Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres

Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze is silicate free, organic acid technology (OAT)
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
202 Questions | 202 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Review 1 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need it in a smaller size,
August 17, 2014
By gypsylil
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an excellent product, but it would it should also come in a smaller size especially when you only wNt to top up"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
August 03, 2014
By Alan85
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does what it says
"Bought this for the car, done exactly what it says and worth the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radiator Coolant,
January 05, 2014
By MD86
from West Lothian
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
"This product does exactly what it says on the label. When filling up screen wash noticed coolant level was below minimum. After a quick internet search this product came recommended for my particular car. it came cheaper than other recommended products also. The main benefit, believe it or not, my car drives better now when cruising in 6th gear."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin :-),
December 06, 2013
By Gerardsma84
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cheap and very good quality, and must recommed the Halfords staff quick and reliable many thanks will be purchasing again"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shame a smaller size isn't available,
July 29, 2013
By Sportyspike
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: too big smaller size needed too
"Product ok, just a shame there's not a smaller size product available. 3 people whilst i was in the shop all said the same thing, including a member of staff!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!!,
March 07, 2013
By Keirincam
from Reading, Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product at a great price :) Bought this for an engine conversion, as I have used it before and know it is good stuff."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is it supposed to,
February 20, 2013
By Dazward64
from Thirsk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"No issues. This product does exactly what it should"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Coolant,
February 16, 2013
By Timberworlf01427
from Gainsborough
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: its pink
"Handy for leaking radiators, to get you home to be fixed"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for emergency top-ups,
February 08, 2013
By GoRitaGo
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"With the recent bad weather I needed an emergency top-up. Rather than chancing driving around as not petrol stations seemed to have any left I reserved on line and collected on my way home from work. Ideal size to fill up tank, with enough left over to store in my car for further use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Ready Mixed Antifreeze & Coolant 2 Litres,
December 30, 2012
By knobby123
from clitheroe, lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"ok so far. Bought it to go in my Fiat 500 1.4 sport."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aNTIFREEZE,
December 10, 2012
By GorgeousGazza
from Stevenage
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is like Ronseal. It does exactly what it says on the tin"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality stuff,
December 07, 2012
By Maxine77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved online went to shop to pick up really good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and effective,
November 25, 2012
By Duff6
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product for good price, Halfords always have in stock when need."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good shop,
May 07, 2012
By Veryhappy123
from Southampton UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Car Make Mini
"Easy to reserve and collect - very happy with the service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Antifreeze,
April 07, 2012
By Andy2133
from nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: meets spec of many modern cars
Cons: aint cheap but then its also competitive
Car Make ford focus
"does job, specifically for newer cars which need the stuff , no complains, as on tin etc. Thanks"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent customer service,
February 22, 2012
By nickytt01
from littlehampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent customer service
Cons: expensive
Car Make ford
"a bit pricey but excellent customer service and very quick service too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did the job!,
January 01, 2012
By paul30stone
from derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make ford focus
"bought this for my ford focus, as i had neglected the levels for a while! did the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good reliable product,
May 29, 2011
By Dan10
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: reliable
Cons: price
Car Make Ford Focus
"I have purchased this product for the first time and find that it works well. I have had no problem with spilling. If you don't have steady hands, get a cheap funnel."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords ready mixed anti freeze,
March 25, 2011
By fred3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent product
"Excellent product and very easy to use as it is a
lready diluted.
I would recommend this product as it is also reasonably priced.
It is better to use a funnel when pouring as this eliminates spillage.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good reservation,
October 29, 2010
By TpavraH
from Peterborough, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Reserved online and picked up after work, works fine for what it says in my engine, but make sure you have the RED anti-freeze if you want to buy this, as Red/Blue do NOT mix!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>