Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket

The Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket is super stylish, comfy and features a reflective trim.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok jacket,
October 23, 2014
By bobcb
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: waterproof
Cons: position of pockets, does not breathe at all
"This was my first cycling jacket. it keeps water out but thats the only good thing. Sad thing is that its not breathable. im all sweaty inside. the cut also feels weird. somewhat heavy on shoulders. not that stylish. I wouldnt recommend it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent all-rounder,
October 21, 2014
By Slipstreamer
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased with this jacket - great high-vis quality,
lightweight, but both warm and breathable.
Thoroughly recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reflective cycling jacket,
October 05, 2014
By Paul11235813
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really enjoy my new jacket. Haven't been caught in the rain yet to properly check waterproofing but otherwise it is just what I wanted. Very visible and quite stylish. I'm 6ft 1 and went for the large just to ensure when layering I have enough space."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CARRERRA VANQUISH 2015 IS A REMARKABLY SMOOTH RIDE,
September 24, 2014
By OBOR
from BLACKPOOL
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: appearance of bike
"ONLY RIDDEN 100 MILES TODATE BUT ENJOYING
EVERY MINUTE OF IT.
EARLY INDICATION SUGGESTS EXCELLENT VALUE FOR
MONEY.
FOR PERSONAL CHOICE DECIDED TO CHANGE PEDALS ON COLLECTION.
I FOUND STAFF EXCEPTIONALLY HELPFUL.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Present and Great Jacket,
February 10, 2014
By Rich581
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the side zips which open ventilation sections
"Was a present that my wife did all the research on, but I'm hugely impressed with it. It keeps me warm on these cold, dull winter days and I like the ventilation sections on each side that can be opened by zips too ensure you don't get too hot.
Has performed well on some very wet rides, keeping me dry or at least my upper body dry!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Night Jacket,
January 04, 2014
By Scon1980
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved this jacket online and collected it the next day.
The jacket is excellent just what i needed for my commutes to work.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
December 15, 2013
By Kate75
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, Halfords price very competitive and the purchase and pick up at store service was excellent. Very pleased. Hubby happy with his present!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Altura bike jacket,
November 28, 2013
By Gazza316
from Chester,Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Jacket is brilliant,fits well and is fantastic quality,use it for my cycling and walking,if your are an outdoor person like me then defo get one"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight and visible,
October 03, 2013
By Michael491
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Looks good, lots of reflective trim. XL size a little small for me at 6ft 2in. Lightweight, but waterproof and wind-proof."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's an amazing jacket, exactly as described,
September 23, 2013
By sacaha1975
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: superb wind/water proof, great reflectors to be seen in the dark
"Wind proof, water proof and really!!! reflective jacket, I got what I paid for, excellent q"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Altura Night Vision Blitz Jacket,
June 26, 2013
By DavidJ55
from Limavady, N.Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was exactly what I was looking for. Windproof, waterproof, comfortable and shows up well at night."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.