exactly what I was after. I use it on my fold-up bike rather than a wet lube to minimise any mess from the lubricant attracting dust/grit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff,
April 08, 2011
By FoxyCycles
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great product, does exactly what it says on the tin!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dry lube review,
March 10, 2011
By Roscothebosco
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: works in all conditions, does not attract dirt too much, lasts a long time
"I find that the dry teflon lube works really well in both wet and dry conditions. Make sure you give the chain a good clean before applying and give it a wipe to get rid of the excess. It keeps my chain, derailier and cassette all turning really well and shifting is excellent. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a good lube that works in all conditions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff,
December 12, 2009
By RobUK
from Salford, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no build up of grit
Cons: not as protective in rain
"I bought this because the oil on my chain attracted dust and grit so always needed cleaning after every ride in dry weather
This stuff is great chain stays clean and grit free for ages plus you only need to use a small amount.
I just switch to oil lube for rainy days now
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bikehut Dry Teflon Bike Lube 125ml
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5