Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L

Halfords Battery Top-Up Water is de-ionised for use in lead-acid batterie & many other applications
Average Customer Rating:
4.894 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
84 of 85(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Review 1 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
September 16, 2014
By Racs01
from East London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just what you need for batteries, steam irons and indoor fountains, very few car batteries these days require topping up they are mostly maintenance free. But this battery is good for other things too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for money,
August 23, 2014
By MichaelS2014
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I haven't checked the purity of this de-ionised water, but it's a good value for money product. There is nothing much to say about it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords battery Top-up Water 5L,
August 22, 2014
By BigJohn77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered this Product online for collection at the Perth Branch & it came 48 hours later. Great service & very helpful Staff. Many thanks"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for irons!,
August 10, 2014
By JEM11
from Thatcham, West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it's economical size
"Halfords battery top up water is perfect for my steam iron as I live in such a hard water area. The 5litre size is much more economical than the small bottles available in the supermarkets and the product 'does exactly what is says on the tin' as they say! It keeps my steam iron from clogging up with limescale. I would recommend it to ironers in the Newbury area"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L,
August 01, 2014
By Terry3
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Value for money, a quality product. Excellent service, even offered to carry to my car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi Use Product,
July 30, 2014
By Kate2309
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have found this product not only useful for my car battery top up but also for my iron. The price is so much better than buying the de-ionised water from the supermarket. Highly recommend this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its water,
January 05, 2014
By BizziMunki
from Luton
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I was searching for distilled water rather than de-ionised but this item came up on the search. Fair price for the 5 litre bottle."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Battery Top-Up water,
January 02, 2014
By mulderuk
from tayport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"there is not much to say apart from that this is a good quality product. It was bought for use in a water lamp which it does well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no nonsense product,
December 23, 2013
By poorboy
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: no frills packaging
"Basic product at a good price, handy to collect from local shop"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WELWYN GARDEN CITY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deionised water,
December 02, 2013
By lumpyas
from salisbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good price for 5 litres. Convenience of click and collect. Works great mixed with antifreeze in your cooling system."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frequently used basic garage product, good value,
October 13, 2013
By JCgarage
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value basic product to have loitering in the back of your garage for coolant change or battery top up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L,
October 08, 2013
By Teddie77
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the container and label, what else can I say"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L,
October 03, 2013
By robcowboy
from Neath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no iron, bio degradable, malty use
Cons: non that i now of
"I got this for flushing a rad which will cool my PC .
worked a treat on the flux and gunk that is left inside it .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery top up water,
September 19, 2013
By linda136
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"it does what it says on the tin! for a very good price, ordering online and pick up in store. what more could you want"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery top up water,
September 18, 2013
By Dibr
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this to use in my new steam mop to prevent build up of scale thereby ruining my new toy. Not had it long but appears to work well only time will tell. Tried other on line sites but Halfords offer the best value by far."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OLDHAM
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money.,
September 18, 2013
By Handymon
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This item offers great value for money if you take the online click and collect offer price for this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous value,
September 13, 2013
By mumu54
from Wimborne, Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As I do a phenomenal amount of ironing I buy the top-up water regularly.
Great value and great service from Halfords as always
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great.,
August 19, 2013
By xpc316e
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this to top up a whole rack of batteries in a large exhibition vehicle that we run at work. It is absolutely the correct thing to use, and it would be fair to say that it has revolutionsed how we care for our batteries."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water, water everywhere but not a drop to drink!,
August 14, 2013
By BigBri79
from Crossways Retail park
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large amount, good price
"What can I say, does what it says on the bottle, needed this amount to flush radiator and top up motorcycle, more than enough for a good price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Battery Top-Up Water 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific value!,
August 08, 2013
By Roland21
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the best value anywhere when you reserve & collect, my wife enjoys ironing (!) so we get through a lot even when diluted 50:50 with tap water. Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>