Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shimano R088 SPD Road Cycling Shoes

Shimano R088 SPD-SL Cycling Shoes are ideal for competition, training and recreational use.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shimano R088 SPD Road Cycling Shoes
Review 1 for Shimano R088 SPD Road Cycling Shoes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb and comfortable shoe.,
October 16, 2014
By sooterkin
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price
"Very comfortable shoe easy to get in and out of cleats and looks very professional."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimano R088 SPD Road Cycling Shoes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
try before you buy,
May 26, 2014
By sqaj
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I LOVE these shoes! but i normally wear 39 these are 41... they come up very small so try before you buy! cleats were easy to put on and halfords were great and price matched with an online company so great value too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimano R088 SPD Road Cycling Shoes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, straight forward Product,
February 27, 2014
By ToxicCrow
from Leics.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered 2 pairs of differing sizes to be delivered to my local store, as you are never sure whether they come up large or small. It ended up the smaller ones were the best fit and are very comfortable and easy to wear. I use them on my Wattbike at the moment, but if I get a roadbike this year, they can also double up for that.
Halfords were very quick to get them delivered and got a call in the morning to say they were in and waiting.
Great Service!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimano R088 SPD Road Cycling Shoes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shimano R088 is a great robust cycling shoe,
January 29, 2014
By StuM47
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Converted from straight forward SPD cleat shoes, instantly noticed the comfort and additional power through the pedals. The clasps make the shoe feel secure and makes you at one with the bike. Great product, great price!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimano R088 SPD Road Cycling Shoes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shoe comfortable and stable,
January 20, 2014
By Ingysf
from Wrexham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fastenings
Cons: colour
"This is my first SPD shoe as i only got back into cycling approximately 18 months ago and was wary of starting with this type of shoe before gaining confidence on the bike after an absence of over twenty years, Suffice to say i am very impressed, comfortable and very easily adjustable straps ensure a solid feel on the bike but with enough flexibility to ensure you don't feel totally rigid, Already wished id taken the leap earlier happy to reccomend this product to anyone who hasnt used these type of shoes before"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shimano R088 SPD Road Cycling Shoes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent road shoe,
December 22, 2013
By Richierooo
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great performance, easy to use, professional look
"I have had a few cheap sets of shoes and decided to spend a little more this time, mangaged to find these at an excellent price and was glad I did. The shoes are very comfortable but stiff enough to transfer the power. The ratchet strap makes for a tight and reassuring fit.
If you are looking for something cheaper than a carbon sole but just as effective and professional then this should be your choice."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shimano R088 SPD Road Cycling Shoes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top pair Of Shoes,
August 10, 2013
By deadone
from Corby UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased these shoes as like the style and the ratchet system.
cant fault them so far.
cleats were simple to add to shoe and adjust.
shows itself looks great and very comfortable.
im a uk size 8 and purchased the size 43 and they fit me perfect.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CORBY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shimano R088 SPD Road Cycling Shoes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product, highly recommend,
August 01, 2013
By pure2110
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fit, colour, quality
"The product does exactly what it suppose to.
Excellent manufacturer so buy with confidence!!!!
Brought the product at a discounted rate, which made the product more appealling.
Excellent fit, Highly recommend!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.