Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Mountain Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike

An easy ride at a low price the Trax Full Suspension Mountain Bike is great for weekend riding.
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
58 of 60(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy with purchase,
August 23, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered this bike and it arrived within 4 days, very fast delivery considering I do not live on the mainland.
However trying to assemble the bike was not easy, it didn't arrive with required tools - Alan key etc- had to take it to a bike repair shop which cost me £20.
The bike looks good and seems quality for the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features,
August 03, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good buy, value for money was very impressed with the service and other items purchased . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average,
July 24, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" A few scratches to the the body work when it was delivered.
The tyres constantly need pumping up nearly every day.
The chain comes off constantly, I have had it served twice within the first month of owning it for this reason and it keeps happening. Due to this I can only ride it in 4th gear.
It was a gift so have had to use it but would have much preferred to of exchanged it for something more reliable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my ike,
July 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bike and how it looks and rides
Cons: bad packaging, product not recieved in 100 per cent condition
" the box was open on delivery , a few scratches on the body work , and the tyres need pumping up nearly every day , for some reason the air is leaking out ..apart from that Yes my bike is lovely, love the bike ,, hense why i have not complained or returned it ,, but for the price i paid .. its not worth complaing about little things ,, but would appriciate a reply on why the tyres do not seem to hold air .... or advice ... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
July 15, 2015
By
from Aylesbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good. Nice smooth ride. Highly recommended. Love the colour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great, easy to ride bike,
July 13, 2015
By
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Would highly recommend this bike ~ it is what it says !! my daughter absolutely loved this bike so much that the only time she's not on it is when she's in bed !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
problem with chain,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" The chain keeps coming off when changing gear from 2nd upwards. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 2
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike but seat a little hard & a little heavy!,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: safe & sturdy feel, good value, easy to ride
Cons: a little heavy, hard seat, gears crank/stick
" I purchased this bike to enable me to cycle approximately 2/3 miles to work and back and as a general 'run-around bike.
I was extremely pleased to find-out that it was on special offer.
The bike is easy to ride a the right height for me [I am 5ft] It feels safe and sturdy, but it can be a little heavy when cycling up hills. The gears also stick or 'crank' sometimes too.
Overall I am pleased with my purchase - this is excellent value, good quality and feels relatively comfortable, although I will be changing the seat for a gel seat because it is a little hard!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trac tfs.1 review,
May 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike. Reliable and great for anyone looking to start cycling. I am a beginner and have loved getting out on it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not the best bike,
April 30, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: looks good
Cons: too heavy to ride
" I bought this bike to use mainly for fun and of course as a form of exercise - my god this is an exercise within itself!! The bike is really heavy especially for getting up hills and I personally don't think its much good on the flat roads. I persevered with this for 3 months but have now got rid off it and bought a hybrid. Had a few problems on going with the brakes and the gears were constantly jamming. Personally it was not for me I don't know what the best use for it is - it is like riding a tank! "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wendy,
April 29, 2015
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I was looking to replace my old bike and when I saw this one and read the reviews of other purchasers I decided to take the plunge and buy one. I will say that I was a little dubious about the saddle as my previous bike had a cushioned one, but after riding the bike the saddle does not seem to uncomfortable. The service I required when I collected the bike was excellent and they even fitted my mudguards for me. Overall I am very happy with this bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good value and excellent in store help.,
April 29, 2015
By
from Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The we got buying the bike was fabulous at Maidstone Halfords. Unfortunately the delivery (we ordered on line with no difficulty at all) was poor with a delivery man in a rush and a bicycle that had clearly been damaged in the box. When I contacted the store they were brilliant and exchanged the bike in store with absolutely no fuss. When I buy the next bike (next year probably) I will definitely look to Halfords again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for price,
April 28, 2015
By
from Lanark, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike for the price just a cheap run around bike and great value, all I would say is buy a gel pad seat cover as seat not the comfiest. "
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LANARK
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountain bike,
February 09, 2015
By
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought two of these bikes one ladies and one gents and
their great value for money
used then for the first time on the weekend and great bikes to ride
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? BARRY DOCK
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trax mountain bike,
January 28, 2015
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: the price and equipment
Cons: the build quality
" Basic mountain bike but not as nasty as some cheap brands good overall value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
January 08, 2015
By
from Armagh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my 12 year old daughter (she is quite tall) and she loves it. It took me 20 mins to build it from opening the box - really straight forward and easy. Really, really good value! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ARMAGH
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughters bike,
January 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality good value for money and my daughter has not been off her bike since Christmas.so easy to set up and easy to use the gears are really quite and the brakes are not to sharp when using then. Thankyou Halford for one very happy girl. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
January 05, 2015
By
from Southwell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it
" Bought for a 10 year old girl who is proficient at riding. Perfect for her "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teens bike,
January 02, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all features
" Great teens bike my daughter loves it hasn't been off it since she had it I've had a ride on it too and it's very quik and comfortable for fun use and for those long bike rides in the country "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Traxs full suspension womens bike,
December 30, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: full efficient suspension, style, comfy seat
Cons: weight of the bike
" Fantastic bike for under £100, only negative is it's pretty heavy but I would definitely recommend.
Staff built the bike for me In store and were very helpful and efficient....complete hassle free experience.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>