Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set has a 72 tooth ratchet mechanism, which requires as little as 5° of movement, ideal for tight spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
37
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
162 of 166(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flexi ratchet spanner set,
January 21, 2013
By ton1000
from ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" features enabling use in very restricted areas not able to be reached by normal spanners. the flexibility and ratchet combination make it that much easier to get drive and leverage, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's so simple to use,
January 09, 2013
By EmuT60
from Llantrisant
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: there great
" Found the spanners very easy to use and didn't need a box full of spanners "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
January 02, 2013
By HLHJ
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My brother asked for this set fort Christmas and is extremely pleased with it - having gone straight out on Boxing Day to use it in the garage! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good,
December 23, 2012
By header
from ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good
" Wile handy great for we tight spots very fast great for at rallys when servicing "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ratchet spanner set.. Old idea , now in shop.,
December 06, 2012
By ringspannewr
from essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It is nice to see such tools available in local shops rather than just via specialist outlets.
Ratchet spanners have been available for many years.
To find a reasonably priced set , with flexible capability , was good.
Such tools should be developed further ; similar to American "Snap on Tools".
Expensive but available for many years.
Still we are British. Old Boy.
Len.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fantastic set,
December 02, 2012
By Pumpkinmuffin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Spot on set, really happy with my purchase. They are of an excellent quality, with a comparatively small price tag. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Spanners,
November 20, 2012
By Steven121
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, nice feel to the spanner., grips the nut without rounding the nut., ratchet end of the spanner nut
Cons: nothing to report the
" I have decided to replace my old cheaper spanners and other tools with Halfords professional range. You pay a reasonable price for quality tools and looking back i should of done this years ago. Highly recommended. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent set of spanners,
November 03, 2012
By baldylocs
from Birmingham, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent tools
" Very good quality set of spanners, as usual. I have found Halfords professional and advanced tools always excellent value and quality for the price, the flexible ratchet system very good compared to other ratchet type spanners out there. Can be used in tight areas and still get plenty of movement to work on the nut/bolt you require. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
October 20, 2012
By baj25
from Wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" only time will tell if the 'advanced' range will be as good as the previous 'professional' range that was so popular. initial impressions are good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good,
July 15, 2012
By spawnmateo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i bought this for half price like one or 2 years ago, just case is useless but tools still looks like new, and works like new, very good product and good quality, worth any penny for someone who is doing something with cars, can save loots of You time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good tool to have,
July 05, 2012
By microstoc
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make 306 hdi
" Don't let the lifetime guarantee fool you. The guarantee does not cover the ratchet nor the swivel joint, and there is not much else to go wrong with them apart from these two things. I'm very pleased with the set and it has got me out of trouble many times. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Good Buy,
March 30, 2012
By JABC
from Luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Fiat Doblo
" Was looking for good quality not too cheap or too expensive and this purcahse was one of the best purchases ever. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner set,
March 05, 2012
By tanktop3
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" best spanner i've bought as yet, work well too...... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
January 22, 2012
By Carman0
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Ford
" These spanners are a god send. My brother in law had a set which I borrowed and couldn't have changed the Wife's Ka's clutch without them.
So i was straight down halfords to buy a set for the garage.
Quality is at the right level (good) and they seem to be built to last. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for money,
January 14, 2012
By nutty99
from ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" handy for getting in to spaces were you can't get to with sockets plus they were in the sale overall good value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ratchet spanners,
January 10, 2012
By rebecca1
from SOMERSET
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, good quality
Cons: always needing more spanners, good quality
Car Make PEUGEOT
" VERY USEFULL ITEM AS ROOM IS RESTRICTED IN VEHICLES NOW. NICE SHINY PRODUCT TO BE PROUD TO USE "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfactory,
January 06, 2012
By skivinivan
from Whaley Bridge,Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Mondeo TDCI
" All in all,a very satisfactory experience. Considering the timing of my purchase ( on Christmas Eve), by pre-booking on line, it all went smoothly and quickly ; the end result was possession of a set of excellent ratchet combination spanners. Very happy all round! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Collection,
January 03, 2012
By charls
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Rubbish case, but not Bad as it is 50% off, I have not used yet, looks fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blinding product,
January 03, 2012
By monkey1969
from wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make nissan
" proberly the best set of spanners i have ever bought the rachet only requires a short movment to work and makes life so much easier , i know i will never need to purchase any other spanners as these are so versatile and the quality is second to none "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional Flexible Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
January 01, 2012
By monster1
from chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make ford
" first class product hope as good as the solid ratchet spanners i have had for years "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>