Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 20L Jerrycan

Never be out of fuel again with the Halfords 20L Jerrycan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords 20L Jerrycan
Review 1 for Halfords 20L Jerrycan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A classic!,
December 17, 2013
By Grazzer
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality sturdy metal vessel. Great for track days and emergencies."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 20L Jerrycan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerry Can,
October 14, 2013
By Robin10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent for holding fuel for sit-on mowers or car fuel standby"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 20L Jerrycan
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Illegal perhaps but only way to do the job,
August 03, 2013
By BoatGuy
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The volume these hold is illegal however if you are trying to get fuel out to something that simply cannot get into a petrol station then there is no alternative and these do the job well. The locking cap is complicated but you can be sure that once it is shut it is going to stay that way and not leak. They seem reasonably well made although the quality of the paint finish leaves a little to be desired."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 20L Jerrycan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful product,
December 14, 2012
By woodswimbledon
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We needed to move central heating oil in an emergency and the Halfords 20l Jerrycan was a useful size and felt safe."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 20L Jerrycan
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JERRY BUILT,
May 03, 2012
By EFF1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good build
Cons: locking device needed attention
"Overall look and quality of build very good indeed. Does the job i bought it for and is better quality than others i have looked at. One criticism is that the locking cap when first used is almost impossible to open. I actually had to file the locking mechanism to make it practical for purpose."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 20L Jerrycan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 20L Jerrycan,
February 03, 2012
By scruffynoddy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great bit of kit & thank's to the staff of your slough branch"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 20L Jerrycan
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerry can,
January 02, 2011
By Merlin7
from Wellingborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: robust
"I have a Navara and when I'm out towing I need to have the piece of mind that a 5 litre can cannot provide. This 20 litre jerry can is just what is required. Highly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 20L Jerrycan
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin.,
December 22, 2010
By 2500m
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The sales person did warn me that most petrol stations will not allow the filling of anything over 5 litres but in practice this was not a problem. I had been told that the spout that goes with the can is not good so bought a big red funnel instead. This was a good move as the hired van's filler was tricky to get at."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.