Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav

TomTom Via 135M Sat Nav UK & ROI with voice command & control, 5" display & Bluetooth
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Review 1 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Impressed,
December 08, 2014
By Chrispy84
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I upgraded from a Tom Tom Go 700 and was immediately impresses by the speed of the Via 135M.
The same excellent navigation tools as before but a larger, clearer screen makes viewing so much easier.
A smaller and neater package makes the 135M easy to locate safely in the vehicle. Absolutely delighted with my upgrade. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wise choice, easy to use.,
December 07, 2014
By Bob72
from Wallasey, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've only had my TomTom Via 135m for a short while, so I've not yet tried out all of its many features, but up to now it's been great. The voice directions are so simple to follow, most of the time I don't have to look at the screen, and I find the speed limit indicator such a help because it is so accurate. The voice command also works well once you get used to it. Up to now I am very pleased with this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyDrive setup a nightmare,
December 06, 2014
By cvic
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: computer software a pain
" A great satnav, easy to use out the box, only complaint is that to set up MyDrive on computer is a nightmare & unless you do that you can't get free map updates. Very difficult to find how to get support from Tomtom & ended up googling to work it out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tom tom,
December 05, 2014
By motorist74
from barnsley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" fab piece of kit. bought for my daughter and she loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav,
December 04, 2014
By lookie13
from newcastle upon tyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this to replace my old tomtom and have never looked back simple to use and with the free lifetime maps will save me a lot of money over the years i would strongly recommend this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased!,
December 04, 2014
By Katie72
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good deal as shopped around and features are the best. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't try to talk to this sat nav!!,
November 29, 2014
By 123498
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Bought this sat nav as wanted to speed up putting in addresses, so specifically for the voice activation. Not once did I manage to get it to recognise an address- and believe me I tried, and even with different accents!! Doesn't recognise postcodes so you have to say the full address and mainly tried to take me to the USA when I wanted to go to Suffolk.
Even the nice people in Halfords couldn't make it work and gave me a credit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Kit Great Price,
November 26, 2014
By PaffBB
from Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This was on offer at a great price just when I was looking to buy a SatNav for a family members birthday. It does everything he needs and more. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tom tom via 135m,
November 25, 2014
By kaiser17
from Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lane navigation and display excellent
" surprisingly good after initial struggle with downloading maps off website, My wife tried it out to navigate roads in Birmingham where she had previously got lost and reported she would never have got to her destination without the tomtom. It just doesnt get better than that recommendation "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom Via 135M,
November 25, 2014
By Trev68
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very good TomTom, easy to use and amend settings. Simple to update. Voice command is very hit and miss though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hands free calls,
November 23, 2014
By Major61
from Chorley, Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: sat nav
Cons: hands free calls
" Sat nav itself is ok but the hands free phone call volume is not very loud and is hard to hear at times. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have 2 now,
November 20, 2014
By Nelly1234
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hands free calling, voice recogniton
" Bought one for myself just over a year ago and then when my daughter passed her test recently I purchased one for her too. We're both really pleased with the product, excellent features!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Children
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed.,
November 18, 2014
By Rayj58
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" An upgrade from my previous TomTom which served me well for many years. Had it a couple of weeks now and very happy with this "easy to use" device. Like the added bonus of free lifetime map updates. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good , Quick service,
November 17, 2014
By kev100
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value for money , easy too set up , good features for money paid. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
November 12, 2014
By Bigbazz
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what it says on the box. Good directions, good Bluetooth and very accurate. Excellent lane directions on motorways and superb graphics. Would recommend to anyone looking for first satnav or upgrade. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
November 10, 2014
By Quantum2014
from Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: non found as yet
" Bought this as a replacement for my Garmin which was well past it's prime and was a bit apprehensive as not had a Tom Tom before. I have to say I have been more than happy with my purchase so far .Good clear verbal instructions and the lane guidance is really good. Easy set up and the lifetime maps is a great bonus. Very happy indeed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
less price, more features,
November 03, 2014
By Arunz
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: blutooth connectivity, lifetime map update, big screen
" This model has most of the essential features for less price.
Only problem is the holder and tomtom comes as a single unit. Not an issue if you leave it on the windshield.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Via 135M - so good I bought the wife one as well.,
October 27, 2014
By threecardtrick
from Orpington, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the whole package.
Cons: the additional cost of the carry case.
" I bought this after using a friend's. I was so impressed I bought one for myself and another for the wife. Simple to use and the voice activation actually works. Best of all is the maps for life bit. I really recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav,
October 25, 2014
By zelda19
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: voice activation
" so far so good, does every thing it says on the tin and more. particularly the voice activation. No more having to pull over if your changing destinations. this is the quickest and most accurate tomtom so far and I should know, this is the fourth one in our family. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Via 135M - UK & ROI Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom Via 135M,
October 24, 2014
By Phil2cool
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This Sat Nav is very good, It has good clear voice, bluetooth works well with the hands free phone. Clear maps and lane indications well worth the money.
I don't get on well with the voice command, but its fun trying.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>