Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Primer Grey 500ml

Halfords Primer is essential to obtain the optimum adhesion and performance of the finishing paint.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Primer Grey 500ml
Review 1 for Halfords Primer Grey 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great high build primer,
January 15, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Although this is not listed as a high build primer, it certainly is great at covering light imperfections or scratches.
Leaves a decent finish & only needed the lightest of rubbing down ready for the colour coat.
Dried quickly with no issues with the nozzle or runs.
Will certainly be using it again!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Primer Grey 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff,
September 18, 2015
By
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: coverage, thickness
Cons: price
" Very good stuff, used about 5 cans of it in the last couple of days. Very thick and good coverage. Little on the expensive side, but definitely worth it in the end.
Could also do with selling bigger cans, possibly 1 litre would be good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? FROME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Primer Grey 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product,
February 23, 2015
By
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great coverage
Cons: the price
" Overall a great product, I still consider it to be a bit on the expensive side. Used for priming wargaming terrain with no issue. A little difficult to clean the nozzle tho as even when inverted primer is still dispenced. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Primer Grey 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good starting point.,
October 16, 2014
By
from Belfast
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Provides an even, consistent base on which to apply your topcoat. Easy to apply. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Primer Grey 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords primer grey,
September 16, 2014
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good, did the job perfectly . I would recommened 100% "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARROW
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Primer Grey 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what it says on the tin,
September 15, 2014
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" There may be cheaper places to buy primer, but none that are so convenient. Halfords has the distinct advantage of quality products at numerous locations with helpful opening hours. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Primer Grey 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 17, 2012
By
from Crosskeys
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Suzuki Bandit 1200
" Very good product and so easy to spray. Very good coverage. I've used it before repainting an engine cover and the forks of my motorbike. Very pleased with the result. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Primer Grey 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
November 03, 2011
By
from Chelmsford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Volkswagen Golf VR6
" Found this product really helpful, coated two new wings I bought for my golf with 4 cans and that's double coating, Nice smooth and clean finish ready for the finishing coat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Primer Grey 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality Primer,
September 23, 2011
By
from Notts England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no runs, can be rubbed down without flaking off
Cons: 24 hours required before top coat so use a weekend
Car Make Ford
" Good coverage was available from this primer when used as per manufacturers instructions, its not to thin and takes a top coat of Moonlight silver plus lacquer without any reaction and has helped to give an invisible repair. Highly recomended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Primer Grey 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever,
March 10, 2011
By
from chatham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very good item dus what it said i would recommend to a friend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.