Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin Nuvi Home Charger

Charge your Garmin Nuvi at home or in the hotel with the Garmin Nuvi Home Charger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as described,
January 07, 2013
By makem67
from Bedworth, Warwickshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does exactly what is supposed to do. Good feel when handling. After all said and done it is a charger :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so easy to use,
November 27, 2012
By vonny1234
from Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is great and there are adapters for different countries."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and necessary,
September 26, 2012
By sgjam
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all good
"This adaptor is a good idea to purchase to precharge your satnav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
March 29, 2012
By Badenjan
from Bedford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and efficient delivery
"My order was brilliant all the way through with notifications at every stage prior to delivery."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi Home Charger,
March 20, 2012
By chiltern606
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent sales service, and does what it says on the box."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin home charger,
January 08, 2012
By cabredar1
from Boldon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes with overseas adaptors
Cons: none
"ordered item on line , picked it up next morning no problems . Once home connected it to satnav , no problems to date ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Charger not compatible,
February 17, 2011
By derekc239
from South East
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: doesn't fit my satnav
"I reserved this charger for a Garmin 3760T because the Halfords website stated that it was suitable for all Garmin satnavs.
When I went to collect, it was not compatible with this model.
Be careful before you buy, all satnave are NOT the same!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's the wrong charger,
February 15, 2011
By EmmGeeBee
from Sussex, England
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Despite Garmin (& Halfords) stating that this fits all Nuvi SatNAvs, this does not connect to the Nuvi 3760 model that I have - take care 'cos Halfords have this as a bundle deal!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to use at a good price,
September 02, 2010
By BROOKEY
from Sheffield,England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: cable too long
"Ideal for keeping the sat.nav. fully charged when not being used in the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi Home Charger,
August 18, 2010
By Ted49
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does what it says on the box very useful, very useful product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
necessary equipment,
January 11, 2010
By cayman164
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Does what it says on the box, though why not included with the satnav I do not know."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better then charging in-car,
July 07, 2009
By Brownings
from South East London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased this product as my in-car charger is not working and was worried i couldn't get a mains adaptor, when I saw it on line and reserved it. It was the best thing ever I would reccomend everyone to have a mains adaptor it makes life alot easier and the battery lasts longer then it used too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy way to buy items.,
May 22, 2009
By Whinge
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value for money- designed for world-wide use. Robust and well made"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav-great product!,
May 21, 2009
By HappyShopper
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value for money.Brought on line.Service was -quick,simple and very efficient.
Product is simle to use.
I was emailed to let me know the status of my order every step of the way.
100% satisfaction."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garmin Nuvi Home Charger
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5