Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1

The Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W car bulb is manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bulb change,
July 27, 2015
By
from Holmfirth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no waiting, quick fit, watch change for future self change.
" Embarrassing as could've or should've done this myself but for £5 fitting on a wet afternoon why bother. Excellent speedy service from all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bulb fitting service,
July 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" well done the wee guy at hamilton who fitted my day time running bulb for me, tricky but greatjob welldone! this was after going tocumbernauld to be told "we dont fit these bulbs" aaggh so well done hamilton "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a bulb,
October 09, 2014
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" So far has performed on and mostly off for 2 hours. Only time will tell. "
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a bulb,
October 06, 2014
By
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" No complaints other than initially out of stock in local store. Pre-ordered online and collected when came in. Fits and works fine, can't comment on longevity/quality as yet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far ,so good,
September 25, 2014
By
from Poole, Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Replacement twin filament bulb for VW 'UP'. The 'driving light' filament burnt out on the old bulb. Replacement works fine. In use for a few weeks . Longevity unknown ! ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good,
September 25, 2014
By
from Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire CM23, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap and easy to fit
" This replacement bulb was very easy to fit despite the handbook recommending that it is done by a main dealer. I think the only restriction is that you should avoid touching the bulb with bare hands. I used thin gloves and all went well. The bulb has only been in place for a couple of weeks so I can't comment on longevity, but for £2.99 it is only poor value if it fails within a year. This is the first replacement I am aware of in six years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPS STORTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords HBU580 21/5W BULB,
August 02, 2014
By
from East Grinstead, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i am imprest with this item
" This product as like all Halfords products are manufactured to the high standards, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product,
February 18, 2014
By
from fort william
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great seller and quality product. I'LLC recommend them to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New breaklight - very easy,
December 23, 2013
By
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" reserved online. It informed the part number for my car. Then reserved for in-store pick up. All went smoothly, and I replaced the bulb within 24 hours of noticing the problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brake light,
September 30, 2013
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Pretty easy to install. I picked out the wrong one the first time but the halfords people happily exchanged it for the correct one. Works great! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
online product availability checker not good,
September 15, 2013
By
from sussex
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" checked stock situation in my local Halfords showed all in stock however on arrival none in the Eastbourne branch then the assistant gives me a tail light bulb & not tail & stop bulb (bit of a difference) then I asked for a bosch bulb, fine had 2 on display however in one of the packs it was a tail only bulb, someone had swopped it over as packaging had been tampered with.
went to Bexhill branch who had stock & a guy who at least had some knowledge!
overall poor service from Eastbourne branch
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1,
June 28, 2013
By
from Cannock
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" With help from the assistant we found the car bulbs I needed very quickly. The bulb was correct when fitted and works very well.
Over all I am very please with the service and products I received from Halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not Much To Say,
April 21, 2013
By
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: availbilty & locality
Cons: price a little high
" What can be said.
It's a bulb. It Lights up.
Will see how long it lasts.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PETERHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SImple and nice,
March 01, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value, does the job, there is no need for more expensive ones "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bulb from halfords,
December 15, 2012
By
from winslow bucks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought the bulb online
In the shop the assistant checked it was the right bulb for my car instead of just giving it to me
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulb,
January 23, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit, good fit, works the way it should and its cheap. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU580) 21/5W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 11, 2009
By
from epsom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" just like the original bulb, worked out cheaper, as i am a automotive electrician, i found nothing wrong with the quality of the bulb. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.