Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav

Garmin Nuvi 52LM UK & ROI Sat Nav will ensure that you never get lost in the UK and Ireland.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
39 of 41(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sat nav. Good value for money.,
January 25, 2014
By DaveAAB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to setup and use, large clear 5" display, free map updates for life., sd card slot, full postcode entry
Cons: none
"I purchased this sat nav a couple of weeks ago. I was looking for one that was easy to setup, easy to use, with a large clear and bright display and without all the bells and whistles. This one had all the basic stuff including, amongst many other features, speed camera warning and dynamic route recalculation (remaps a new route for your destination if you take a different turn to the one suggested). The spoken voice is good and clear, using a British accent. It was on offer at the time so I decided to buy it.
Its brilliant. Does what it says on the tin. With this model you get free UK and ROI map updates for life.
I would definitely recommend it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality Basic Sat Nav,
July 08, 2013
By TPSA
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good basic Sat Nav, nice junction features and free updates which beets the Tom Tom. I had TomTom for the past 6 years but changes dues to the free updates and the fact I use Garmin GPS and have found them to be very good.
As for the finding Post codes in Wales... You just have to select Wales instead on England, not something you do with a TomTom. but easy enough."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic purchase,
November 02, 2013
By Bracken007
from DEVON
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and easy to use
"We recently moved to Devon and were faced with the challenge of furnishing our new house with various items of furniture.No knowing the locality at all, we decided the quickest way to 'arrive' at the various outlets was to purchase a SatNav.
Best technology decision I ever made,checked the 'Which' reviews ,headed to Halfords,quick tutorial from a member of staff and we were away. Haven't looked back since.
'Sally SatNav' is easy to use,quick to set, clear and concise, a real gem!
Thank you Garmin!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Sat Nav,
January 28, 2014
By tag7410
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large clear screen, simple to set up and use, up to date maps speed limits and camera data
"My 3rd satnav over the years and with up to date speed cameras and new maps for life and a large clear screen the best buy so far.. I have been using a paid app on my phone for a while and though it's good a lot of the time it hangs and is vague in places and vulnerable to incoming calls at crucial junctions so I decided to go for a dedicated unit .. This cost about the same as a map update for one year on my old Navigon and though it lacks some of the options my phone app has it seems a simple and capable unit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value ,excellent features, easy for idiots,
October 26, 2013
By larryvuk1
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would highly recommend this sat nav.
I travel the uk each day and so far this tool has not let me down.
Very easy for idiots and techies alike!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin shows th way.,
November 01, 2013
By Tinhatter
from Hinckley UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was the first sat nav that I have used and I have now tested it on a long journey with which I was familiar. My preferred route, which I took, differed in parts from that on the sat nav but the sat nav was very quick to recalculate its route. The screen is clear and the verbal directions are good and clear though there are some mispronuciations in street names.
The display of the current speed and speed limit is very clear and useful and I found it easier to be guided by this than by the speedometer.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin, miles better in value,
October 21, 2013
By dasalu
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lifetime map updates
"Garmin is miles better in its value , specially the lifetime map updates .Only this one single feature is of more worth than the price tag .Easy to route ....I WILL RECOMMEND IT TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First satnav and happy!,
October 05, 2013
By Kate2013
from Staffordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought the nuvi 50LM model as new squarer version had just launchedt. Very happy with the model and good price for the lifetime maps which would have cost a lot on an annual basis. Definitely worth looking at range changes when pricing up. After lots of looking comparing others v Garmin, these are pretty similar in reviews, ratings and what they offer.
Clear and easy display and touch buttons for a first time satnav owner. Shame no case is in the box though. Bought the non slip garmin base for mounting on the dash instead of the window and this is great with no moving around!
Recommend the model."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO SET UP,
July 01, 2014
By MUMSYBUM
from Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THIS IS OUR FIRST SAT NAV SO DID A BIT OF RESEARCH AND THIS SOUNDED GOOD. NO TROUBLE SETTING UP AND GETTING UPDATES. REALLY PLEASED."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 52LM,
October 15, 2013
By Trevor57
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"This Garmin Sat nav works great and is very easy to use
The large 5" screen is great as it allows quick glances to see the directions
The free lifetime updates make the higher price well worth spending in comparison with the cheaper sat-navs for which you have to pay for updates"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI Sat Nav,
December 29, 2013
By Smith74
from Southend on sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an easy to use device. Ideal Sat Nav for someone who wants a straightforward tool to get from A to B. Shows you what lane you need to be in on trick roads"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Budget Sat Nav,
January 07, 2014
By yellabelly
from Lincs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy set up, simple to load updates
"All the features you are likely to need, easy to set up & use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 52LM,
August 11, 2014
By Kevin1959
from tyne and wear
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: spoken street names, lane assist at busy junctions
"I bought this to replace my old 205w unit. New up to date unit plus maps for life was a no brainer as map up dates for old unit very expensive.New Nuvi 52Lm much more accurate than 205w unit,with spoken street names a great help in keeping eyes on road.I like the auto recalculation of new route if you do miss a turn,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 52LM,
September 30, 2013
By APAR5
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to set up and to use. This is an ideal Sat Nav for someone who wants a straightforward tool to get from A to B"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Sat Nav,
October 11, 2013
By davybluenose
from Airdrie, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the big screen is very clear and easy to see., you can download different voices, lifetime maps
Cons: it's a pity you only get a car charger as my wifes
"I bought this as an upgrade from my old Garmin. Must admit the lifetime maps had a big importance on my decision, but I must admit it's a great Sat Nav, It speaks every street name which helps you double check your route. The picture is great and also the sound.You would not go wrong with this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am loving my new Garmin Sat Nav,
September 23, 2013
By Susieg12
from Northants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: street name direction
Cons: no traffic re-route
"Easy to set up and use, voice is clear and easy to understand, the main feature i love is that tells you what street you need to turn into e/g turn right into smith street. Also shows you what lane you need to be in on trick roads that spilt (M6) used to always catch me out No more!
Easy to attach/remove from window screen.
The only down side is that doesn't come with traffic re-route.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CORBY
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
October 03, 2013
By GSpro
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: maps for life
Cons: flimsy clip
"I found this satnav to be simple to programme and the maps for life are really great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 52 LM,
January 07, 2014
By MK70
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value.
"A great and practical product. Clear and exact support."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use product,
January 07, 2014
By wookins1
from Leicestershire great britain
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to clip onto windscreen, easy to set up + get going
Cons: only tells you twice to make a turning, sometimes confusing road arrows on satnav screen
"So simple to set up and get going. Very easy to clip onto windscreen and adjust to your veiwing position. If you listen to music/radio whilst travelling, you will have set the volume quite high to hear the satnav, i found it a bit quiet.
Beware, satnav only tells you twice to make a turning, and will tell you to turn left and right when your turning may be left and second right, so could be confusing, you do have to look at the satnav screen.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 52 LM UK & ROI 5" Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
January 07, 2014
By Mossflower
from Altrincham, Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Clear screen, easy to understand. A really good item"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>