Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch A928S Wiper Blades - Front Pair

Bosch A928S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch A928S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Review 1 for Bosch A928S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality product supplied efficiently and quickly,
May 11, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fast and efficient notification that the quality product was available to collect. Only slight downside was the length of time I had to wait to collect it. A full ten minutes standing with other customers waiting to be served. Friendly and efficient once served. Would use this service again without hesitation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch A928S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not cheap, but very good.,
January 28, 2016
By
from Glossop, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: they do the job very well
Cons: cost
" I had put up with squeaking and ineffective wiper blades for too long. Bosch has a good name in most things so I went for these even though the cost was a touch prohibitive.
I cannot fault the wipers. They are expensive for what they are - a bit of metal and a bit of rubber. But these do the job very well indeed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch A928S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality product, a bit pricey,
January 05, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: price
" Product is great, very easy to fit. Highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch A928S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to fit,
January 07, 2015
By
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: work well, simple to install
Cons: quite expensive
" Bought some for my Polo so simple to fit and work well, certainly wouldn't pay for installing on our car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch A928S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet and efficient.,
December 28, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having tried other brands, now I've tried Bosch I'm gonna stick with them. Difference is night and day, very quiet and efficient. Very easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch A928S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pay the extra for quality,
December 23, 2013
By
from Kenilworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I always buy the cheaper brands but now is see why these cost a little more! No smears no noise. Thank u "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch A928S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good wiper blades,
April 18, 2013
By
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit. clears the windscreen effortless. Would definitely use again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch A928S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Wipers - lets not get too Excited,
April 18, 2013
By
from Amersham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
" These wipers were a good price and were extremely easy to fit - I will now see how long they last, which is the acid test! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch A928S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
get what you pay - just not this time,
December 11, 2012
By
from Cirencester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good wiper blades
Cons: bosch need to update fixings for 2012 cars
" can't fault the product but wrong code for an audi A4 2012 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
-16points
0out of 16found this review helpful.