Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket

Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket is made from a windproof and water repellent fabric.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Review 1 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good reflectivity,
February 19, 2014
By BikeBloke
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour and reflective patches
Cons: sportful sizing is on the small side
"Simple, light jacket to keep wind and showers out."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is very good value for money,
February 14, 2014
By Sambo87
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bright and cheap
Cons: not breathable
"This jacket is lightweight. It is good for commuting at nighttime. Not the best for long rides or in very wet conditions as it is not breathable or waterproof. The quality is good at this price. It is very visible due to the large reflective patches. I would definitely recommend this jacket as a second or third jacket."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
January 24, 2014
By tbob67
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this jacket when it was on special offer .great bargin does the job .it was exactly what I was looking for"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sportful,
December 13, 2013
By ca22o
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to pack away
Cons: a bit sweaty
"Lightweight, great against wind and rain. Easy to pack away
Bit sweaty.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STOKE NEWINGTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect,
November 22, 2013
By stuart50
from North Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Better than other jackets I had paid 3 times as much for. Good fit, windproof and water resistant. Also rolls up small enough to fit in jersey pocket"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good cycling jacket,
October 23, 2013
By PreFax
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very warm, actually waterproof
Cons: doesn't breath much so you can get quite sweaty
"Top jacket, keeps you warm and dry and there's plenty of reflective patches to keep you seen."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sizes too small,
October 21, 2013
By Jonathans
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Normally take a medium size and ordered large and extra large and both were too tight in the arms."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for your backpack,
October 17, 2013
By theFr05t
from hythe, kent, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"just got one of these for my backpack in case i get stuck somewhere and it starts raining.
great design; it may be black over all, but there's enough reflective parts for all motorists to see you at night
the sizing comes up a little small, i had to buy the next size up. if your wearing something a bit thick under this you might have to go two sizes up"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at a great price.,
October 11, 2013
By Sarny
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, fit
Cons: nothing
"Good quality and great fit as usual from Sportful. Packs up very small to fit in a pocket and keeps the rain out. Does exactly what it's meant to and at this price it's a steal!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ticks all the box's,
October 10, 2013
By Dicko68
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Only had the need to wear this jacket to date but found it to be one of the best buys since returning to cycling, small and compact to fit in small bag or pocket yet able to keep dry and warm, not wore in heavy downpour but will expect good protection without splashing out on GoreTex"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sportful reflex 2 jacket,
October 06, 2013
By shuto59
from aberdeen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: delivery service
"Excellent service. Del in 24hrs to local shop. Can't fault it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycling Jacket,
October 05, 2013
By c1989
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Jacket was very quickly delivered first of all, it's very light weight and effective in wet conditions as well as in dark conditions. Overall very happy with this product and the great price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome,
October 04, 2013
By carlogero
from Belfast, NI
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: weight
"great like waterproof jacket yes i know it says only windproof but used it in the rain and stayed dry"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COOKSTOWN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycling Jacket,
September 30, 2013
By Crawley64
from Crawley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really good value for money and so easy to order, arrived within a couple of days"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top, top.,
September 24, 2013
By Lee4413
from York
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this jacket, looks great and fits like a glove. Great Italiean style without the a big hole in your pocket. I like it so much I'm thinking of buying the gillet version!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size,
August 01, 2013
By Zikob
from Aberdeen
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy return
"Normally I wear size M.
But this brand is too fit for me.
I had return at shop. It is easy to return and the guy at the shop is very friendly and helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Jacket,
July 21, 2013
By Cookie43
from Cotswolds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for my 13 yr old son... excellent fit and quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CIRENCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sportful Reflex 2 Windproof Cycling Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycling jacket,
June 29, 2013
By Scottyk
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice jacket for the price, lots of reflective areas to keep you seem at night. Watch out for sizes though, I paid online and got a large even though I'm usually a medium and it was a little short and snug."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.