Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rear Lap Belt

Rear Lap Belt for seat belt fitting in old cars or altered vehicles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rear Lap Belt
Review 1 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lap seat belt,
September 21, 2014
By Mikefromwirral
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ideal for the purpose. I fitted it to a motorcycle sidecar. Very easy to fit. Just attach to any suitable bolt. Does the job it was made for perfectly."
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lap belts,
August 29, 2014
By b0bbbb
from Ripley, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I needed 2 lap belts for my motorhome for rear facing passengers, these fit the bill perfectly & came with all the fittings & fixings"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lap belt,
February 12, 2014
By Kirlyg
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to install with all fixings , belt has plenty of adjustability ,fit for purpose perfect for retro fitting"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A quality product that delivers what it says on the packaging.,
January 16, 2013
By MAC527
from LINCOLNSHIRE
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"MOT time and the centre restaint system decides to pack up! Thankfully, Halfords stock a quality, easy to use alternative system that was simple to fit and enable my vehical to pass its annual inspection."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase so far,
October 03, 2011
By Pellybabe
from Woolwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make Ford KA
"Bought this product for my ka but unfortunatly couldnt use it as a ka is only manufactured to have 4 seat belts and not 5 as i wanted, would recommend this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very handy,
October 03, 2010
By steve0365
from leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very easy to install and did the job save time and best price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rear Lap Belt,
September 26, 2010
By squickle
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good product, it was just what I was looking for and the online description was good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lap strap,
June 04, 2010
By Asterix58
from Cumbria
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A good product at a good price. Simple to fit with clear instructions and all parts - bolts, spacers etc a part of the kit.
If needed another would go for this product again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great item,
March 18, 2010
By botch
from midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"did exactly what we wanted it to, now able to fit the car seat in our old camper"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect replacement,
March 02, 2010
By Malkavich
from Reading, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Item is perfect and sorted my lack of a central lap belt in my Astra."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rear Lap Belt
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
standard lap belt,
October 06, 2009
By jeff1976
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"brought this for m land rover as it failed mot on lap belt being missing done the job and got it through mot and its being now and havnt found any problems with it at all"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.