Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml

GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml loosens rusted parts and lubricates weathered or worn bike parts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
44 of 44(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Review 1 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gt awesome,
September 01, 2014
By Cb1288
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, great product, essential
Cons: needs the straw properly fixing on
"I use this product all the time to protect my bike from water damage. I always have some gt85 in my tool kit. I would say it's as essential as my spanners. Great product and usually a great price. This time I bought it it was at an exceptionally low price online, so I bought three :-) I would recommend you all to buy and use this product. Better than the famous brand."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job its supposed to,
August 31, 2014
By walker101010
from Peterborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it
Cons: others
"Mountain biking essential. Buy some more. Not for chains and ssuspension though so don't go thinking this will be good for everything"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all round performance.,
August 30, 2014
By Santav10
from Conwy, Conwy, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As always gt85 does well at pretty much everything on the bike, water displacement, lubing and cleaning."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Chain lube,
August 29, 2014
By 5339
from Orpington, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value, easy to use
"Best value chain lube and cleaner. Applied and wiped off on a regular basis keeps your chain in tip top condition."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
August 21, 2014
By Steveo2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a excellent product for my Boardman bike. Use it all the time .. Halfords of got a great service you order on the Internet Clacton store .. Plus the guys that serve you very good Service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Imagine other products of similar ilk but dragged into the 21st century with a revamp!,
August 20, 2014
By virus121
from Saint Austell, Saint Austell, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value for money, loosens even the toughest grime
"Great kit, utilised throughout the car and especially on helping to maintain my bikes, both off road and road.
GT85 cuts through muck helping to penetrate to the core enabling a good clean and then helps protect the important moving parts leaving them protected for the grime."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Lubricant & Protector,
August 18, 2014
By 4Violet
from Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Use GT-85 on our three bikes ... one is over twenty years old and still looks new, due mainly to the protective qualities of GT-85. Also used regularly for lubrication & protection on our cars ... one is a new performance BMW!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GT85,
August 10, 2014
By Wheelyreview
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does the job, surprisingly enough it does what it says on the label."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
August 09, 2014
By Richard5
from West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have used GT 85 on my MTB for some time. Great product and great price in sale."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stuff,
July 28, 2014
By 4ndy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Used this for a few years now.
Excellent stuff and have switched from the famous WD to this.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good lube,
March 28, 2014
By Law100
from E Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is excellent for the bike chain after a wet ride. Good price too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin,
January 01, 2014
By Topodp147
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: usefulness.
Cons: non as yet
"Fantastic lubricant, with it containing silicone, grime etc doesn't stick to it like WD40 and keeps chains moving freely, for longer, so you don't end up with clogged up gears or chain etc."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost 5stars throughout,
December 17, 2013
By pedro42
from Chingford London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great product!
"I have used this product for many years but not on bicycles!
It is a 'must have' for door hinges, sticky locks, and anything that needs rust protection, as it leaves a fine PTFE coating on the surface after it dries out. My only criticism was the missing tube extensions which facilitates getting into hard to reach places. The rubber bands that should hold them were there, but not the tubes. Too difficult to return the product as the purchase was made online (works very well) for collection at a remote destination to my home. Hence 4.out of 5 overall.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike spray,
December 08, 2013
By Wolverhampton
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin.
Great chain degreaser
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent all round product,
December 01, 2013
By Doughboy999
from Chepstow, Monmouthshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pretty much everything
"A multitude of uses, from loosening rusty fixings, protecting my motorcycles from the ravages of winter salt, lubricating 101 things in the garage and around the home - it will even clean sticky chainlube and tar spots off the bikes. To top all that, it smells nice as well !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GT-85 - Bike Lube,
October 17, 2013
By markybains17
from Port Talbot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product for the care of my bike chain and mechs. Always good stocks at Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? PORT TALBOT
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Conveinient,
October 09, 2013
By Anonymous
from oldham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy
"Better than using normal 3 in 1 type oil and not as messy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? OLDHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A straw that fitted would be useful,
September 12, 2013
By fireloveswater
from Aberdeen, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Got this product for my mountain bike but the straw that came with it doesn't fit the spray head. Quite frustrating as I ended up accidentally spraying my disc breaks slightly.
Other than the above it seems like a good product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction after first use,
September 06, 2013
By SEMC
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, value for money
"My recently acquired secondhand bike needed some urgent TLC, and GT85 came to the rescue! I'm very pleased with the results after the very first application. Rides are now squeak-free, and I feel much more confident about gear changes in this urban jungle. Plus, I got an excellent deal by reserving online first."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GT-85 Bike Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!,
August 09, 2013
By CG04
from Blackpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: n worrying excess on clothes
"I used this on my bike chain gears etc and it worked perfectly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>