Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin Nuvi USB Cable

Garmin Nuvi USB Cable works wonders with all Garmin Sat Navs, except 2300 series.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product good service,
March 08, 2014
By Amy1994
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: effective
"Using this fixed our garmin Nuvi 30 satnav, overall good product and quick collection"
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Parent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what I wanted,
November 27, 2013
By townfan1
from yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The usb cable does exactly as I expected.I have not used all the features but fully intend to experiment. Highly satisfied."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Cable,
January 09, 2013
By everywhere47
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The cable will only fit certain Garmins but it works well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
December 02, 2011
By jc88
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although there are many cheaper alternatives out there, I went for the actual Garmin USB cable because I wanted to be sure it works with my Garmin satnav. It does."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for requirement,
November 04, 2011
By Anonymous
from basingstoke,Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: able to reserve
"needed to download some info for sat navand as bought this from Halfords in the first instance thought it best to go back and buy from them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
April 07, 2011
By tazwomen
from Bristol, England.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does what it says.
Cons: cant find any.
"had bought a garmin sat nav for my partner but no usb cable supplied so had found one at halfords and it was good value will be shopping there again . thanxs halfords for ur help in finding what i needed cus i didnt have a clue."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proper job,
January 19, 2011
By 5542
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it works
Cons: expensive and should come with satnav
"If like me you purchase a Garmin Satnav and are not impressed by the fact that you do not get a USB cable in the pack, and then buy a cheap one that says it is compatable, do not be surprised if you cannot get your Satnav to communicate with your PC or Garmins awful website. Bite the bullet and shell out for the expensive Garmin cable which will at least then work!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi mains charger & usb cable,
January 10, 2011
By jst1
from North Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Both the USB cable & mains charger have been of good quality and very usefull, they have made the use of my Garmin Sat Nav easyer and as my work vehicle dosent have a 12volt lighter outlet they are perfect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does Exactly What is Needed,
October 26, 2010
By Whitecliffer
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had previously tried to use a non-garmin lead and had problems, but this lead allowed me to do all of the registration and updates without a problem"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi USB Cable,
July 23, 2010
By pensioner21
from East Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: none
"very straightforward piece of kit.
easy to use even for a GPS/sat nav beginner
downloaded updated maps via laptop without a hitch.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase,
April 10, 2010
By ptc51
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A must if you want to upload updates for your sat nav. This was priced very competivley"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin nuvi250W,
March 27, 2010
By AnnMB
from London England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good grief its a must have!
"I bought in Store and I'm very pleased with my purchase but I had to go back to get the USB cable because it was'nt in the box and got the ON-LINE PRICE.
I'm happy to report that with the SATNAV I got rescued a couple of times in Dublin when I was lost and it made one mistake on the Motorway."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reserve on line ?,
February 21, 2010
By patronne
from Yorkshire ,England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Item purchased was very good,but why wasn't it provided when getting my Sat Nav ?
also the cable was on sale in Halfords for the same price so nothing was gained by reserving on Halfords web site.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Give A Give A Give A Garmin USB,
February 15, 2010
By Hampo69
from Runcorn, Cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap useful fits
Cons: not free with garmin sat nav
"You could go to Garmin and pay through the nose for this item, or you could get it from Halfords and save a few quid for yourself. This is a must have if you are looking to download updated maps for you new, or elderly, Garmin Sat Nav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does The Job!,
January 17, 2010
By WriteOff86
from Greater London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good length
Cons: should have come with the product
"This is a much needed product for those with a Garmin Nuvi, that didn't receive a USB cable with their product. It works. Does exactly what it says on the tin... But It just surprises me that when something like a Sat Nav costs so much, why should we then have to purchase a USB cable that really should be included... Especially when it is advises to update the map... which needs to be done on a computer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
required item,
January 11, 2010
By cayman164
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This should also be included in the satnav box. It works."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
December 21, 2009
By PapaWolf
from West Midlands, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"What can one say? Does what it says on the tine - connects the Garmin to a PC / laptop. Reasonable price, used online reserve - simple really!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin!,
November 29, 2009
By whizzles
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Always best to buy the branded add-on product to your main item. Its worked well for me."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 30, 2009
By choosey
from Warminster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"pleased with the speed it was sent because i need this item to connect to the web"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi USB Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase,
August 28, 2009
By Fireeater
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is what I waslooking for it does the job in needed it to do."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>