Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike

An easy ride at a low price the Trax Full Suspension Mountain Bike is great for weekend riding.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike and service,
October 27, 2014
By Twele78
from Leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The bike is excellent...enjoying the weekend rides. The service provided by Halfords was great. would recommend to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
October 04, 2014
By crazie52
from norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought this bike just to run about town etc what a great comfortable ride gears work lovely brakes very good well worth the money very happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trax value for money,
September 25, 2014
By rolphy99
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, ease of assembly, looks good
Cons: cheap metal on seat stem bolt, narrow uncomfortable saddle
"I bought this bike as a surprise gift for my wife as she had been looking at getting a new bike. We had looked at this and another one in store. The bike is good value and didn't take long for me to assemble at home. It all came neatly packed in a box with a little tool kit included. The gears were all set up so needed no adjusting, same with the brakes. The only real negative points so far have been an extremely uncomfortable saddle (not a problem as I swapped it for the one from my wifes old bike) and as others have said in reviews, the bolt that is used to tighten the saddle stem is pretty rubbish and made of a cheap soft metal that strips the threads off when tightened (again solved by using the one from the old bike)
My wife seems happy with her bike and has used it quite a lot for rides with the kids (8 miles each time) so it has now covered a few miles."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike,
September 06, 2014
By Dazza1476
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a really excellent bike and quality for the money paid . Good service too ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality bike,
September 05, 2014
By Shortysteph
from Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is great, good suspension,gears, smooth ride!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for price, but the front tyre will rub your feet when turning.,
August 28, 2014
By fylsie
from Watford
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is a good bike for the price. And you do get what you pay for. as other reviewers said, the chain squeak a bit. Also, the handlebar gears are really stiff, so hoping they loosen with usage.
The one thing that is a bigger issue is that the pedals are far too close to the front tyre.
Therefore if you ride with the arch of your feet on the pedal like most people probably do on this type of bike, the front of your feet will get rubbed by the front tyre when you turn left or right. This will happen with relatively small feet, so if you're a size 4 or above then this will probably be an issue for you. If you ride on your toes then you will be fine, but I'm sure that's the exception rather than the rule so this will affect most people.
As I say, for the money you can't complain, but you may find yourself buying more shoes! :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Bike,
August 11, 2014
By Abbie17
from Dartford, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value for money, easy assemble and good customer service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good price for a start,
August 10, 2014
By janenjosh
from Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"U got what u pay for... a good bike to start ... but using it fir many times it sounds cricky on the chain when its on d 1st gear right.. but the rest is satisfying"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? MERTHYR TYDFIL
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
August 09, 2014
By Kaitrya
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a good bike for the price, happy with product only downside is the brakes squeak rather loudly and the seat a bit uncomfortable but sure this can be overcome"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
June 09, 2014
By Markkay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great product
"Hi bought this bike for my wife to start cycling. Great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor Quality,
May 26, 2014
By Mayflower89
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: the colour
Cons: quality
"Bought this bike as a 'budget bike' as I am currently a student who is keen to take up cycling. The bike itself looks fab and I love the colour. However after buying it I found that the seat kept moving side to side which obviously was not safe. We tried to tighten it and it was still doing the same. We took it back to Halfords to see what could be done and after a few attempts of tightening the saddle it was still moving slightly. The supervisor said he wasn't happy to sell it as it wasn't 'good at all' and said 'if there's a problem with a bike it's usually a trax bike.' That in itself proves you literally get what you paid for. He also said that Halfords don'tn usually like to build Trax bikes as there are usually problems with them afterwards. I ended up claiming a refund and buying another bike which I am not happy with as the saddle stays still! I would just like to point out how helpful the staff at Halfords were for recommending a new bike :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+13points
19out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a decent price you get a decent bike,
March 07, 2014
By Yani
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Not a bad bike to buy for a non regular bike rider, good price where you can rely on"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for great price,
February 15, 2014
By TheMrs01
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really like this bike. It's perfect size for me as I'm quite short. Was easy enough for my husband to put together but I could never have done it! Just perfect for little family bike rides. Really good price for casual use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HITCHIN
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely bike,
January 26, 2014
By bexster585
from castle donington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good all rounder bike
Cons: most child seats wont fit
"great bike was just what I wanted, only problem was I have a three year old and finding a child seat to fit was difficult as most child seats wont fit due to suspension. however the weerider front seat fits perfect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
January 06, 2014
By molls
from penrith
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"well worth the money a very good sturdy bike and does all it says it should well done halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? PENRITH
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what my wife wanted,
January 06, 2014
By doreen123
from maghull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
"great product easy to assemble instructions easy to follow"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
January 05, 2014
By me67
from Mold Flintshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice sturdy bike easy enough to put together and so far no problems, Very happy with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
January 04, 2014
By BP54
from Rutland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: front and rear suspension, 18 gears, easliy height adjustable
"With the wealth of features offered by the Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike the price is unbeatable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Boating
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money bike,
January 01, 2014
By Ethanjarl
from Cardiff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: vfm
Cons: halfords service
"Excellant vfm. Shame halfords service let me down. Booked pre-built & turned up on Christmas Eve to find 2 bikes still boxed. Self build was easy though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax TFS.1 Womens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money,
December 30, 2013
By lisa2012
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent price, my 11 year old is pleased with her christmas present"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>