Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI

TomTom Start 25M UK & ROI drive confidently with its large screen & clear guidance at every turn
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(201 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (201 reviews)
5 stars
144
4 stars
49
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
194 of 200(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 81 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Start 25 M Sat Nav UK & ROI,
July 15, 2013
By Steamdriver1
from dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"From Box Picked up Sats. very quickly.Have only used it a couple of times so far with very good results,put me outside destination both times .
Easy to use, Maps show up well on screen and updates very easy from laptop,windscreen pad works very well when you work out how it fits.
Could do with a bit more volume on voice instruction on an otherwise excellent device
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 82 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Start 25,
July 13, 2013
By thorpeview
from Norwich, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This satnav is exactly what I needed and is so simple to understand and operate. As a 75 year old pensioner with absolutely no IT or computer literacy, I can sincerely recommend it to everyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 83 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and great price,
July 13, 2013
By katzeyes
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: could do with a short user guide
"After a lifetime of driving using maps :-) I got lost a couple of weeks ago. Never again, I looked online for best price and this was it with map updates it was the same price as elsewhere with no updates...no brainer. Instructions aren't the best, but they are 100 pages long on-line! but easy to work out what to do in a quiet minute or two."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 84 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First sat nav,
July 13, 2013
By Lin48
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plug in and go
Cons: volume could perhaps be a bit higher
"This was my first experience of using a sat nav. Excellent product, easy to set up, just plug in and go. Good lane guidance on motorway. Had a bit of trouble downloading the user guide on laptop but a swift response from TomTom to my email advised using Google Chrome and it worked. Overall, good value and does what it says on the tin."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 85 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Start 60,
July 13, 2013
By tilson
from staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great
"Excellent product with extra wide screen loads of features at a very good price great deal"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 86 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satnav,
July 13, 2013
By Nathb
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great ltem at a great price, however very frustrated that I had to reserve online to be able to get at online price. Why not match online and in store prices?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 87 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for me,
July 13, 2013
By ayeuplad
from Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: it works well
Cons: hard to stick on very angled windscreen.
"Had a week of travelling from Yorkshire to Swindon, to Derby, to Cheshire, to manchester airport then to London. Got me everywhere I needed to be. Only issue is with my very sloping windscreen (Toyota). It takes some contortions leaning over the steering wheel to stick the thing on."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 88 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to understand and use,
July 09, 2013
By Anonymous
from shropshire england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"tom tom 25 is excellent in quality and value for money, good size screen and easy to use would recommend this product to anyone ..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 89 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product,
July 09, 2013
By sealion
from preston lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tom tom design
"this product does everything you need in a sat nav in car or walkingthrough countryside orcity and i would reccomend this model as it is a good size to carry in your pocket too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 90 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value for money,
July 09, 2013
By david79
from bedford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: large clear viewing area, good value for money
Cons: the device does not talk to tomtom home, could do with european maps
"comes with lifetime maps and the usual tomtom quality. A little dificulty in fitting the usb lead-there's not much room to line up the spade connecter at the back of the device. There was a similar problem with my previous tomtom device. Would have given the product a five star rating but for this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 91 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Start 25,
July 09, 2013
By Slinkyj
from Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love it! I only used it for the first time yesterday so not much use yet. So far though, it is clear and precise, i'd like the volume a teensy bit louder after putting it to full volume but other than that its fantastic. I would never dare go anywhere out of Holmfirth before so now i can go wherever i want.
I must admit though when i used it yesterday i used it to a familiar place just to make sure!!!! but she did suggest twice alternative ways to go back and i didn't dare follow it in case i ended up lost!!!!
Next time i will try to make sure i go where she says."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 92 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use straight from the box,
July 08, 2013
By TM49
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A 2 minute demo in the shop on collection and then just following your nose and you're on your way.. Useful features include the ability to click on a 'place of interest' to help with idetfying your destination quickly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? AMBLECOTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product,
July 08, 2013
By Stockcar100
from Derby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy down loading from web site
"clear screen, clear voice,
easy updates on line,
good instruction.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 94 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is not 100% accurate,
July 08, 2013
By Sam3659
from Birmingham
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: not good
"I bought this product and even after complete updation, it doesn't show many postcodes. I always need to travel to the nearest points and then find out the place myself which is quite hectic and doesn't fulfill the purpose completely."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PERRY BARR - B`HAM
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 95 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELENTLY PRICED PRODUCT, EASY TO USE,
July 06, 2013
By Labeo
from Devon UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy
Cons: so far none
"Good size screen. Very easy to learn and direction instructions clear.Recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 96 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A sat nav,
July 06, 2013
By Rich52
from Washington, Tyne and Wear
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy set up
"Good product, easy to set up, just plug it in and off you go.
Lifetime maps are a boon."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 97 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Start 25M,
July 06, 2013
By Rick1935
from Wolverhampton UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a good product.
Cons: a manual with it would be a bonus
"Very pleased with this product, and find it is very accurate easy to use once you get to know the product.Pity there is no manual with it so had to in the end resort for help from Halfords who I must say were very helpful in setting it up for me.
But don't let this put you off from buying the product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 98 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Go !,
July 06, 2013
By Me1754
from Derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My last Tom Tom was around 5 yrs old so i updated with this. all i can say is amazing very fast to find where i am, good clear voice and great sucky thing for the windscreen. all in all feels good (not cheap) and hopefully will last as long as my last one did."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 99 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All you really need jn a Sat Nav,
July 06, 2013
By ADG1961
from Shropshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This product is easy to use and the lane tip feature is great. If you don't need live traffic alerts this is a great choice. Recalculation time is impressive, many route I take I start on small local roads I know. My previous Sat Nav would want me to turn back for the first 11 miles, this one quickly matches to my route"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 100 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with it thanks,
July 05, 2013
By pincherm
from fareham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like the fact it has lifetime map updates. The screen is a good size and the lane info is good. I do think any product like this should automatically come with a case but none of them do so it is acceptable I suppose. very happy with the sat nav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>