Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rear Lap Belt

Rear Lap Belt for seat belt fitting in old cars or altered vehicles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rear Lap Belt
Review 1 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
June 11, 2016
By
from Kent
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Sold without anchor point to fix to car on the stalk "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality,
March 28, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Seems good quality,fittings/bolts etc supplied all top notch,fitted spot on in my landrover,pleased based on cost "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
September 29, 2015
By
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy fit highly recommend!!!
Great Product very happy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rear lap belt,
August 30, 2015
By
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A good basic lapstrap. Both sections are adjustable in length. Comes with 2 bolts and washers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lap seat belt,
September 21, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ideal for the purpose. I fitted it to a motorcycle sidecar. Very easy to fit. Just attach to any suitable bolt. Does the job it was made for perfectly. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lap belts,
August 29, 2014
By
from Ripley, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed 2 lap belts for my motorhome for rear facing passengers, these fit the bill perfectly & came with all the fittings & fixings "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lap belt,
February 12, 2014
By
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to install with all fixings , belt has plenty of adjustability ,fit for purpose perfect for retro fitting "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A quality product that delivers what it says on the packaging.,
January 16, 2013
By
from LINCOLNSHIRE
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" MOT time and the centre restaint system decides to pack up! Thankfully, Halfords stock a quality, easy to use alternative system that was simple to fit and enable my vehical to pass its annual inspection. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase so far,
October 03, 2011
By
from Woolwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make Ford KA
" Bought this product for my ka but unfortunatly couldnt use it as a ka is only manufactured to have 4 seat belts and not 5 as i wanted, would recommend this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very handy,
October 03, 2010
By
from leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very easy to install and did the job save time and best price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.