Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml

Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel revives colour and protects exterior plastics, vinyl and rubber.
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Review 1 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing comes close,
April 25, 2011
By jay2004
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Clear night and day between this and some cheaper products. It doesn't stain cloths like some similar products and goes on cleanly without any mess. Apply sparingly and work in well, leave for a while then buff off for a nature as-new look. Good durability and won't leave greasy streaks providing you don't apply too much."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!,
August 01, 2014
By Jaz92
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My ford ka bumpers were a pale grey and I wanted to darkern them, I used this product and the results are great! You only have to use a little bit with a lint free cloth and it didn't take me long at all to apply it, if you are looking to darken grey bumpers I definatley reccomend this product, my ford ka looks so much better now!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely amazing!,
June 09, 2014
By Terribl3Tim
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: works, lasts for weeks...maybe permanently
Cons: nothing
"I have tried countless "back to black" products and nothing comes close to this stuff. I have an R Reg Peugeot 106 GTI which I'm restoring back to life.
The plastics on the doors and bumpers had turned grey and were covered in polish marks. After I'd cleaned the car I applied this stuff (a little goes a long way) and let it soak in for about an hour. Then I went back around and buffed them up with a soft cloth (I really recommend you use a lint free cloth as this stuff is a bit sticky and lint will stick). It turned all of the trim to new, it looks like it's just come out of the factory.
That was two weeks ago and it still looks like new (see attached picture taken a day before this review)
It also polished off the paint work easy but I'd recommend keeping it away from glass as it's a pain to get off (but vinegar and water work well).
Best product Autoglym have made and well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
June 07, 2014
By Omar786
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product. I don't like Auto Glym compared to Meguairs but this, the Fast Glass and Bumper and Trim are the only Auto Glym products i use.
Restored the colour of my Disco's black trim and makes the water bead on top. Great stuff
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Bumper Gel,
May 29, 2014
By mclatchie12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Its hard to find a bumper gel , that doesn't shine your plastics , ( don't like shiny plastics ) but this is fantastic .
got some white polish residue on all my plastics surfaces as I did a rushed job, and I thought I would buy some of this to see how it is ,
and its fantastic does shine ridiculously , give a suttle gleam and got rid of all the polish marks and gave it a new look , also great on interior plastics to .
10/10"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not Very Efficient,
February 17, 2014
By KirktheCleaner
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does what it says! You'll see the water bead off the effected area, but you can find yourself using quite a lot of it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
February 16, 2014
By Alice92
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, actually works
Cons: expensive but worth it
"After washing my car, I noticed just how grey and faded my corsa c bumper were. Made the clean looking car look dull. Went out to halfords and picked this up, tried it as soon as i came home. Has brought up my bumpers lovely making my 14 year old car look new. Also used on interior and has made it sooo shiny."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
September 30, 2013
By SoulHunter36
from Royal Wootton Bassett
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: restored the colour of my trim, works great as a tyre dressing
"This worked perfectly to make my car's trim black again. Also works great as a tyre dressing to get them looking darker too.
I'd also recommend using this as a tyre dressing rather than the 'Foaming Tyre Dressing' and the 'Instant Tyre Dressing' that Auto Glym have as tyre dressings in spray bottles and especially spray cans dry out the tyres more over time making them look even greyer than before once they've worn off whereas gels tend to moisturise the tyres so even once they've worn off the tyres appear darker than it did before hand. This also applies to sprays and gels for trim.
If you do use this as a tyre dressing though I'd advise to give it some time after you've applied it to let it dry before driving your car otherwise some of it may sling onto the bodywork."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bumper care,
September 22, 2013
By rob09
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this great to bring up your black trims and plastics like new."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good and Long Lasting,
September 20, 2013
By ekinj10
from leamington spa
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Have used for several years now and it leaves a good finish, you need to be careful to wipe off any residual gel from paintwork and glass."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not revive the colour at all unfortunately.,
August 24, 2013
By PaulinReading
from Reading, Berkshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought a bottle of this at my local Halfords to "restore the colour" of my dark grey bumpers. It didn't make any difference to the colour and it turns out that it is just polish. The bumper looks exactly the same as before I started except it's a bit shiny. Not happy with the product, it's description and I am having trouble understanding how it got such a high rating from everyone else in the reviews. I'm taking mine back to the shop. if you want polish it's ok, otherwise avoid it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and very easy to use.,
June 18, 2013
By shifters01
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was very pleased with Autoglym bumper and trim gel. It was very straight forward to apply and worked better than I had imagined. If you spill any onto windows or other body work then it simply just wipes away. I was very impressed with this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Restores to original finish,
May 06, 2013
By Nuirf
from Gloucester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a white mini, and the black trims always get covered in polish which I cant remove however much I try.. This is excellent at restoring the bumper and trim like it was new. I have also used it on other black plastics under the windscreen that I didnt realise had faded. I dont know how long this stuff lasts but I have had it on my car now 2 weeks and very pleased with the result.
Would definitely recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product - works like magic!,
April 22, 2013
By agoodroger
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very quickly and easily transformed the faded black and grey exterior plastics on my Honda Civic to as new appearance again. I also used it (sparingly) on the interior surfaces where it has been equally as impressive. I don't know how long the treatment will last, but it's such a satisfying job that I don't mind I I have to repeat it every few months!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incomparable,
December 26, 2012
By Classicalboy21
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Don't bother with anything else: this is the one to buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great finish,
October 29, 2012
By Saggy1979
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this at the weekend and treated the bumbers and trim of my Vivaro. The application was easy but you do need to keep shaking the bottle if your working on large areas as it seperates quite quickly. The finish you get is like a new. Turning the plastics back to their intended colour and easily removing unwanted polish that may have been wiped on by mistake. Slightly more expensive than the competition but worth the extra. The van has large areas to be treated and used half a bottle."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ACE Product,
January 08, 2012
By Gruse
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy, quick
Cons: not the cheapest but not the dearest either
Car Make Mercedes
"Another first class purchase from Autoglym. This stuff is easy to use and does a faultless job. I used it on my daughters polo trim and it bought it up better than new. Well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy customer,
January 17, 2011
By Jonny14
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: spreads on very easily, no horrible smell to it, lasts long
"not really good at writing reviews but i can't say enough how happy i am with this product
my bumpers were so pale and this just made them look new
i've read other reviews saying they don't last long but one application for me has lasted more then 3 weeks now
maybe because its winter
will have to see how it does in the summer sun
i didn't have a cloth so i used an old t-shirt which worked just as well, however it does leave residue on paint work, which wasn't a big deal as my car is dark coloured
overall, very happy, i would keep buying if needed but still have plenty left in bottle"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb product, well worth it.,
May 10, 2010
By Madafwo
from Brighton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Has left my bumpers looking brand new after 8 years of neglect. Shine doesn't last forever but it does clean off old polish marks brilliantly. Puts the final touches to a solid sunday afternoons work cleaning the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Autoglym Bumper and Trim Gel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great to restore vinyl soft-top,
May 01, 2010
By anamethatsnotbeentaken
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The vinyl soft-top on my MX-5 was looking a bit shabby and I was thinking of replacing it, but I tried this and am very happy with the result. It has restored the colour to a deep black with a really nice shine, that just seems to repel rainwater like a good wax finish. I used it with Autoglym Interior Cleaner. Autoglym is not cheap, but it does produce excellent results and I saved myself the cost of a replacement soft-top."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>