Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords 12v Hard-Wire Cigarette Lighter Unit

Install a push button lighter into your car with the Halfords 12v Hard-Wire Cigarette Lighter Unit
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 12v Hard-Wire Cigarette Lighter Unit
Review 1 for Halfords 12v Hard-Wire Cigarette Lighter Unit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works... but make sure you actually need it.,
October 23, 2012
By Chazmo
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fact that it's cheap
"This works exactly as it says on the tin. Just make sure that it's the Lighter Unit that is broken, rather than just a fuse that's blown - which is most likely the case. Halfords also sell the fuses."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 12v Hard-Wire Cigarette Lighter Unit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and does the job,
December 12, 2011
By AF1991
from Dorset
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: looks a bit cheap
"This product was perfect for what I needed, I have a '94 Fiesta poverty model and just needed to fit a lighter to charge my phone and satnav. Easy to fit and works fine. Not amazing quality but very good for the price, have had no problems with it and would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 12v Hard-Wire Cigarette Lighter Unit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item,
October 30, 2011
By namby
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap but good
"this item did the job, was easy to fit and worked immediatley, solved my probloem right away. very simple to fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 12v Hard-Wire Cigarette Lighter Unit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
March 10, 2011
By bouchros
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: immediate availability
Cons: cheap and nasty and won't last
"Cheaply made and over priced, already blown a fuse and the light has broken off, it worked for 2 days, decided to get original part from Ford, buy cheap buy twice"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 12v Hard-Wire Cigarette Lighter Unit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not that good,
September 18, 2010
By Coastermad
from Brighton
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: it was in stock and i was in a hurry.
Cons: poor quality
"All I can say... It did the job, just about.
The quality was poor and the inner part had to be glued to the outer to prevent the inner part coming out with what ever was plugged in to it..
I would go to the main dealer next time for this item..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 12v Hard-Wire Cigarette Lighter Unit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
January 14, 2010
By M15t
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this to go in a Ford Ka, although a little fiddly to get the wires hooked up due to the small space in the ashtray
Once connected, worked perfectly (after I realised the fuse had also blown! - not due to this lighter I might add!)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 12v Hard-Wire Cigarette Lighter Unit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money!!,
October 12, 2009
By marrmrrs
from Edinburgh Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick service
Cons: none on this occation
"Ordered a part for my car on line. First time i have done this and picked my local store and item was waiting for me and assistant knew exactly what i was talking about and the purchase was made.... Painless and recommended!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 12v Hard-Wire Cigarette Lighter Unit
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as seen!,
June 30, 2009
By Emma4388
from Blackburn
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"When went to collect had to buy the fitting and the lighter insert separately making the whole product approx. £12"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Halfords:By Halfords Category TeamNovember 05, 2009
This product comes as illustrated in the image with the cigarette lighter element included. On this occasion, we assume that the lighter element had been removed from the pack at some point before purchase and therefore the product was incomplete when purchased. The product is sold as a complete replacement unit to look like a manufacturer installed cigarette lighter socket and element.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords 12v Hard-Wire Cigarette Lighter Unit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5