Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml

GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml loosens rusted parts and lubricates weathered or worn bike parts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.845 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 of 55(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Review 1 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GT85,
April 29, 2015
By KEITHY6868
from RG
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" ACE PRODUCT KEEPS MOISTURE AT BAY EASY TO USE AND APPLY
WILL BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN 5 STARS
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
February 28, 2015
By andyp2821
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good cleaning
Cons: ok
" Been using GT85 for years and it great for cleaning the chain and keeping the bike rust free.
I don't use anything else apart from some lube on chain after cleaning with GT85.
Excellent buy and service from halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
an essential for your toolbox,
February 07, 2015
By Taffy50
from Lancing
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, quality
Cons: only 1 size
" Firstly, if you are buying this, do so over the internet, much better price. Click & collect, pay. Its that simple.
Much better product than others on the market. Both for summer & more importantly, winter use.
Not only does it release sticky nuts it also lubes them up after, & the lube stays in place.
Get used to a weekly regime of cleaning, use muc off first, then this on top to protect all areas of your bike.
Suggestion for halfords, smaller size needed for saddle bag carrying eg 60ml.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
November 24, 2014
By orbiscyclist
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to spray into hard to reach places. Components stay lubricated. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WIMBLEDON
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential for any cyclist.,
November 21, 2014
By DNC46
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product at an affordable price. Great to keep your bike reliable, especially at this time of year! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential,
November 18, 2014
By SJ35
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" When I first got into cycling seriously, I asked what products I would need to look after my bike. GT85 was the first recommendation I was given and it has been an essential part my bike cleaning routine ever since. Wash the chain and gears, dry, then spay with GT85 to keep them in good condition. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for a great product,
November 04, 2014
By sijenks
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Use this every week after cleaning bike following trips through the forests. Great value especially when ordered via internet! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product and must cheaper than in other shops!,
October 15, 2014
By ppnk
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good lubricant and very cheap at Halfords comparing to other shops. Really good! this is the second time I bought this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WIMBLEDON
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff, cheap on hidden offer,
October 11, 2014
By mb12
from Bedford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was recommended to me by an industrial chemist as a better and cheaper (because not so famous) alternative to the competitor we are supposed to refrain from mentioning. No idea why they advertise it as a bike lubricant as that is just one use. It's often the same price as The Other but there are lots of deals, including one at Halfords that you can only find on the net but not through their website. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its good value for money,
October 07, 2014
By road56
from Camberley Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is far the best lubricant I have used on my bikes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GT85 Bike Lubricant,
October 06, 2014
By ARC950
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good quality product which i have used over the years, but have never purchased at such a keen price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought as a maintainance spray for roadbike,
September 30, 2014
By jimlad52614
from Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good product, does what it says on the can, great value resereved online "
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelent products,
September 19, 2014
By Anonymous
from north Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used for my jet ski and boat engine mainly leaves a nice film and keeps my engine protected whilst not in use also use on my car engine and electrical components works a treat highly recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gt awesome,
September 01, 2014
By Cb1288
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, great product, essential
Cons: needs the straw properly fixing on
" I use this product all the time to protect my bike from water damage. I always have some gt85 in my tool kit. I would say it's as essential as my spanners. Great product and usually a great price. This time I bought it it was at an exceptionally low price online, so I bought three :-) I would recommend you all to buy and use this product. Better than the famous brand. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job its supposed to,
August 31, 2014
By walker101010
from Peterborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it
Cons: others
" Mountain biking essential. Buy some more. Not for chains and ssuspension though so don't go thinking this will be good for everything "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all round performance.,
August 30, 2014
By Santav10
from Conwy, Conwy, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As always gt85 does well at pretty much everything on the bike, water displacement, lubing and cleaning. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Chain lube,
August 29, 2014
By 5339
from Orpington, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value, easy to use
" Best value chain lube and cleaner. Applied and wiped off on a regular basis keeps your chain in tip top condition. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
August 21, 2014
By Steveo2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a excellent product for my Boardman bike. Use it all the time .. Halfords of got a great service you order on the Internet Clacton store .. Plus the guys that serve you very good Service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Imagine other products of similar ilk but dragged into the 21st century with a revamp!,
August 20, 2014
By virus121
from Saint Austell, Saint Austell, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value for money, loosens even the toughest grime
" Great kit, utilised throughout the car and especially on helping to maintain my bikes, both off road and road.
GT85 cuts through muck helping to penetrate to the core enabling a good clean and then helps protect the important moving parts leaving them protected for the grime. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Lubricant & Protector,
August 18, 2014
By 4Violet
from Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Use GT-85 on our three bikes ... one is over twenty years old and still looks new, due mainly to the protective qualities of GT-85. Also used regularly for lubrication & protection on our cars ... one is a new performance BMW! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>