Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor

Polar H7 is a combo heart rate sensor that gives you live, accurate heart rate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Review 1 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 months on, still works fine,
June 12, 2014
By aniseedvan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable, user replaceable battery
"I used this along side a premium subscription to mapmywalk whilst training for a charity walk last year. Worked with no issues for walks up to 10 hours with my iPhone5. Found it perfectly comfortable under the bottom of the sports bra strap. Also use it with home gym equipment which is polar compatible (I've had an M21 watch for years).
I've taken up running this year and now it's being used for track my HRV with an associated iOS app.
Highly recommended and a competitive price from Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HRV facilty,
April 07, 2014
By alexmax
from Stratford Upon Avon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hrv facility via app ios
Cons: not rechargeable as battery operated
"It is one of the only HRM that can be also used for HRV (heart rate variability). Very robust as I have been using it in Judo and Karate now for many months. Good app from Polar (free) to monitor cycling too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what is required,
February 26, 2014
By CouchPotato
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth connectivity
"Bought because I kept forgetting the watch with my previous HRM. With the Bluetooth version it now links with RunKeeper which I use all the time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very accurate heart rate monitor,
February 23, 2014
By Tommyboy49
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product an great price. Click and collect also very good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
February 11, 2014
By Smudge37
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Look for the Bluetooth setting on the downloaded App rather than the visibility settings through your i-phone. Once connected works fine.
Be sure to moisten the back of the heat rate monitor or it will not get the continuity required although with a little sweat there's no problem.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent! Acurate and Comfortable,
February 06, 2014
By Alex2610
from Cheltenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort, accurate, great app
Cons: expensive
"This is a great HR monitor that is comfortable to wear and give accurate measurements. The accompanying Polar Flow app also gives a great way of tracking your progress as you train."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Heart Rate Monitor,
February 05, 2014
By Stormdogs
from Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had the FT4 before I purchased this and decided I would like one that I could track in an app and wouldn't have to wear the watch. This is perfect! I use the Polar Beat app on my iPhone 5 and it works great. It paired immediately and I have had no issues with it, and I have used it every day for about 2 weeks now. I have not tried it with any other app, but the Polar Beat app is great so I am super happy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use but variable accuracy,
February 04, 2014
By moomintrude
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, compatibility, accuracy
Cons: interference from phone on cross trainer
"I bought the version compatible with iPhone 4s/5/iPad. It paired with my phone and iPad very easily using the polar app but the app itself is not great so I would recommend using strava or similar. The h7 pairs easily with strava.
My cross trainer (sole E20) finds it easily but if my phone is nearby ( or my iPad) the cross trainer records a massively high heart rate, nearly double! So make sure you don't have a phone nearby if you use it this way. That's a shame because I can't use the strava app and the heart rate programme on the cross trainer at the same time. To be honest, that is the only minor downside I've found and the reason I gave 4 and not 5 stars.
The chest strap is as comfortable as they can be for a girly wearing a sports bra at the same time! Overall a good product and a very good price from Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One beat at a time,
January 31, 2014
By Anonymous
from warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What a great piece of kit, linked up to my iPhone first time and to all the gym equipment.
The Polar iPhone app is great too does all the things Endomondo does but if you don't like it, the H7 links with Endomondo to. Or if it really floats your boat the two can run side by side."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a second!!!,
January 20, 2014
By Scottmech
from Nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great piece of kit, easy to use. I aim training much smarter with the hr monitor. I bought a second one for the wife.
Polar beat is an effective app but it also works with strava etc"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bringing Polar into the 21st Century,
January 17, 2014
By James2014
from Farnham Royal, Bucks.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: uses industry standard
"This heart rate monitor strap paired first time with my wife's iPhone 5 and Polar's own mobile app. Also works with 3rd party apps.
Seems to come in one strap size, described as M-XXL, but fits my petite wife no problem on it's smallest setting (and it's elasticated)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works with Iphone 5s - quick delivery and good price,
October 23, 2013
By David83
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product - worked out of the box with my Iphone 5s.
I looked online to try and find out if it was compatible and it was tricky to find out so for reference it is!
Also good price with Halfords and quick delivery.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE RONSEAL HRM,
October 03, 2013
By snowy047
from Ely, Cambridgeshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I wanted an iPhone compatible HRM this one was came top of my research and halfords had the best price including p&p. so far it has performed as expected."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple but effective!!,
August 06, 2013
By tedwardobandido
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"found this heart rate monitor really easy to pair with my iPhone and works well with mapmyrun and the polar apps.
Would really recommend this to people as it helps wit the fitness regime!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
July 30, 2013
By megs123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
"this item is excellent to set up and use.Does the job and doesn't fall off definitely recommend!! delivery took ages though"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Polar H7,
July 15, 2013
By Adam68
from Dover UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does everything what I wanted it to do, once I'm pumping you do even know its there"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As expected,
June 30, 2013
By slwuk
from Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brand, quality, price (at halfords)
Cons: additional in app purchase required
"Not the first Polar item I've purchased but am as happy with the H7 as the other monitors I've purchased in the past. The only downside I'd say would be having to purchase add ons for the Polar Beat app. I'm not too bothered about that as I use my H7 with RunKeeper which works without any problems (even tested on iOS 7)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It just works!,
June 13, 2013
By MarkT10
from Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Incredibly easy to use and talks to the TechnoGym equipment in my gym too. Has made it simple to do "fat burn zone" sessions - a bargain too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polar H7 Wearlink Heart Rate Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, 1 less gadget in my life,
April 24, 2013
By StillRustic
from Woking
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple, comfortable, replaceable batteries
"Simple to setup and sync with iPhone. Also works easily with gym equipment.
I hate wearing a HR Watch so this is perfect for me as it allows me to just use my phone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.