Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L

Halfords Battery Top-Up Water is de-ionised for use in lead-acid batterie & many other applications
Average Customer Rating:
4.863 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100 of 101(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Review 1 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
March 23, 2016
By
from Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plus free deilvery
Cons: the weight
" Ordered this on line as I use this frequently for my autoclave. Also this way I could order more as carrying more than two gets a bit much. Delivery came early which was brilliant. And came package very well. Thanks Halfords you'll be hearing from me soon. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my use,
March 21, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this demin water to use with my vinyl record cleaning machine as tap water is strictly a no-no. Price was good, delivery cheap and very quick, so I am perfectly happy with Halfords service and will definitely use again.
If my battery ever needs topping up i know where to go.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use as ditilled water,
March 19, 2016
By
from Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
" It took me awhile to decide buying this instead of distilled water as I was concerned about it having battery top up fluid on it. I read the reviews and de-ironized water is purer than distilled water and a fraction of the cost. Good Product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Five Star Product,
March 14, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent online service. Quick and easy. Good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water,
February 07, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Seemed very watery which was just what I wanted in water , poured easily . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just one little niggle.....,
January 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" There can be nothing wrong with battery water - it is what it is - good value and very swift delivery.
However - I use quite a lot of it in a steam iron, and although I'm probably above average strong in the wrist, it's very difficult to break in.
The cap is sealed to a ring with little plastic lug things, and there is no way I can break them in the normal way - I have to cut through them carefully with a stanley knife. I think this might be because it's stuck to the second foil seal, which is also difficult and needs a knife.
Other than that - which is a pain - no probs!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO MORE LIMESCALE CHOKED IRONS!,
December 08, 2015
By
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: convenient size
" Living in a hard-water area it's easy to 'get through' a couple of irons a year as they rapidly become choked up with limescale.
In a desperate bid to significantly extend the life of my replacement iron I discovered that De-ionised water (used to top up car batteries) can also be used in steam irons. Halfords sell the product in conveniently large containers (5L) so I no longer have to trawl (mostly unsuccessfully) through Car Product aisles in my local supermarkets for the 1L plastic containers that only last one week. Thanks Halfordsw. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's water, what more can I say,
October 30, 2015
By
from Inverurie, Inverurie, Aberdeenshire AB51, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: aberdeen fc
Cons: the rangers fc
" I bought this item for a kids bubble tube.
As the title says, it's water. Distilled water looks like any other water so there's not very much I can say. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De-ironised water for our sparkle bubble tube,
October 03, 2015
By
from Reigate, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We used 5 of these to fill our sparkle bubble tube it was much cheaper than on line ... well done Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used in my iron,
August 23, 2015
By
from Barnet, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the water!
Cons: the packaging
" I've ordered many packs of this water over the years to keep my steam iron from clogging with limescale. Works a treat, but the old plastic container was better. With this one, the handle is up against the screw top so you can't turn it to break the seal. I have to take a screwdriver or knife to the seal to break it, a bit of a risky procedure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WHETSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prolongs the life of steam irons,
July 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Been using this water in my steam iron for years and it's still going strong. Previous irons were destroyed by London tap water and its limescale. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price - not just for batteries,
June 13, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchase this for use with our steam generator / iron.
You can shop around for de-ionised water but you wilt find a better value price than Halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Litres Of De-Ionised Water,
June 10, 2015
By
from Derby, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap price, decent container doesn't split easily
" Not much to say about this bulk container of de-ionised water, apart from it being ideal for filling car cooling systems, lead-acid battery top-ups, cleaning freshly etched PCBs with, and using in your clothes iron to stop it becoming lime-scaled as it would with regular tap water. Certainly cheap enough, especially if you use Click-and-Collect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Best value de-ionised water I have found. Using it in my steam mop. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed,
March 01, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I ordered this on line and collected it in the shop. Perfect service and perfect product - exactly as described. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EALING
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L,
January 14, 2015
By
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the price, it did the job
" This product was very good value for the money which i paid, compared to some companies which charge a lot more for this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top up Water,
December 21, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Its water what can i say but its good value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is very good value for money,
December 19, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
" This should be a ronseal product as is does exactly what is says on the tin!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Top up water,
December 12, 2014
By
from Sheffield
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" What is there to say. It's water let's celebrate wowee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
-9points
2out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product excellent price,
November 07, 2014
By
from Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good size bottle
" Wanted de ionised water for use in a bubble tube
This was perfect. Only place I could find a decent quantity at a good price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>