Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L

Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L is your back up if you ever run out of gas
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Review 1 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petrol can,
May 21, 2016
By
from Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use with easy pour spout. This makes it perfect for filling the lawn mower. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good,
October 29, 2015
By
from Dorking, Dorking, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What can you say about a petrol can...nice colour and design.haha "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? DORKING
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petrol Can,
August 27, 2015
By
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect for the job. Good product and value for money. Easy to pour and no dribbles. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product Great Service,
June 29, 2015
By
from Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I reserved this product to pick up at my local branch . The process could not have been easier and Karen who served me at the Washington branch was very helpful and friendly
The can itself is not being used for petrol but, given its colour, is being used to collect run off water when we run a basin to wash up thus enabling us to water plants and rinse paths etc from "dead" water "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful,
October 08, 2014
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value, compact and useful to have for the car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
September 30, 2014
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: :)
" Great quality cheap price great service couldent ask for more "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petrol can,
November 27, 2013
By
from long eaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" does what it says and a vital piece for any car driver "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs well,
October 19, 2013
By
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong and no leaks
Cons: would like rubber seal in spout
" Good solid little can that does the job well. I would have liked to see a rubber washer in the hose as well as the cap but it didn't leak when I used it, nor does the can smell when stored. Pleased with it and will probably buy a black one to carry spare diesel for my motorhome. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petrol Can,
September 12, 2013
By
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sturdy and great value for money . Ideal to keep in the boot. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little Product,
July 24, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Handy for taking camping for stove fuel. Store easily in the boot. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
March 24, 2013
By
from Colne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" For the price you can't complain!
No problems with it at all, spout works well with no leaks or drips. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase good quality,
June 20, 2012
By
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality,fair price,Excellent delivery would certainly buy from you again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful item,
April 19, 2012
By
from West Drayton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good quality product reasonably priced. It's very useful if your car has a small tank and you are going on a long journey. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
green petrol can,
April 11, 2012
By
from bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good quality can and very easy to use. I would recommend this to anyone 5 stars. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Green Plastic Petrol Can 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
October 05, 2011
By
from Bristol, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A decent sized petrol can which can be kept in the boot of your car for emergencies.
The easy to use nozzle is a handy tool and avoids spillage of fuel.
Recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.