Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike

An easy ride at a low price the Trax Full Suspension Mountain Bike is great for weekend riding.
Average Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 of 49(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountain bike,
February 09, 2015
By rich67
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought two of these bikes one ladies and one gents and
their great value for money
used then for the first time on the weekend and great bikes to ride
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? BARRY DOCK
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trax mountain bike,
January 28, 2015
By stoniest
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: the price and equipment
Cons: the build quality
" Basic mountain bike but not as nasty as some cheap brands good overall value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
January 08, 2015
By Tioc99
from Armagh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my 12 year old daughter (she is quite tall) and she loves it. It took me 20 mins to build it from opening the box - really straight forward and easy. Really, really good value! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ARMAGH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughters bike,
January 06, 2015
By mikehrt
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality good value for money and my daughter has not been off her bike since Christmas.so easy to set up and easy to use the gears are really quite and the brakes are not to sharp when using then. Thankyou Halford for one very happy girl. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
January 05, 2015
By Anonymous
from Southwell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it
" Bought for a 10 year old girl who is proficient at riding. Perfect for her "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teens bike,
January 02, 2015
By Bigem77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all features
" Great teens bike my daughter loves it hasn't been off it since she had it I've had a ride on it too and it's very quik and comfortable for fun use and for those long bike rides in the country "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Traxs full suspension womens bike,
December 30, 2014
By Donpax12
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: full efficient suspension, style, comfy seat
Cons: weight of the bike
" Fantastic bike for under £100, only negative is it's pretty heavy but I would definitely recommend.
Staff built the bike for me In store and were very helpful and efficient....complete hassle free experience.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
December 25, 2014
By Char1982
from Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: front and back suspension
" This bike is perfect for beginners or anyone who like myself hasn't been on a bike for a very long time, the front and back suspension make this bike such a comfortable ride both on and off road, the staff member at Blackburn (Lancashire) Halfords Mohammed was so helpful I couldn't have asked for more, he helped me to choose the right bike for my height and what I wanted the bike for and also suggested the accessories i.e lock, helmet etc and the value for money was excellent too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted,
December 01, 2014
By Kazo
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Mine is for weekend biking with my family. I've not had a new bike since being a teenager. Early thirties now. Rides well great suspension and light and quick. Only downside is seat is more like a mans seat so not comfy. I'm going to swap with my old one. But for the price and quality I'm not complaining. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Present,
November 27, 2014
By MarkH1981
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great present for my daughters Christmas Present. Good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent first bike,
November 17, 2014
By SeanSeany
from Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" cannot fault this as a first grown up bike to learn on "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike for the money,
November 16, 2014
By Shirley62
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for my granddaughter and so far appears to be a good buy I don't think it would be good for high usage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike at a great price,
November 11, 2014
By Me2you
from Wallasey, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Daughter uses it daily, great bike.
Fantastic staff at Wallasey branch made the purchase a pleasure.
"
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bike for my 11yr old daughter,
November 04, 2014
By pen547
from swindon, wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love this bike, purchased for my daughters 11th birthday, excellent customer service helped us choose the right bike, size, price, quality all superb, I am disabled with parkinsons desease so could not have chosen the bike without help, extremely happy with this bike. My daughter rides every day and is also very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
November 03, 2014
By Gridge24
from Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value for money, nice looking bike looks more expensive than what it is. My daughter was very happy when she received this as a birthday present. The only downside is you have to make the bike your self or pay £20 for halfords to build it. It's really easy to put together and adjusting the brakes and gears.if your confidenent enough save your self the £20 and do it yourself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike and service,
October 27, 2014
By Twele78
from Leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The bike is excellent...enjoying the weekend rides. The service provided by Halfords was great. would recommend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
October 04, 2014
By crazie52
from norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this bike just to run about town etc what a great comfortable ride gears work lovely brakes very good well worth the money very happy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trax value for money,
September 25, 2014
By rolphy99
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, ease of assembly, looks good
Cons: cheap metal on seat stem bolt, narrow uncomfortable saddle
" I bought this bike as a surprise gift for my wife as she had been looking at getting a new bike. We had looked at this and another one in store. The bike is good value and didn't take long for me to assemble at home. It all came neatly packed in a box with a little tool kit included. The gears were all set up so needed no adjusting, same with the brakes. The only real negative points so far have been an extremely uncomfortable saddle (not a problem as I swapped it for the one from my wifes old bike) and as others have said in reviews, the bolt that is used to tighten the saddle stem is pretty rubbish and made of a cheap soft metal that strips the threads off when tightened (again solved by using the one from the old bike)
My wife seems happy with her bike and has used it quite a lot for rides with the kids (8 miles each time) so it has now covered a few miles. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike,
September 06, 2014
By Dazza1476
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a really excellent bike and quality for the money paid . Good service too . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality bike,
September 05, 2014
By Shortysteph
from Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike is great, good suspension,gears, smooth ride! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>