Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav

TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav with 5" colour fluid touch screen, Search & Go with Expedia and TripAdvisor & 3 years of LIVE Services is included free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.572 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
137 of 143(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Review 1 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
January 07, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: familiar interface
" Very detailed European coverage, the LIVE updates helped guide us round traffic jams on the way to the Alps. (And some of the foreign voices help amuse the family during long trips.) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go Live,
January 07, 2014
By tgh263
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The TomTom Go live has to date lived up to its promise with good up to date information. The alternative route and up to date traffic delays have been very useful so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
satnav,
January 05, 2014
By gebby7323
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent as always with tomtom satnavs..only complaint would be when opened the box..no power lead or the wrong screen mount..luckily my hd1000 had a suitable mount plus i had a suitable lead..other than that it is great "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best TOMTOMS,
January 05, 2014
By Huddy95
from Derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: live traffic, fast route calculation
" Excellent quality & everything you need for planning your trip. Easy touch operation & no worries en route with live traffic & speed camera warnings (just in case you are a couple of miles over the limit) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has great features,
December 31, 2013
By ALFIEDO1
from HGATE
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is product is just what i needed has all the features i wanted "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
December 29, 2013
By Daveuk46
from Aldridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" always used Tom Toms this one is the best yet. With the unlimited map updates and three years live HD traffic the product will be hard to beat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Go Live 1005 HDT,
December 28, 2013
By Yorkiebar6969
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: live traffic up date, easy to use.
" This is the seconded Tom tom I have had and I love the sat nav and the features it comes with, specially bought because of the live traffic up date I receive. Would highly recommend this product or any Tom Tom sat navs "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bargain!,
December 14, 2013
By 47Robert
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Grab one while you can before this is replaced by the new GO Series. With lifetime maps and three year's live services included in the price, it is currently a bargain. Nice size responsive screen, intuitive menu and excellent live traffic service. Only problem was arranging activation of the lifetime maps - no instructions in the box, but eventually found a form to fill in on the TomTom support website. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EXMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
user friendly excellent product,
December 10, 2013
By Shachi
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is quite a good product, with lots of feature, 5" inch screen, 3 years of live traffic subscription, v easy to set up and easy to use. I had tomtom earlier as well which I was v happu with.will recommend it anyday "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sat nav,
December 07, 2013
By Alme
from SE London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A very good sat nav
One problem Tomtom put the wrong car holder in the box so I could not connect to the cars power outlet. I went back to my Halfords store in Blackfen SE London . A guy when to the Tomtom display and got a Tomtom lead which would connect. Problem solved. Well done Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price, Great Features, Great Screen,
December 06, 2013
By r1flyguy
from Redditch, Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great colour screen, free updates for 3 years
" For the price of this sat nav you get free updates for 3 years and a great visual screen.
It has better features than my OE car fitted unit.
It's being used as a backup but actually is far better than anticipated.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good gadget,
November 29, 2013
By Barefootmo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" For the money it's worth it's worth it. Live updates is really what I needed and three years worth sealed the deal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally this is all about navigation.,
November 25, 2013
By z66z
from London, Muswell Hill
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This new tomtom is a big shift. New software new menu system and easy to follow map design.
There only two things after one Month everyday using (I'm a cab driver).
The tomtom server is often not available. Even if I have clear sky or I am in an open area or motorway.
My other issue is the speed how quickly get the address. To be honest a bit slow for me.
I went back to the shop to have answers about these and the manager(!) called tomtom. Tomtom says: we're working on it. I experienced very high quality of customer service from halfords so guys I'd recommend to buy it from them.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than newer Go 5000,
November 24, 2013
By Hirenr
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: not much
" Initially bought new Go 5000, then read poor reviews, in meantime price of this model reduced so excellent value for money and similar menus to my old 550. One issue whilst driving I can't change my destination , it lets me re route to existing destination but not change it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom 1005HDT,
November 23, 2013
By LincolnshireBryGuy
from Lincolnshire UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: unlimited map updates, three years of live services
Cons: no remote
" This sat nav is brilliant crystal clear display full live services for the first three years free of charge and unlimited maps is a brilliant saving I'm really pleaed with this purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
November 23, 2013
By williebraveheart
from East Kilbride
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size of screen and clarity of instructions
Cons: nothing so far.
" As the title says this is an awesome piece of kit for the money. It replaces a very old Tom Tom which thought the world was square. Although navigating through the 1005HDT is easy as it is similar to the old one the actual performance and accuracy is a huge improvement. I really cannot find a fault. The service from Halfords was also first class. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom GO LIVE 1005M HDT Europe,
October 24, 2013
By Yegor
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Despite the slightly high price, this TomTom is rather good. Speed cameras alerts are accurate. Lane assistance is also quite accurate, I used it on the roads/motorways which I know very well and know when to move in or out of lanes. The main reason for purchase would be because I will be doing some travelling in Eastern Europe and from what I understand, the satnav should be able to handle those areas. For UK use, there is no need to pay a high price, where a cheaper TomTom will be more than satisfactory. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (KING STREET)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GO LIVE 1005M HDT EUROPE,
October 19, 2013
By CHESTNUT1
from LONDON
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" EXCELLENT PRODUCT WELL MADE. LIKE THE WAY IT FITS MAGNETICALLY TO WINDOW BRACKET NICE SIZE SCREEN EASY TO USE MENU , DOES NOT COME WITH MAINS CHARGER BUT IS SUPPLIED WITH CIG LIGHTER PLUG WITH USB SOCKET AND CABLE TO CONNECT, TAKES A LONG TIME TO UPDATE DATA FROM TOM TOM WEBSITE ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good buy,
October 16, 2013
By Panhead
from South Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: accurate, easy to use, good after sales service
Cons: none
" Best bit of kit I have purchased for ages. Had been using a Garmin but found it unreliable and it took me on the wrong route several times. This TomTom has been 100% reliable and does everything spot on. I cant fault it at all! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom GO LIVE 1005 HDT & M Europe Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom sat nav,
October 16, 2013
By Anonymous
from Sutton-in-Ashfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 3 years free traffic updates, livetime map updates
Cons: dash mount disc is extra
" Replaced my old tomtom with this one. Lovely crisp screen, better features and no maps or traffic updates to pay for for next 3 years.
Much better than other cheaper brands.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>