Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray

The Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray comes with 2 removable storage compartments enabling the tray to be adjusted to fit either tool chests or cabinet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
professional 100 Piece Socket tray,
February 17, 2013
By Lums
from South West
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought the Halfords professional tool chest for half price on line, so I had some spare cash for the socket tray. Wanted to buy a good set for a long and they will last. Does all I need for Lambretta repairs.
If you have the money its worth the investment
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great set for the tool box,
February 14, 2013
By craigpug
from brough,hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything you need
Cons: would be nice if it had a removable lid
" this is one of the best sets you can get for the price and it fits into allmost all rollcab tool chests. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray,
March 24, 2012
By MrDiscoveryTD5
from Hebburn, Tyne and Wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent selection, excellent price for what your getting, lifetime warranty
Cons: non.which got to be good
Car Make Landrover Discovery 2 TD5
" Owning an old Landrover i seem to have more than my fair share of jobs so to this end i needed a good socket set and this kit is just the job. An excellent selection of 1/4 and 3/8s sockets and ratchets and also long reach sockets make this perfect for what i needed. Added to the fact if it breaks its covered by the lifetime warranty so you cant get fairer than that. Personally i think it knocks the spots of the more expensive suppliers and we all know who im talking about. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socket set,
December 11, 2010
By rwvessex
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The socket set is very well made easy to grip the ratchet is nice and smooth all the sockets you need in one box fit’s very well in my Halfords pro tool chest "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT SOCKET SET,
November 08, 2010
By PROCARMANIAC
from NORTHAMPTON
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: extention bar is far too short
" HALFORDS TOP QUALITY TOOLS WITH THE LIFETIME QUARANTEE ARE A MUST IF YOU WANT THE JOB DONE IN EQUAL TIME TO A GARAGE BUT YOU WANT TO HAVE THE SATISFACTION TO KNOW YOU HAVE DONE THE JOB YOURSELF. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
November 05, 2010
By Gingerman4u
from Barnsley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: much cheaper than snapon
" Once again another great product from Halfords tool range "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality,
October 09, 2010
By NaturalBornLoser
from central scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, tray, selection of sockets
" well my socket set is close to its third birthday, and its still like new!
As i DIY mechanic i dont use my tools everyday but i still like to keep busy when possible. this set, like the 1/2 one also has seen quite alot of use and certainly abuse. none of the socket have worn and the chrome is in suprisingly good nick too!
all round its a brilliant little set, and for the money it has all you can ask for in 1/4 and 3/8 drive really.
the tray is good also, when putting the tools away at the end of the day i soon know if im missing a socket!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
August 01, 2010
By tricky1818
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality set, lifetime garantee
Cons: no 3/8 drive 16 mm deep socket, crome comes off
" it is a brilliant set for the starter mechanic (me) i have used it over the last 2 weeks and it has be great. i have used it full time and its brilliant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tools, Great Value,
April 23, 2010
By Anonymous
from High Wycombe, Bucks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime gauarantee
" I have had Halfords tools for a long time and have recently purchased this set to replace some older tools. These are excellent value and quality and with a lifetime gauarantee you cannot fault them. Fit perfectly into the halfords tool box drawers too. I would recommend these to anyone who simply cannot justify or afford Snap-On stuff "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
April 21, 2010
By Homemechanic59
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, quality that lasts
Cons: tray a bit cheap
" Halfords professional stuff is great value considering that most quality brands cost more than this, stuff like rolson, silverline etc wouldn't last a minute in my hands. Its worth getting Halfords stuff, I have loads of the stuff.
Can't justify paying for Snap on and the like "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent starter tray!,
February 15, 2010
By R32GUY
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
" All the 1/4" and 3/8" tools you could need to get started in one handy tray!
Great value for what you get, ideal as a starter tray for any budding mechanic or home enthusiast like me!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect in every way,
December 25, 2009
By TractorMender
from Grantham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: life time garantee, good range of sockets, locking ratchet-socket connections
Cons: none
" Got the set as part of a Christmas present and put it to immediate work fixing an ill tempered tractor that was refusing to do any work.
Excellent quality at really affordable prices. All the brilliance of snap-on without the outrageous price tag. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpotOn Not SnapOn,
November 01, 2009
By Darcey
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: life time warranty
Cons: none
" As good as other well known branded sets at a fraction of the price and fit correctly into my Halfords tool chest with trays provided. What more can i say "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lifetime Warranty,
September 14, 2009
By DIS
from Salisbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A great set of sockets for the home mechanic & handyman with a life time warranty - not to be sniffed at. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifetime warranty,
May 23, 2009
By Watto
from Norfolk, ENgland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Wide selection of sizes and packing tray fits into Halford Pro tool boxes a treat. Easy to read and good quality with a lifetime warranty of each item too. I have had to return a couple of the sockets and they have been exchanged without any quibble - but they do say "LIFETIME" so you cant expect anything less. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 100 Piece Socket Tray
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy,
April 07, 2009
By TechMan
from Frome, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent socket set, fantastic range of sockets in both 1/4" and 3/8" drive ideal for DIY or the professionals. Well worth spending a little extra for a quality product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.