Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit

Make & take calls with crystal clear sound quality with the Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
152 Questions | 180 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Review 1 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
_Parrot CK 3000- Evolution,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: the extra cost of a harness not mentioned .
" I found the product performs very well , the compact design fits into the vehicle dashboard perfectly, you would think it was part of the normal dash layout.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Parrot hands free,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: legeal hands free driving
" This product is worth every penny, halfords fitted it with no issues and on time, it's a much have hands free, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Drops calls, activates voice dialing for no reason and echoes,
January 15, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Unfortunately this has not worked well. People cannot hear me and say there is an echo on the line. Voice dialing is occasionally activated for no reason. The device also causes calls to be dropped for no apparent reason. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot installed into a Vauxhall,
January 11, 2016
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The fitting service from Halfords in Cambridge was brilliant, and Matt did an excellent job. The Parrot performs really well, with great call quality. So far no complaints at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bluetooth kit,
September 25, 2015
By
from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear sound both sides of conversation
Cons: doesnt interact with stereo only mutes when in us
" I bought this as an upgrade to my existing parrot minikit neo visor mount unit to go in my new car. i liked the old unit, but this is so much clearer, and a neater option.
bought during one of the 12-2 promotions so got a good deal on the price, and installation.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid,
January 09, 2014
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I was deciding between another Sony bluetooth cd player, as I fitted to my Boxster, and this for my Clio, sadly I went for this as I didn't want to lose the radio display in my Clio.
Its junk, way too much wiring to fit behind the dash, a large blue box to hide and another large wire joint, sticky pad for the controller lasted 10 seconds before it pealed off.
Virtually no features, a ridiculous send your contacts to it feature that didn't work from my HTC One X.
Drops bluetooth link regularly.
The sony bluetooth was £30 more packed with features and brilliant,
The parrot is going back for a refund this weekend and then buying the Sony MEX-BT3100U again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+10points
21out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
January 07, 2014
By
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: connection error
" A great value item, occasionally has connection errors, for no reason, but restarting the engine sorts it out. Can live with the short comings for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Husband's requested Xmas present,
December 29, 2013
By
from Wiltshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My husband had this on his wish list & was very pleased with it. Easy to install & from my point of view, clarity of sound good when calling him. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evolution hands free kit,
August 03, 2013
By
from barnsley england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" simple to fit.easy to pair up to phone..not mastered the voice commands yet..great bit if kit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
+4points
12out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for the money,
June 07, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The parrot ck3000 is a very good product for the money and was very easy to install in my wife's x reg fiesta "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely spot on,
May 01, 2013
By
from Bradford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Would definitely recommend this Bluetooth hands free kit any time of any day! I got this fitted in my Alfa Romeo 159 and was fitted in brilliantly and professionally. The kit itself is very good. Good quality incoming calls and vice versa. Has the voice recognition and works very well. No need to pay soo much for a hands free kit as this is simple, affective and most importantly b superb buy. You won't be disappointed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+17points
24out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If it worked this would be fine - distorted sound and frustration,
April 11, 2013
By
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: fairly easy to install
Cons: unusable sound quality, needed a separate cable to fit to my car, flimsy sticker for the control module
" I purchased this after seeing the other positive reviews and previously had a Nokia CK-7W in my Passat but thought I'd get a Parrot in my Yaris as they're one of the market leaders.
Installation was okay but there was an awful lot of unnecessary wiring which I cable tied together and just about fit in behind the centre console. The sticker for the control unit is too weak and it dropped off the first day I stuck it to a flat smooth part of the dash.
The sound quality through the speakers was pretty good, however the caller complained of poor distortion and even recorded the low quality they were receiving. As much as 75% of the conversation was not recognisable.
I am using a Samsung Galaxy S2, beware before you buy this product as it seems to be a manufacturing defect, many others have had similar issues and added resistors to the microphone cable and all sorts. Parrot have let me down and should test the product before selling it as my experience was awful. Needless to say I will be taking it out and bringing it in for a refund after this poor experience. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+12points
20out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit and so easy to use,
February 10, 2013
By
from wellingborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" I chose this kit as it seemed to do what I wanted from a handsfree kit. It is great and v easy to use. Halfords fitted it and did a great job especially as they chargeso little "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
January 21, 2013
By
from huntingdon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy cheap as on sale fitting a doddle.would recomend evenmy wife found it easy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid piece of kit,
May 06, 2012
By
from Glasgow, scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to operate, compatible with bmw controls, clear audio
" Purchased to work with my on board controls with my BMW, easy to fit with clear instructions. Sound quality is ideal, and reception from the microphone allows for clear conversation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
April 12, 2012
By
from Street, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The parrot is a basic handsfree car kit that allows you to make and receive calls legally. It is very easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money,
February 29, 2012
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound quality, unobtrusive, very easy to use, good price
Cons: cant think of any
" Just had this installed by Neil in the Weymouth Halfords. Installed in new BMW 3 series in less than an hour. Really neat job.
Great service. This Parrot is much clearer than my previous built in bluetooth, it must be the best on the market.This costs less than being caught holding the phone! so if you haven't got hands free bluetooth, what are you waiting for?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent product for price,
January 08, 2012
By
from Doncaster
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought this product on boxing day, I have to say Danny at the Doncaster store was polite and proffesional in handling the installation of this product I was given a good level of discount too on additional leads that required to be ordered. This product will help me on my travels to keep in touch with business associates and friends and family, overall good on price and I would recommend this type of product for hands free I have an i phone 4 and it works brilliantly! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good bit of kit,
January 07, 2012
By
from Cheltenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: product
Cons: only con i can think of is the amount of wiring
" Great product, well worth the money. Easy installation. Excellent sound quality with great reception the other end. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldnt do without it,
January 03, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: one touch answer
Cons: sometimes loses bluetooth connection needs reset
" I have always used loudspeaker on my phone in car and usually drop phone in mid conversation. This is brilliant and the communication is clear. Comes through my stereo speakers and friends are able to hear me very clearly. It is one touch to answer and end call. I am always on phone in car so this is a godsend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>