Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml

GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml loosens rusted parts and lubricates weathered or worn bike parts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
57 of 58(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Review 1 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gt85,
June 29, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value for money when on offer, would buy all day long "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent all round,
May 22, 2016
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product. Does what it says on the tin, simples. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml,
May 12, 2016
By
from Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent stuff. We used to use WD40 but since discovering GT-85 we wouldn't go back.
It does the same job as WD 40 but does not leave a stain.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't use for car valeting.,
May 06, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My dad had a nearly empty can of this which said it was suitable for car valeting so I thought I'd buy a new can and give it a try.
I thought it might be good to put a protective coat of PTFE on the door rubber seals. Bad idea. It's corrosive on soft rubber. Had to buy Auto glym gel to get them looking better after that mistake.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
May 06, 2016
By
from Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: great for lubrication
Cons: price is much cheaper in some stores than i went t
" this is really great and strong product to get your metals running smoothly again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it should,
May 03, 2016
By
from Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does the job. It cleaned the chain and lubricated. Works now smoothly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GT 85 everytime,
March 20, 2016
By
from Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" GT85 is just one of those staples that you keep in your toolbox armory. I simply just love this stuff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect gt-85,
March 18, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, smells good, fit for the job
Cons: none
" Use this stuff for my carbon fibre window cleaning pole.
Best price, best service, brilliant.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for my bikes chain,
March 07, 2016
By
from Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Amazing that I brought it onlinenat almost half price.. Bargain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (QUEENS RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
February 09, 2016
By
from Penzance, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have used this product for many years, however although I was going to reserve and buy online, I decided to goto my Local Store only to find it was being sold at £4.00 per can, Think next time I will Just go with the Reserve and collect option. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GT-85 Bike Lybricant,
August 22, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I got it on a special promo. Very easy to use and as advertised it is dry oil so you do not have to deal with leaks etc. Very pleasant smell and easy to use on my road bike. Will recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good lubricant,
August 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Better than generic WD40, smells nice and I use it to protect my motorcycle in summer then ACF 50 for winter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GT85,
April 29, 2015
By
from RG
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" ACE PRODUCT KEEPS MOISTURE AT BAY EASY TO USE AND APPLY
WILL BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN 5 STARS
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
February 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good cleaning
Cons: ok
" Been using GT85 for years and it great for cleaning the chain and keeping the bike rust free.
I don't use anything else apart from some lube on chain after cleaning with GT85.
Excellent buy and service from halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
an essential for your toolbox,
February 07, 2015
By
from Lancing
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, quality
Cons: only 1 size
" Firstly, if you are buying this, do so over the internet, much better price. Click & collect, pay. Its that simple.
Much better product than others on the market. Both for summer & more importantly, winter use.
Not only does it release sticky nuts it also lubes them up after, & the lube stays in place.
Get used to a weekly regime of cleaning, use muc off first, then this on top to protect all areas of your bike.
Suggestion for halfords, smaller size needed for saddle bag carrying eg 60ml.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
November 24, 2014
By
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to spray into hard to reach places. Components stay lubricated. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WIMBLEDON
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential for any cyclist.,
November 21, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product at an affordable price. Great to keep your bike reliable, especially at this time of year! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential,
November 18, 2014
By
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" When I first got into cycling seriously, I asked what products I would need to look after my bike. GT85 was the first recommendation I was given and it has been an essential part my bike cleaning routine ever since. Wash the chain and gears, dry, then spay with GT85 to keep them in good condition. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for a great product,
November 04, 2014
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Use this every week after cleaning bike following trips through the forests. Great value especially when ordered via internet! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product and must cheaper than in other shops!,
October 15, 2014
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good lubricant and very cheap at Halfords comparing to other shops. Really good! this is the second time I bought this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WIMBLEDON
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>