Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Seat Back Protectors or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector

Handy seat back organiser and protector
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector
Review 1 for Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector,
December 15, 2012
By Ian15
from Falkirk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ease to instal the protector and it looks neat. This will protect our grandaughter's dirty shoes on the back of the front passenger seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase,
March 02, 2012
By EJEJ
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy enough to fix to the seat. Son has kicked it properly a few times and still intact/in place so doing the job so far."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Much better ones available,
January 24, 2011
By SamJK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Bought these to protect the seats from my children's muddy feet. They are a very poor fit in my Saab 93 and do not wipe clean very easily. The pocket could be useful if only my 3 and 5 year old could reach it without stretching out of their seat belts!
Much better alternatives on the market for less money!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not suitable for what we wanted,
November 20, 2010
By JCJJ
from Farnham, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"We are returning this item as the pocket is too small. Fiddly to fit and there's better on the market."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box!,
July 25, 2010
By Knappers
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A good product at a reasonable price. Perfect for keeping those little feet off the back of the seats.
A bit tricky to put on but very secure once done."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as it looks,
May 15, 2010
By 3timeslucky
from oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good finish
"Bought 2 for our new discovery for the leather seats, excellent purchase, well made, easy to fit and adjustable, just a little pricey but worth it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Must for Families with Toddlers,
April 22, 2010
By LAM74
from York
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: must for families with toddlers
Cons: little tricky to fasten
"Reserved this product over the internet to pick up from my local store. We bought them to protect the back of the front seats of our new car as we have a 3 year old. Definitely a good buy as within minutes he was testing out the scuffability!! Found them a bit fiddly to attach - the ties could have done with being a bit longer but maybe that's more down to the construction of our car seat. Managed to fasten them on securely though and they have stayed in place. They have a pocket for our toddler to put things in but don't use it as he can't reach it and would pester us during the journey to pass him things!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
April 10, 2010
By toti
from Berkshire, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: storage baskets
Cons: bit expensive for what it is
"This is a practical solution to keeping your seats relatively clean from kicking feet. It does what it suppose to do. The little baskets at the top are handy for storing a few goodies but they have to be small and relatively flat. Its a bit expensive for a very plain, functional product but worth it if you prefer your car to remain mud free ( or at least close to mud free)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the box,
April 06, 2010
By loosi007
from Shropshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, stops scuffing of seats
Cons: not very durable
"Does what it says and very easy to fit but it isn't massively durable. I've found that children kicking and scuffing them over a period of time pulls the stitching. Still, better it happens to the scuff protector than the seat!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says it does,
December 14, 2009
By Dragon1
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This seems fine and makes me much happier putting the little one into the car with his trainers on. The seat is protected, and we have space for a nappy or two, wipes, and a toy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 03, 2009
By Paul58
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice and simple to install and blends in neatly with our black leather seats"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scuff n Stuff Seat Back Protector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
May 27, 2009
By elmo
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It does what it says it does, stops the kids shoes scuffing the back of the chair. It doesn't lie totally flat on the chair back as it is a "pop up" shape. It is fine for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.