Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres

Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 tri-synthetic motor oil for high performance and turbo charged engines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Review 1 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Audi to Hona,
July 24, 2014
By CARCHASER
from Coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hi
Used this on my Audi which was sold a year ago. I topped 60 to the gallon on that with Speed and performance improvement......... Had it serviced before it was sold and the garage used the cheap stuff and the car felt it in everyway.
Brough a Civic 2.2 diesel not long ago. Did that car drag and wouldn't climb over 33mpg on the city and 42mpg on a long stretch. Took it into the mechanic had everything stripped out New filters and yes this oil.....wow it feels like a extra turbo on the car. Car is going constant 42.mpg in the city and 52 on a long stretch and if your kind to it and drop it into 6 speed it does 58.9mpg. Smooth drive. Diesel noise dropped off it. Pleasure to drive!
All I can say the oil is fantastic and yes I tried all the oils out there and mobil is the one!!!!!! ..................................But you always got to have a top up in the boot as 4000 miles later it need's a top up as on the Audi and the Honda I get a warnings to say oil level dropped on the dash! So it is going somewhere people! otherwise bang on!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't go wrong with Mobil 1!,
April 21, 2014
By Awesomesauce
from Torquay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes in a 5 litre bottle and not a 4 litre, easy pour pullout spout
"Grabbed some of this for my cars service and not looked back since! There are cheaper oils out there, but why use sub standard oil on an important part of a car? It's worth the extra money and comes in 5litre bottles rather than the more common 4 litres of its competitors."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best oil,
March 10, 2014
By Nuthernut
from Irvine
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: my car drives better than new
Cons: none not even the price!
"I've been driving and servicing my cars for nearly 50 years and I have always used good oils, Castrol etc. In recent years I have used fully synthetic oils. I have been using this Mobil 0-40 Turbo Diesel oil for about 3 years now and I can without any hesitation say that it is the best oil I have ever used. My turbo diesel was always a little noisy and rattly when cold, but since this oil went in my engine is so much smoother, quieter and faster. The car feels completely different now, it feels better than new and has better acceleration. I also have more mpg. This oil is expensive, but I can honestly say that it is worth every penny. If you can afford it, buy it because you will certainly feel the difference. This is, without doubt, the best oil ever in my opinion!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Like a Dream,
November 18, 2013
By GrowingOldDisgracefully
from Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"At first I was cautious about putting this in my Volvo D5 but I'm glad I did. She runs like a dream. Copes well with regular 4 mile trips into nearest town with occasional long runs. Nice smooth performance."
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this in my new 2000 red octavia 1.9 tdi 110bhp,
October 24, 2013
By haqo
from Ashford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: saves fuel
Cons: not to use it!
"And she never used a drop off oil and was as clean as a new penny under the oil filler cap. Was sad to sell her really made huge loss and someone got a bargain. Will also save you fuel add everything spins easier!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe in quality oil.,
September 24, 2013
By rosco60
from scotland.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"When you talk about maintaining your car you should give it a treat as you would treat yourself."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Oil,
June 11, 2013
By zetjester
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great performance oil at a fantastic price.
Drive in confidence that your engine is protected by
one of the best oils around.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic price & service,
June 10, 2013
By Mac2013
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Halfords had one of their many special offers on and I could not resist ! I used the website to reserve 4 of the 5 litre cans.
The website was very easy to use. Went to the customer sevice counter at my local store (from which I had reserved the items); picked up the items and was extremely pleased. I would definitely reorder and use the service again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its mobil1 nothing more to say,
June 07, 2013
By magee83
from ballymena
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"mobil 1 needs no introduction, if you can afford it, use it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic wear resistance,
April 19, 2013
By Dappertoday
from Maidenhead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've used Mobil 1 Turbo diesel in a hard driven BMW 535d for over 100,000 miles and a recent need to open up the valve gear revealed no discernable wear whatsoever.
In addition to longer runs, the car is used for lots of short runs when it doesn't get warmed up properly and so this performance is all the more impressive."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seems ok,
April 16, 2013
By cypher007
from Boston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"goes in most old vw diesels. not sure if its gonna improve my old octavia with 163k on it but time will tell."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres,
April 11, 2013
By HD100
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good value for money, and keeps my engine sparkling."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
master of all oils,
March 27, 2013
By sidd81
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the mobil 1 is really a number one choice. Superb performance n economy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oil change service on Mercedes,
March 21, 2013
By NigelA
from Swindon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Top quality oil I wanted for service at best price found anywhere."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent oil,
March 14, 2013
By saab06
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: top quality oil
"Mobil 1 is really the best oil out there and the turbo diesel oil is perfect for modern diesel engines, Halfords were also offering it at a good price compared to their competitors."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good oil,
January 02, 2013
By makeer
from woking
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought it in sale price.oil is really safe fuel and smoth engain ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motor Oil,
November 19, 2012
By Rich777497
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very pleased. Good value. I was pleased with the overall service of the staff also."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Half the price of the dealer.,
June 30, 2012
By stupot555
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Saab 93 ttid
"Top quality oil. Only the best will do for my engine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best oil,
February 16, 2012
By kamil
from shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make mercedes
"Best engine oil to cdi mercedes engine also. Use to Volvo s60
2,4 d5
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mobil 1 Turbo Diesel 0W/40 5 Litres
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but the best,
October 30, 2011
By Samster
from Shefield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Vauxhall
"Hi i drive a Astra1.7cdti the car was 100psi but after a remap a few months ago the engine now developes142psi tested on a rolling road, the engine oil was changed at the last service 6 months ago,but with a near 50% increase in power i thought i should start using high performance oil,probably nothing wrong with the oil that was in the car but you local garage may use part synthetic oil to keep service prices down, nothing wrong wth this provided it meets the manafactures spec,so lets get to the point to save people having to troll through customer feedback, heres mobil one verdict the car sounds totally diffrent when starting from cold, sounds like a petrol, not that would ever buy one again! the engine is so much smoother across the rev range, the engine never feels tight, everything fells silky smooth,
a little hard to describe and to put into words on here but iam very happy, wish i had done this years ago,ive been keeping an eve on the Mobil 1 reviews for the last year on hafords before i finaly took the plunge,dont waist your time put it in , job done your sorted
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>