Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres

Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze is silicate free, organic acid technology (OAT)
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
202 Questions | 202 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Review 1 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service,
March 11, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Did a click and collect order. Everyhing was good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for good price,
February 19, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I am happy with the coolant that I bought. I used it when I was fully replacing the coolant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
!!Excellent!!,
November 07, 2015
By
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" No dash board warning after I used for Vauxhall Vectra "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what I needed.,
March 10, 2015
By
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" I have used Halfords OAT mixed Antifreeze for years and never had any issues with this product. I recently replaced my coolant (water) pump in my Focus, I needed some coolant and here's where I got it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, reasonable price,
February 16, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good product, cheaper than a lot of places I looked. Reserved on line, was ready to collect in 1 hour, and the lovely member of staff who served me was so nice, so one very happy customer, thanks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WEMBLEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
October 29, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" exactly as described and very good value! useful to have ready mixed for quick application "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money,
October 06, 2014
By
from Thornbury, South Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value for money product and I also used the Click+Collect process which was excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need it in a smaller size,
August 17, 2014
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is an excellent product, but it would it should also come in a smaller size especially when you only wNt to top up "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
August 03, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does what it says
" Bought this for the car, done exactly what it says and worth the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radiator Coolant,
January 05, 2014
By
from West Lothian
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" This product does exactly what it says on the label. When filling up screen wash noticed coolant level was below minimum. After a quick internet search this product came recommended for my particular car. it came cheaper than other recommended products also. The main benefit, believe it or not, my car drives better now when cruising in 6th gear. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin :-),
December 06, 2013
By
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Cheap and very good quality, and must recommed the Halfords staff quick and reliable many thanks will be purchasing again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shame a smaller size isn't available,
July 29, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: too big smaller size needed too
" Product ok, just a shame there's not a smaller size product available. 3 people whilst i was in the shop all said the same thing, including a member of staff! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!!,
March 07, 2013
By
from Reading, Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product at a great price :) Bought this for an engine conversion, as I have used it before and know it is good stuff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is it supposed to,
February 20, 2013
By
from Thirsk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" No issues. This product does exactly what it should "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Coolant,
February 16, 2013
By
from Gainsborough
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: its pink
" Handy for leaking radiators, to get you home to be fixed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for emergency top-ups,
February 08, 2013
By
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" With the recent bad weather I needed an emergency top-up. Rather than chancing driving around as not petrol stations seemed to have any left I reserved on line and collected on my way home from work. Ideal size to fill up tank, with enough left over to store in my car for further use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Ready Mixed Antifreeze & Coolant 2 Litres,
December 30, 2012
By
from clitheroe, lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" ok so far. Bought it to go in my Fiat 500 1.4 sport. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aNTIFREEZE,
December 10, 2012
By
from Stevenage
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is like Ronseal. It does exactly what it says on the tin "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality stuff,
December 07, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved online went to shop to pick up really good value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords OAT Ready Mixed Antifreeze 2 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and effective,
November 25, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product for good price, Halfords always have in stock when need. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>