Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable

Garmin Nuvi USB Cable works wonders with all Garmin Sat Navs, except 2300 series.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav cable,
January 04, 2016
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Works perfectly and is the only cable to use to ensure that your Garmin receives all the download from the PC "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says it does,
November 30, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Works with Garmin Nuvi 40, nothing further to say. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin USB Cable,
November 05, 2015
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed a replacement cable for charging / updating my SatNav. Perfect item, very reasonable price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable,
October 30, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" It's good quality product but I wish that the cable is bit more longer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
genuine Garmin product,
July 26, 2015
By
from Dundee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works well
" Genuine garmin lead, works perfectly. Have previously used cheaper alternatives but they don't work very well. Worth the money for the genuine article. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin power lead,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good
" Very good product it does the job. I would recommend it to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nuvi USB Cable,
February 02, 2015
By
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: can be used on any usb charging point
Cons: will not allow operation if plugged into a pc
" Without this cable it is not possible to operate or charge your Garmin Nuvi from a usb charging point.
that is used to charge phones or e-readers.
Note when first plugged in the garmin assumes its a PC connection but after aprox 1 minute it switches on as normal and can be operated and charged.
NOTE if you wish the traffic alert option you must use the supplied garmin car lead
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful alternative,
September 27, 2014
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: flexibility
" Usb cable is very good as means you can charge sat nav using any other device plug socket with usb port and your computer. Especially when in car charger can't be used due to issue in my car. Means I can still use my sat nav most of the time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product good service,
March 08, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: effective
" Using this fixed our garmin Nuvi 30 satnav, overall good product and quick collection "
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Parent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what I wanted,
November 27, 2013
By
from yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The usb cable does exactly as I expected.I have not used all the features but fully intend to experiment. Highly satisfied. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Cable,
January 09, 2013
By
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The cable will only fit certain Garmins but it works well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
December 02, 2011
By
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Although there are many cheaper alternatives out there, I went for the actual Garmin USB cable because I wanted to be sure it works with my Garmin satnav. It does. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for requirement,
November 04, 2011
By
from basingstoke,Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: able to reserve
" needed to download some info for sat navand as bought this from Halfords in the first instance thought it best to go back and buy from them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
April 07, 2011
By
from Bristol, England.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does what it says.
Cons: cant find any.
" had bought a garmin sat nav for my partner but no usb cable supplied so had found one at halfords and it was good value will be shopping there again . thanxs halfords for ur help in finding what i needed cus i didnt have a clue. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proper job,
January 19, 2011
By
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it works
Cons: expensive and should come with satnav
" If like me you purchase a Garmin Satnav and are not impressed by the fact that you do not get a USB cable in the pack, and then buy a cheap one that says it is compatable, do not be surprised if you cannot get your Satnav to communicate with your PC or Garmins awful website. Bite the bullet and shell out for the expensive Garmin cable which will at least then work! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi mains charger & usb cable,
January 10, 2011
By
from North Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Both the USB cable & mains charger have been of good quality and very usefull, they have made the use of my Garmin Sat Nav easyer and as my work vehicle dosent have a 12volt lighter outlet they are perfect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi Sat Nav USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does Exactly What is Needed,
October 26, 2010
By
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I had previously tried to use a non-garmin lead and had problems, but this lead allowed me to do all of the registration and updates without a problem "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.