Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Garmin Nuvi Home Charger

Charge your Garmin Nuvi at home or in the hotel with the Garmin Nuvi Home Charger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin.,
September 21, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" The battery life on all Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav devices is poor really. Charging the device properly (with something like this charger) and letting it drain completely is important for helping to ensure that the battery stays in peak condition. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
September 04, 2014
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" There's not much you can say about a charger! However, it's handy if you travel abroad and need to charge your sat nav as it has various combinations for plugs abroad, and cheap at the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as described,
January 07, 2013
By
from Bedworth, Warwickshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does exactly what is supposed to do. Good feel when handling. After all said and done it is a charger :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so easy to use,
November 27, 2012
By
from Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It is great and there are adapters for different countries. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and necessary,
September 26, 2012
By
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all good
" This adaptor is a good idea to purchase to precharge your satnav. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
March 29, 2012
By
from Bedford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and efficient delivery
" My order was brilliant all the way through with notifications at every stage prior to delivery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi Home Charger,
March 20, 2012
By
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent sales service, and does what it says on the box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin home charger,
January 08, 2012
By
from Boldon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes with overseas adaptors
Cons: none
" ordered item on line , picked it up next morning no problems . Once home connected it to satnav , no problems to date . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Charger not compatible,
February 17, 2011
By
from South East
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: doesn't fit my satnav
" I reserved this charger for a Garmin 3760T because the Halfords website stated that it was suitable for all Garmin satnavs.
When I went to collect, it was not compatible with this model.
Be careful before you buy, all satnave are NOT the same!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's the wrong charger,
February 15, 2011
By
from Sussex, England
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Despite Garmin (& Halfords) stating that this fits all Nuvi SatNAvs, this does not connect to the Nuvi 3760 model that I have - take care 'cos Halfords have this as a bundle deal! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.