Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Mountain Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike

An easy ride at a low price the Trax Full Suspension Mountain Bike is great for weekend riding.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
68 of 72(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not recommend,
November 16, 2015
By
from Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Went to collect bike andwas told by a lovely member of staff that they could not sell me the bike as if was unsafe, however they reccommended a better bike instead, and gave be a good deal for the inconvenience, can't recommend bike but staff were amazing "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the price.,
October 31, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Brought the bike for my wife to get to work and back.
It was easy to put together and at a price I could afford.
Well its done the job.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good first bike,
October 14, 2015
By
from Accrington, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've not rode a bike for 40 yrs. and wanted to get back into it. This is a great bike to start this enjoyable pastime again.
Halfords were great to do all I wanted and to make sure the bike was safe to spec prior to riding it.
Love it!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trax tfs1 women's full suspension mountain bike,
September 30, 2015
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: none
" my granddaughter love's her bike that much I cannot keep her off it. thank you halford's well pleased "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A knocking sound,
September 30, 2015
By
from Winsford, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: knocking sound
" Everything seems to be fine apart from a knocking sound coming from the pedal area. I will be bringing this back for the 6 week check up "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disaster,
September 28, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" death trap. Chain falls off frequently. Very had to adjust gears. Crashed because the suspension isn't good enough to get up on a curb "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality,,
September 21, 2015
By
from Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: no pros
Cons: poor quality bike
" Handle bard scratched, seat won't tighten up, Very quality. also got sold some lights that do not fit the bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bike,
September 20, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great was ready for picking great birthday present "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality bike,
September 18, 2015
By
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for my "tall" 11 year old daughter, this suits her very well and is a robust and well made bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my pink 2 wheels,
September 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wow what a bargain. Staff were amazing & so helpful, wish I had bought another 2 bikes for my family. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike, better customer service needed,
September 09, 2015
By
from Trowbridge, Trowbridge, Wiltshire BA14, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great bike. Cannot find a fault except it came with a bent back wheel but the store replaced it the next day. Haven't had a problem since. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trax tfs.1 woman full suspension mount bike,
September 01, 2015
By
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: add as a pro
" Purchased this bike for my Daughter 9th birthday, Drop the seat and she loves it. Put together at night in garage, took 10 mins. Easy assembly, only slight drawback it's a bit on the heavy side. Great bike for the price, other than that. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WELLS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy with purchase,
August 23, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered this bike and it arrived within 4 days, very fast delivery considering I do not live on the mainland.
However trying to assemble the bike was not easy, it didn't arrive with required tools - Alan key etc- had to take it to a bike repair shop which cost me £20.
The bike looks good and seems quality for the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features,
August 03, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good buy, value for money was very impressed with the service and other items purchased . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average,
July 24, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" A few scratches to the the body work when it was delivered.
The tyres constantly need pumping up nearly every day.
The chain comes off constantly, I have had it served twice within the first month of owning it for this reason and it keeps happening. Due to this I can only ride it in 4th gear.
It was a gift so have had to use it but would have much preferred to of exchanged it for something more reliable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my ike,
July 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bike and how it looks and rides
Cons: bad packaging, product not recieved in 100 per cent condition
" the box was open on delivery , a few scratches on the body work , and the tyres need pumping up nearly every day , for some reason the air is leaking out ..apart from that Yes my bike is lovely, love the bike ,, hense why i have not complained or returned it ,, but for the price i paid .. its not worth complaing about little things ,, but would appriciate a reply on why the tyres do not seem to hold air .... or advice ... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
July 15, 2015
By
from Aylesbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good. Nice smooth ride. Highly recommended. Love the colour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great, easy to ride bike,
July 13, 2015
By
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Would highly recommend this bike ~ it is what it says !! my daughter absolutely loved this bike so much that the only time she's not on it is when she's in bed !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
problem with chain,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" The chain keeps coming off when changing gear from 2nd upwards. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 2
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike but seat a little hard & a little heavy!,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: safe & sturdy feel, good value, easy to ride
Cons: a little heavy, hard seat, gears crank/stick
" I purchased this bike to enable me to cycle approximately 2/3 miles to work and back and as a general 'run-around bike.
I was extremely pleased to find-out that it was on special offer.
The bike is easy to ride a the right height for me [I am 5ft] It feels safe and sturdy, but it can be a little heavy when cycling up hills. The gears also stick or 'crank' sometimes too.
Overall I am pleased with my purchase - this is excellent value, good quality and feels relatively comfortable, although I will be changing the seat for a gel seat because it is a little hard!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>