Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"

The VooDoo HooDoo Mountain Bike is a rugged beast of a bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Review 1 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome,
October 21, 2014
By jammy99
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great beginner mountain bike. Can't fault anything."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Bike For The Money,
October 21, 2014
By Bikemadboy
from Bolton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the wat the bike handles and rides.
"This is a great bike for the money and takes everything that you can throw at it. It rides like a bike costing hundreds of pound more and is very comfortable over a variety of different terrains. Very much recommended if you want a proper mountain bike for very reasonable money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoo hoodoo,
October 14, 2014
By justred
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this bike it's such a great piece of kit I would have been happy to pay double the price for this voodoo hoodoo"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is very well made and strong,
October 13, 2014
By Plummy9
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lovely bike to ride on trails and road. I can't fault the brakes, gears or falks, well worth the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoo hoodoo 18",
October 12, 2014
By shing62
from GB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: saddle but thats a personal thing.
"Only had this bike 5 days and love it to bits,great weekend weather so out all day and used the bike on a lot of different surfaces and i was totally amazed how well it handled. The gears are light and will get you up anything you point it at , i generally use a road bike and i find i can get up steep hills on the voodoo just as easily and it rolls very quick on the fats, the suspension fork up front is great if you fiddle around with all the settings and get them spot on they work a treat ,only thing i have changed is the saddle but thats a personal choice as i found it a bit wide for myself but not uncomfortable , in all a great bike and i would say buy one and you wont be disappointed ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good bike and an even better price!,
October 02, 2014
By JaviN
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The bike rides very nicely and for the price it doesn't get any better!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
September 22, 2014
By ssegrub
from Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good handling bike, good forks, looks the nuts
Cons: seat post doesn't go all the way down for off road, cheap pedals
"Great bike with great features. Rode 11 miles and it never skipped a beat. Would definitely recommend if you don't have large pockets"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo Bike,
September 01, 2014
By Mode98
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: details, style, paint job
"This bike is actually perfect i order one i was in halford and tested it how it feels. This bike made perfectly and i recomend to everyone to try it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike,
August 18, 2014
By Gordie2611
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bike I bought was the voodoo hoodoo, with the 18 inch frame, I'm very pleased with the bike as it's a good strong all round sturdy bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good bike for the price,
August 07, 2014
By Anonymous
from Cannock, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Been looking at this bike for a while, bought it, rode it and loved it. Great service and advice from the lads at the Wolverhampton branch"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike good service,
July 23, 2014
By Markymoto
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"After returning to biking after more than a few years away, after a lot of searching I decided upon this great bike.
Great value for what you get, I know it's no carbon special, but for the price I found it hard to get a similarly specced bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoo hoodoo,
July 13, 2014
By robert44
from Erdington,Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After lots research decided to go for the hoodoo went to Perry Barr store to collect bike,NEVER GO TO THIS STORE very poor customer service bike set up shoddy.riding along canal breaks failed.Took bike back to store told to go to a different store.Took it to Erdington store what a complete difference in service they stripped it down and told me the problems with the set up of the bike and there where problems with it. So to cut a long story short they replace the bike and what a bike it is great on road and fantastic off road would really recommend this bike.Big thankyou to Daleep and Reese from Erdington store for all your help 5*SERVICE could not ask for a better service so thanks once again TOP STORE"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smooth sailing!,
May 26, 2014
By minxy74
from london, eng
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought this bike as a secondary bike , but it is rapidly becoming my first choice, suspension is excellent, the hydraulic brakes are sharp as anything and bring it to a halt with great precision i ride on and off road and find it satisfies all round..even uphill it's as smooth through the gear changes"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommended,
May 25, 2014
By iamdhan
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Its a very giod bike. Overall very satisfied, had problem with firks, the next day i got bike. Sittingbourne bike hut guys replaced with new bike. Very satisfied. Visit halfords sittingbiurne."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value,
January 16, 2014
By joe05
from leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good overall
"Bought the bike through the cycle to work scheme at my local store it was the best bike at my price range iam not disappointed overall well built great looking and handles great would recommend it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hoodoo voodoo fistt bike in about 25 years,
January 02, 2014
By 007nick
from manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I enjoy riding this bike in my attempt to get fit i was advised by a mountain bike to get the best bike i could for my cycle to work scheme, its a fun ride. I used to have a bmx and wanted to have fun on a bike again, not a massive fan of the road bike phonomina, but it rides on the roads ok as well ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
October 20, 2013
By Pezza1979
from Kidderminster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the looks, the specification, the value for money
"I recently purchased the hoodoo after browsing many brands online and after adding up things this was coming in as the best comparing spec. The bike rides lovely and the Raidon forks soak up every bump I've ever thrown at it so far. Overall a really good bike for the money. I added the top peak defender mud guards and it only adds to the great looks. Only thing I'd say is make sure you CHECK all the bolts and wheels are tight before you ride it and after the first couple of rides!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bike with lots of extras,
September 12, 2013
By jacthelad
from mansfield,notts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: balance of the bike, gears, brakes, comfortable saddle
Cons: tyres
"This is an excellent bike with many great features. It is an amazingly comfortable ride, well balanced with great extras.
The gears are very good with an excellent spread to deal with all terrains, and slopes. The hydraulic brakes are excellent, beware the first time you try them! Whilst overall the bike is an excellent buy there is a small drawback in that the tyres are not top quality, they are very poor [as I found with a puncture after only a week].
However this is a good ride and worth the money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo Hoodoo review,
July 25, 2013
By AWOL66
from Blackburn, Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike, and Excellent service from the Halfords staff."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic bike very happy.,
July 22, 2013
By yena10
from leeds UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance
"Bought this bike a week before I went upto scotland, during this time I went on red routes mostly but also went on a few black routes. I gave up on the black routes before my bike did tho. Only thing I would advise you to do is buy it in the shop not online, mine came with a few scratches and paint chips on it and not assembled at all, I ended up taking it to Halfords to be checked over after I assembled it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+9points
16out of 23found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>