Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)

The Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet features a strong construction for impact absorption when riding or skating.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)
Review 1 for Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet,
December 27, 2010
By lizzyw
from Wellingborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fits really well and c hild likes to wear it and this will keep her safe "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Skate helmet,
November 17, 2010
By GMCmum
from Huntingdon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks good, not much to break on it, good for bike or skating, a good fit for ages 6/7 and up
Cons: not very adjustable for head size
" My daughter thought the helmet was really cool (her words, not mine) . She has been given lots of great feedback about how it looks from friends. She is happy to use it for both skating and on her bike (which it matches). It can only be adjusted by removing foam inserts, but it fitted really well anyway, so this wasn't a problem. My daughter is aged 7 and of all the ones we tried it fitted the best. Not much on this which can break, so should last longer than her previous helmet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great !!,
November 17, 2010
By bread
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good value for the money and its a lovely girlie colour!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
September 28, 2010
By raveruk1
from england,london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good strong design
" this was got for my neice she loved it and it fitted well making her feel safe when wearing it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty and very practical,
September 19, 2010
By ReUp09
from Berkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks, adjustment, low weight
" A solidly constructed and very light-weight helmet. It comes in an attractive shade of pink, with swappable impact cushioning on the inside - allows adjustment as child grows. Very good for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it promised...,
February 03, 2010
By BathMan
from Bath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for 8 year old niece. It looks great (nice Matt finish) and she is very happy with it. Haven't heard whether it has been 'tested' (she hasn't fallen off her skates yet!) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandaughter loves it,
December 30, 2009
By 1969
from milton stoke on trent staffs england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My grandaughter wore her helmet when riding her bike. She did not want the usual bike helmet and we were over the moon when we saw this paricular one in Soke Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool Helmet,
August 25, 2009
By Stannie
from Portsmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: could find different sizes
" Its always hard to get ur kids to wear a helmet. No trouble with this one tho! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Bike Helmit That Fits!,
August 24, 2009
By Beresford
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Hooray we have actually found a bike helmet that really seems to fit. We purchased this for my daughter for her 7th birthday and it not only looks good but looks like it may actually stay on and save her head in case of an accident. I wish I could find a smaller boys version for my son. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quaility helmet,
July 13, 2009
By CaptainG
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Overal a good purchase for Skateboarding & Bike riding "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool Helmet,
May 26, 2009
By RichnAlli
from Leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: trendy
" This helmet is a great alternative to the usual cycle helmet that you see day in day out. My daughter loves it and so do her mates...looks so trendy ( with a bmx style bike ) and offers good protection, so its just no problem getting her wear it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy,
August 29, 2008
By hthr1
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We have searched for a helmet to fit our 7 year old. This helmet ticks every box. Full head coverage where its needed, light weight. Measures more that the standard 56cm cirrcumference. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
About Me: Cycling is a leisure activity with friends or family
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kinx Kids Bike & Skate Helmet (54-58cm)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5