Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike

An easy ride at a low price the Trax Full Suspension Mountain Bike is great for weekend riding.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
June 09, 2014
By Markkay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great product
"Hi bought this bike for my wife to start cycling. Great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor Quality,
May 26, 2014
By Mayflower89
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: the colour
Cons: quality
"Bought this bike as a 'budget bike' as I am currently a student who is keen to take up cycling. The bike itself looks fab and I love the colour. However after buying it I found that the seat kept moving side to side which obviously was not safe. We tried to tighten it and it was still doing the same. We took it back to Halfords to see what could be done and after a few attempts of tightening the saddle it was still moving slightly. The supervisor said he wasn't happy to sell it as it wasn't 'good at all' and said 'if there's a problem with a bike it's usually a trax bike.' That in itself proves you literally get what you paid for. He also said that Halfords don'tn usually like to build Trax bikes as there are usually problems with them afterwards. I ended up claiming a refund and buying another bike which I am not happy with as the saddle stays still! I would just like to point out how helpful the staff at Halfords were for recommending a new bike :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a decent price you get a decent bike,
March 07, 2014
By Yani
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Not a bad bike to buy for a non regular bike rider, good price where you can rely on"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for great price,
February 15, 2014
By TheMrs01
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really like this bike. It's perfect size for me as I'm quite short. Was easy enough for my husband to put together but I could never have done it! Just perfect for little family bike rides. Really good price for casual use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HITCHIN
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely bike,
January 26, 2014
By bexster585
from castle donington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good all rounder bike
Cons: most child seats wont fit
"great bike was just what I wanted, only problem was I have a three year old and finding a child seat to fit was difficult as most child seats wont fit due to suspension. however the weerider front seat fits perfect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
January 06, 2014
By molls
from penrith
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"well worth the money a very good sturdy bike and does all it says it should well done halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? PENRITH
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what my wife wanted,
January 06, 2014
By doreen123
from maghull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
"great product easy to assemble instructions easy to follow"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
January 05, 2014
By me67
from Mold Flintshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice sturdy bike easy enough to put together and so far no problems, Very happy with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
January 04, 2014
By BP54
from Rutland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: front and rear suspension, 18 gears, easliy height adjustable
"With the wealth of features offered by the Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike the price is unbeatable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Boating
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money bike,
January 01, 2014
By Ethanjarl
from Cardiff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: vfm
Cons: halfords service
"Excellant vfm. Shame halfords service let me down. Booked pre-built & turned up on Christmas Eve to find 2 bikes still boxed. Self build was easy though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money,
December 30, 2013
By lisa2012
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent price, my 11 year old is pleased with her christmas present"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
December 29, 2013
By Charlie22
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I brought this bike to help me get into shape. I think it's very gd value for money. A new seat will b needed though as this one hurts!!!! Lol"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online reservation great,
December 16, 2013
By Magsp123
from Clydebank
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I reviewed, purchased and reserved this bike online. Very impressed by simplicity and value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CLYDEBANK
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trax TFS.1,
December 07, 2013
By Mico705
from Skipton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the specification, the price, the overall aesthetics
"I bought the bike for my 10 year old grand-daughter's birthday and she loves it. It does everything it should, has a great specification and was an amazing price. Can't fault it for the money!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price,
November 28, 2013
By BigG1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"got this bike for my daughters birthday. Very good vale for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many bikes: More than 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does the job,
November 27, 2013
By bev84
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great bike. Ive had no problems with it although the suspention creaks which i guess is solvable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect ladies bike,
November 26, 2013
By Ninjas12
from Redcar uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"lovely colour, easy to ride on and off road my daughter loves it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (COULBY NEWHAM)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
October 28, 2013
By Ant66
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice looking
Cons: nothing
"I bought this for my wife as she wants to come out biking with me. putting it together was a doddle .(10 mins) the front wheel had a broken spoke,but to Halfords credit I took it back and they fixed it there and then. first time out on it and she had no problems at all.everything works great. for the money it is great value.just look after it and it should last....well worth the money and well built."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab bike,
October 15, 2013
By panky0255
from brecon, wales, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fab price for such a good product
"have to say this bike is really good. i havent been on a bike in 20 yrs so i bought this as was very good price, and was unsure if i would use it much. however i have used it a few times and apart from a sore behind as the seat is not very comfortable (may be due to not being used to riding) i would highly recommend this bike for anyone who wants one. i have used it on all different terrain and it is fab."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MERTHYR TYDFIL
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trax TFX mountain bike,
October 04, 2013
By Mandi69
from Cheltenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike. But the saddle was uncomfortable. Bought-a new one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>