Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"

The VooDoo HooDoo Mountain Bike is a rugged beast of a bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Review 1 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value,
January 16, 2014
By joe05
from leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good overall
"Bought the bike through the cycle to work scheme at my local store it was the best bike at my price range iam not disappointed overall well built great looking and handles great would recommend it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hoodoo voodoo fistt bike in about 25 years,
January 02, 2014
By 007nick
from manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I enjoy riding this bike in my attempt to get fit i was advised by a mountain bike to get the best bike i could for my cycle to work scheme, its a fun ride. I used to have a bmx and wanted to have fun on a bike again, not a massive fan of the road bike phonomina, but it rides on the roads ok as well ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
October 20, 2013
By Pezza1979
from Kidderminster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the looks, the specification, the value for money
"I recently purchased the hoodoo after browsing many brands online and after adding up things this was coming in as the best comparing spec. The bike rides lovely and the Raidon forks soak up every bump I've ever thrown at it so far. Overall a really good bike for the money. I added the top peak defender mud guards and it only adds to the great looks. Only thing I'd say is make sure you CHECK all the bolts and wheels are tight before you ride it and after the first couple of rides!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bike with lots of extras,
September 12, 2013
By jacthelad
from mansfield,notts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: balance of the bike, gears, brakes, comfortable saddle
Cons: tyres
"This is an excellent bike with many great features. It is an amazingly comfortable ride, well balanced with great extras.
The gears are very good with an excellent spread to deal with all terrains, and slopes. The hydraulic brakes are excellent, beware the first time you try them! Whilst overall the bike is an excellent buy there is a small drawback in that the tyres are not top quality, they are very poor [as I found with a puncture after only a week].
However this is a good ride and worth the money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo Hoodoo review,
July 25, 2013
By AWOL66
from Blackburn, Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike, and Excellent service from the Halfords staff."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic bike very happy.,
July 22, 2013
By yena10
from leeds UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance
"Bought this bike a week before I went upto scotland, during this time I went on red routes mostly but also went on a few black routes. I gave up on the black routes before my bike did tho. Only thing I would advise you to do is buy it in the shop not online, mine came with a few scratches and paint chips on it and not assembled at all, I ended up taking it to Halfords to be checked over after I assembled it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RIdes as good as it looks;,
July 16, 2013
By LuckyBadger27
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: breaks &looks
"Took 3 months to choose replacement for my 18 year old reliable raleigh. Good looking bike caught my eye experienced great customer service in stockport halfords so I bought when ready from my local halfords again great service.
Early days feels a lttle strange after riding last bike for so long but I'm not dissapointed, The BREAKS are superb rides nicely on rd and towparth And I can't stop glancing down at what is between my legs, it looks fab. Buy just for looks you won't be dissapointed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: 2
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoodoo,
June 21, 2013
By Gtrek
from Greater Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great bike, shame the halfords staff aren't the best at setting the bikes up. Only done around 100 miles on it so far, but definately pleased with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WARNING about 2013/2014 model!,
June 18, 2013
By Dan1984
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Buyers please be aware that this new model has downgraded the suspension fork to a Raidon X3 coil fork instead of the X1 air fork on the older model. This new model also looses the remote fork lock out feature.
The frame also appears to have modified decors which is a matter of personal taste but I prefer the old model.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+29points
35out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain,
June 12, 2013
By Jlh88
from Wilsden, Bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fork, lightweight, geometry
"Really like this bike. The colour is actually nicer than it looks in the picture, its a deeper red. The frame is light and feels chunky and safe. The forks are very good, also chunky, no wobble under harsh braking. Brakes are keen, not bedded in yet but are light for 1 finger braking. Tyres are big but didnt feel much drag on the road and have good grip on the trail. Seat is comfy. Good quality components, slick gear changing. Handlebars and grips give good control and confidence. All in all i am very impressed. Just a note, you dont get the toe clip pedals, but you do get some wide, sticky pedals, good for putting power down on hills. My only gripe is that the 12 model came with remote lockout on the fork but not major. Read reviews on the 12 model and it gets such a good write up, this model appears to have changed the fork. Review each aspect of the bike separately and see how good the reviews are. Plus got it on a deal so the for the price i paid, unbeatable. Just to add, service was very good, ordered online on monday, collected tuesday. The guy in store was really helpful and knowledgable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.