Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit

Make & take calls with crystal clear sound quality with the Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
42 of 46(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
150 Questions | 179 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Review 1 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid,
January 09, 2014
By avatar1966
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I was deciding between another Sony bluetooth cd player, as I fitted to my Boxster, and this for my Clio, sadly I went for this as I didn't want to lose the radio display in my Clio.
Its junk, way too much wiring to fit behind the dash, a large blue box to hide and another large wire joint, sticky pad for the controller lasted 10 seconds before it pealed off.
Virtually no features, a ridiculous send your contacts to it feature that didn't work from my HTC One X.
Drops bluetooth link regularly.
The sony bluetooth was £30 more packed with features and brilliant,
The parrot is going back for a refund this weekend and then buying the Sony MEX-BT3100U again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
January 07, 2014
By 10spline
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: connection error
"A great value item, occasionally has connection errors, for no reason, but restarting the engine sorts it out. Can live with the short comings for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Husband's requested Xmas present,
December 29, 2013
By Claude79
from Wiltshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My husband had this on his wish list & was very pleased with it. Easy to install & from my point of view, clarity of sound good when calling him."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evolution hands free kit,
August 03, 2013
By davedog16
from barnsley england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"simple to fit.easy to pair up to phone..not mastered the voice commands yet..great bit if kit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
+2points
9out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for the money,
June 07, 2013
By Meekon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The parrot ck3000 is a very good product for the money and was very easy to install in my wife's x reg fiesta"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely spot on,
May 01, 2013
By sHeBz
from Bradford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Would definitely recommend this Bluetooth hands free kit any time of any day! I got this fitted in my Alfa Romeo 159 and was fitted in brilliantly and professionally. The kit itself is very good. Good quality incoming calls and vice versa. Has the voice recognition and works very well. No need to pay soo much for a hands free kit as this is simple, affective and most importantly b superb buy. You won't be disappointed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+11points
18out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If it worked this would be fine - distorted sound and frustration,
April 11, 2013
By simon1234
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: fairly easy to install
Cons: unusable sound quality, needed a separate cable to fit to my car, flimsy sticker for the control module
"I purchased this after seeing the other positive reviews and previously had a Nokia CK-7W in my Passat but thought I'd get a Parrot in my Yaris as they're one of the market leaders.
Installation was okay but there was an awful lot of unnecessary wiring which I cable tied together and just about fit in behind the centre console. The sticker for the control unit is too weak and it dropped off the first day I stuck it to a flat smooth part of the dash.
The sound quality through the speakers was pretty good, however the caller complained of poor distortion and even recorded the low quality they were receiving. As much as 75% of the conversation was not recognisable.
I am using a Samsung Galaxy S2, beware before you buy this product as it seems to be a manufacturing defect, many others have had similar issues and added resistors to the microphone cable and all sorts. Parrot have let me down and should test the product before selling it as my experience was awful. Needless to say I will be taking it out and bringing it in for a refund after this poor experience."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+10points
17out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit and so easy to use,
February 10, 2013
By jalex3107
from wellingborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"I chose this kit as it seemed to do what I wanted from a handsfree kit. It is great and v easy to use. Halfords fitted it and did a great job especially as they chargeso little"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
January 21, 2013
By marriott
from huntingdon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"easy cheap as on sale fitting a doddle.would recomend evenmy wife found it easy to use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid piece of kit,
May 06, 2012
By Bigal30
from Glasgow, scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to operate, compatible with bmw controls, clear audio
"Purchased to work with my on board controls with my BMW, easy to fit with clear instructions. Sound quality is ideal, and reception from the microphone allows for clear conversation."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
April 12, 2012
By SnoopyD
from Street, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The parrot is a basic handsfree car kit that allows you to make and receive calls legally. It is very easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money,
February 29, 2012
By KBenz
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound quality, unobtrusive, very easy to use, good price
Cons: cant think of any
"Just had this installed by Neil in the Weymouth Halfords. Installed in new BMW 3 series in less than an hour. Really neat job.
Great service. This Parrot is much clearer than my previous built in bluetooth, it must be the best on the market.This costs less than being caught holding the phone! so if you haven't got hands free bluetooth, what are you waiting for?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent product for price,
January 08, 2012
By Garethm1983
from Doncaster
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought this product on boxing day, I have to say Danny at the Doncaster store was polite and proffesional in handling the installation of this product I was given a good level of discount too on additional leads that required to be ordered. This product will help me on my travels to keep in touch with business associates and friends and family, overall good on price and I would recommend this type of product for hands free I have an i phone 4 and it works brilliantly!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good bit of kit,
January 07, 2012
By BourtonBomber
from Cheltenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: product
Cons: only con i can think of is the amount of wiring
"Great product, well worth the money. Easy installation. Excellent sound quality with great reception the other end."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldnt do without it,
January 03, 2012
By m4r1e
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: one touch answer
Cons: sometimes loses bluetooth connection needs reset
"I have always used loudspeaker on my phone in car and usually drop phone in mid conversation. This is brilliant and the communication is clear. Comes through my stereo speakers and friends are able to hear me very clearly. It is one touch to answer and end call. I am always on phone in car so this is a godsend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good,
December 31, 2011
By Benny7
from Bridgend
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It works really well with my iPhone 4s because you can use Siri to phone, text or email so I am happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Parrot ck3000,
November 19, 2011
By MaxsoundCarAudio
from uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: remote can fall off !
"Not bad at all if it`s a value for money your after as these kits really are so simple to use and very reliable!Only down side is because of the remote button being so small and narrow then it can sometimes fall off !( try super glue if it does lol )Apart from that then a very good product but take a look at the Motorla T603 before you make the choice of this product .Many thanks from all @ MaxsoundCarAudio Uk"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot CK3000,
October 18, 2011
By miniman07885
from huddersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bluetooth car phone really works well much better than the visor types as its wired into the cars radio and speakers, its also very discreet and looks great on the dash of my car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot has a ChiK 3000,
April 15, 2011
By TheManagement
from Widnes, Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought my Parrot CK3000 to replace a Parrot Slim Kit Mini which alas is an ex Parrot ergo a Parrot no more.
I found the CK3000 to be simplicity itself to connect and configure. The only real knowledge required is how to dismantle and re-assemble the dashboard of your car to obtain a professional look to the installation.
As I bought the CK3000 whilst it was on offer it was even more value for money, all thanks to Parrot and Halfords too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Parrot CK3000-EVOLUTION Hands Free Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful purchase,
February 23, 2011
By MW123
from England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Wish I had known before having this installed that it could only pair one phone at a time as I have both business and personal phones in the car at the same time.
Still a good product, easy to use and saves worrying about accidents/police etc not being handsfree.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
12next>>