Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav

TomTom Via 135M Sat Nav UK & ROI with voice command & control, 5" display & Bluetooth
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Review 1 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have 2 now,
November 20, 2014
By Nelly1234
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hands free calling, voice recogniton
"Bought one for myself just over a year ago and then when my daughter passed her test recently I purchased one for her too. We're both really pleased with the product, excellent features!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Children
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed.,
November 18, 2014
By Rayj58
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An upgrade from my previous TomTom which served me well for many years. Had it a couple of weeks now and very happy with this "easy to use" device. Like the added bonus of free lifetime map updates."
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good , Quick service,
November 17, 2014
By kev100
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value for money , easy too set up , good features for money paid."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
November 12, 2014
By Bigbazz
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the box. Good directions, good Bluetooth and very accurate. Excellent lane directions on motorways and superb graphics. Would recommend to anyone looking for first satnav or upgrade."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
November 10, 2014
By Quantum2014
from Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: non found as yet
"Bought this as a replacement for my Garmin which was well past it's prime and was a bit apprehensive as not had a Tom Tom before. I have to say I have been more than happy with my purchase so far .Good clear verbal instructions and the lane guidance is really good. Easy set up and the lifetime maps is a great bonus. Very happy indeed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
less price, more features,
November 03, 2014
By Arunz
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: blutooth connectivity, lifetime map update, big screen
"This model has most of the essential features for less price.
Only problem is the holder and tomtom comes as a single unit. Not an issue if you leave it on the windshield.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Via 135M - so good I bought the wife one as well.,
October 27, 2014
By threecardtrick
from Orpington, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the whole package.
Cons: the additional cost of the carry case.
"I bought this after using a friend's. I was so impressed I bought one for myself and another for the wife. Simple to use and the voice activation actually works. Best of all is the maps for life bit. I really recommend this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav,
October 25, 2014
By zelda19
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: voice activation
"so far so good, does every thing it says on the tin and more. particularly the voice activation. No more having to pull over if your changing destinations. this is the quickest and most accurate tomtom so far and I should know, this is the fourth one in our family."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom Via 135M,
October 24, 2014
By Phil2cool
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This Sat Nav is very good, It has good clear voice, bluetooth works well with the hands free phone. Clear maps and lane indications well worth the money.
I don't get on well with the voice command, but its fun trying.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are not in a farmyard,
October 23, 2014
By Captainmac1
from Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a good product that actually does what it says. "Gets you where you want to go", unlike our previous sat nav. Being able to tell it your destination vocally is brilliant for arthriticy fingers. Thanks tomtom."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tom Tom 135 M,
July 24, 2013
By Rogerdodger68
from Colchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: free maps
Cons: voice control
"The Tom Tom is very good like most are, the only thing I could find fault with is the voice control, its very hit and miss, and is sometimes quicker to type the address yourself.
Its just a gimmick that doesn't work.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom 135 sat nav,
June 28, 2013
By Breezee
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice to use
Cons: perhaps too complicated for me
"Nice Sat nav, but no instruction book and when printed out from TomTom it's 101 pages long !!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raj7667,
April 30, 2013
By Raj7667
from uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Its a very useful and worthy having it.........be careful when drive dont see always tom tom........."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
-25points
3out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voice control works,
April 11, 2013
By Mayhem1
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Despite reading mixed reviews on various websites I decided the Via 135m was the best model for me.So far it has been better than expected, especially the voice control which has worked every time.Particularly like just saying "take me home" and the return journey is worked out.Unfortunately you have to say the full address with any other destination and can't use just a post code.The lane advice works well-one of the main reasons I wanted a sat nav.The only thing I'm not happy about is that the price was reduced the day after I bought it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EALING
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom via135,
April 09, 2013
By Terry1952
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This unit was ordered as I wanted lifetime maps and to replace my tom tom go, which u have to pay for map updates. I ordered it on line through Halfords on there standard delivery and ir was with me within 3 days, excellent service. The unit itself is brilliant, it is connected by a usb lead, which is supplied with a usb cigarette lighter unit for the car, it is also a common mini usb connector which is the standard for most phones so it means u should be able to charge the unit anywhere if on holiday using your phone charger, the maps are clear and it is nice that it gives you the name of the road you should be turning into or travelling on. Another nice touch is the voice activated route finder so u can tell the unit what road u require,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.