Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1

The Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W car bulb is manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords HBU580 21/5W BULB,
August 02, 2014
By butcher9411
from East Grinstead, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i am imprest with this item
"This product as like all Halfords products are manufactured to the high standards,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product,
February 18, 2014
By chimandum
from fort william
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great seller and quality product. I'LLC recommend them to anyone"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New breaklight - very easy,
December 23, 2013
By JohnSomebody
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"reserved online. It informed the part number for my car. Then reserved for in-store pick up. All went smoothly, and I replaced the bulb within 24 hours of noticing the problem."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brake light,
September 30, 2013
By Tmha321
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Pretty easy to install. I picked out the wrong one the first time but the halfords people happily exchanged it for the correct one. Works great!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
online product availability checker not good,
September 15, 2013
By senileoldfool
from sussex
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"checked stock situation in my local Halfords showed all in stock however on arrival none in the Eastbourne branch then the assistant gives me a tail light bulb & not tail & stop bulb (bit of a difference) then I asked for a bosch bulb, fine had 2 on display however in one of the packs it was a tail only bulb, someone had swopped it over as packaging had been tampered with.
went to Bexhill branch who had stock & a guy who at least had some knowledge!
overall poor service from Eastbourne branch
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1,
June 28, 2013
By Mik1e
from Cannock
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"With help from the assistant we found the car bulbs I needed very quickly. The bulb was correct when fitted and works very well.
Over all I am very please with the service and products I received from Halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not Much To Say,
April 21, 2013
By Dnzd
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: availbilty & locality
Cons: price a little high
"What can be said.
It's a bulb. It Lights up.
Will see how long it lasts.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PETERHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SImple and nice,
March 01, 2013
By WWang
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great value, does the job, there is no need for more expensive ones"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bulb from halfords,
December 15, 2012
By Anonymous
from winslow bucks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought the bulb online
In the shop the assistant checked it was the right bulb for my car instead of just giving it to me
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulb,
January 23, 2011
By Tom926
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit, good fit, works the way it should and its cheap."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 11, 2009
By autoelectrician
from epsom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"just like the original bulb, worked out cheaper, as i am a automotive electrician, i found nothing wrong with the quality of the bulb."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.