Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L

Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil engineered for the latest engine technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.838 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
73 of 73(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Review 1 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
February 26, 2015
By SmFire
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does what it says on the tin. Used it with my BMW320i. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobil 1 oil,
February 19, 2015
By TheGMan1
from Wales uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" On offer at Halfords and recommended for my AMG engine.Unable to comment on performance as yet but packaging etc was fine "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Oil.,
February 01, 2015
By Ade1963
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great oil, the ONLY oil I will use in my beloved Mini.
Got it at a reasonable price too.
Mind you, with oil prices are crashing worldwide expect to see the price drop even lower.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality Oil at a good price,
January 21, 2015
By TJB100
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my Porsche as it is the only oil recommended.
Halfords offered this at a very competitive price as well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil 1 an excellent oil,
January 17, 2015
By 1Wingnut
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This oil is first class l now only change my oil and filter once a year. I usually cover about 16000 miles each year previously using cheep oil I had to change them twice a year. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Visit in late December,
January 12, 2015
By skihouse
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Hi - I reserved some oil online & was ready at Halfords within 2 hours. Thought I might take advantage of free filling option but wasn't too fussed. Pick up & payment was quick although when I asked about the fill-up service, was told that there would be a long wait, and actually could see a queue of people waiting for service. I was happy to DIY so not an issue for me but I could imagine this may irk folk who need more than just oil change. Maybe more staff needed? Oil seems to do the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simply the best,
January 11, 2015
By ldowapdedodaa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simply the best, better than all the rest, better than any other, any oil you'll ever get. :o) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil 1 New Life Oil,
January 11, 2015
By Mylo33
from Swansea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" You get what you pay for
1ST class product
bmw approved product and spec
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best engine oil ever!!,
January 11, 2015
By Arf001
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" I have always used Mobil 1 engine oil in my cars over the years and there is no doubt that it not only prolongs the life of the engine but also improves performance. In my opinion the best year round engine oil on the market! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil 1,
January 11, 2015
By Click1
from Nantwich, Nantwich, Cheshire East CW5, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I saw this offer on the internet over Christmas and thought it was a good price. I have used Mobil 1 in my car since it was new and the car has now done 156000 miles with oil changes every 20K miles. Its a reliable product and to date has protected my engine well. I would recommend this oil to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
January 09, 2015
By Astonmartin1
from Tewkesbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value for quality oil for my car for a good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? TEWKESBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOBIL 1 NEW LIFE 0W/40 OIL,
January 09, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I OWN A VOLVO S60T AND USE MOBIL 1 NEW LIFE 0W/40 IN THE ENGINE.
I DO UP TO 12,000 MILES ANNUALLY AND TOW A CARAVAN
TO THE SOUTH OF FRANCE AND BACK TWICE ANNUALLY.
I CHANGE MY OIL AT BETWEEN 5500 AND 7000 MILES AND HAVE HAD TOTAL RELIABILITY.
THE CAR HAS NOW COVERED OVER 111000 MILES AND RUNS BEAUTIFULLY. NO TOP UP NEEDED BETWEEN OIL CHANGES.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? HITCHIN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
December 15, 2014
By RoyWX
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" If you want the best then you cannot go wrong with Mobil 1 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Oil,
November 12, 2014
By Adz77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Must be good if Porsche recommend it.....!?
Easy to pour into car without spilling - its oil that does its job, what more can I say? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Oil,
September 13, 2014
By GTompkins
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Pours straight from the fridge... the car loves it. Unfortunately the appetite for this premium product remains undiminished so no doubt I'll be back for more. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great oil, and with 10% off.,
August 29, 2014
By ViggenOwner
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I only use Mobil 1 in my car and although it is very good, it isn't cheap. I was very pleased to find it had a 10% discount when I ordered it online at Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price for Mobil Oil,
August 12, 2014
By Anonymous
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Super value compared with prices charged by garages "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but a top quality full synthetic.,
August 08, 2014
By CeeJay123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality fully synthetic oil. Not exactly cheap but I wait until its on offer. "
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
January 26, 2014
By chris29
from ballymena
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent oil, you will notice your engine run smoother and lasts longer than the cheaper brands "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mobil 1 New Life 0W/40 Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil 1,
November 24, 2013
By cosworthe
from Branksome Poole
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality . Highly recommended oil . In my opinion you cant buy better . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>