Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI

TomTom Start 25M UK & ROI drive confidently with its large screen & clear guidance at every turn
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
180 of 185(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 81 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A sat nav,
July 06, 2013
By Rich52
from Washington, Tyne and Wear
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy set up
"Good product, easy to set up, just plug it in and off you go.
Lifetime maps are a boon."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 82 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Start 25M,
July 06, 2013
By Rick1935
from Wolverhampton UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a good product.
Cons: a manual with it would be a bonus
"Very pleased with this product, and find it is very accurate easy to use once you get to know the product.Pity there is no manual with it so had to in the end resort for help from Halfords who I must say were very helpful in setting it up for me.
But don't let this put you off from buying the product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 83 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Go !,
July 06, 2013
By Me1754
from Derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My last Tom Tom was around 5 yrs old so i updated with this. all i can say is amazing very fast to find where i am, good clear voice and great sucky thing for the windscreen. all in all feels good (not cheap) and hopefully will last as long as my last one did."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 84 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All you really need jn a Sat Nav,
July 06, 2013
By ADG1961
from Shropshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This product is easy to use and the lane tip feature is great. If you don't need live traffic alerts this is a great choice. Recalculation time is impressive, many route I take I start on small local roads I know. My previous Sat Nav would want me to turn back for the first 11 miles, this one quickly matches to my route"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 85 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with it thanks,
July 05, 2013
By pincherm
from fareham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like the fact it has lifetime map updates. The screen is a good size and the lane info is good. I do think any product like this should automatically come with a case but none of them do so it is acceptable I suppose. very happy with the sat nav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 86 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple Quality,
July 05, 2013
By Doddydoodah
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple to use, halfords price
"bought this to replace my ageing Tomtom classic as map was 4 years out of date. Sale price at Halfords & free maps for life Makes for an unbeatable deal.
Reserved online and up in under an hour.
much bigger screen than my old classic, same Layout as before so very happy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 87 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom,
July 05, 2013
By Mokka
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: i like it
"Really nice one, helpful in the road .
Good updating with free life update.
I recommend it for others
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 88 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product,
July 04, 2013
By SPLB
from Oakham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was an upgrade from an old TomTom and it is far superior. It works straight from the box and the lifetime maps are excellent. It was very easy to register on line and the upgrade went smoothly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Start 25 - Great product,
July 04, 2013
By RamblerMan
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: big screen, easy to use
"Great product, no frills. Easy to operate and connect to My Tom Tom. Easy to get updates. You do not need a degree to use it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 90 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic GPS,
July 03, 2013
By marinipersonal
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic Sat Nav. Very fast, reliable.
Far better than any other I used before and hard to be beaten at it's price range.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 91 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav,
July 02, 2013
By Delboy61
from Norfolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have recently purchased a new TomTom, the one I had previously was one of the first designes made, to my dismay it stopped working! mind you it was getting on a bit! The new TomTom is so advanced with the large display screen and the road designs giving clear lane-outs when on a motorway, I must say if I had known how good the new TomToms are I would ave purchased one some time ago."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 92 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use, good solid performer,
July 02, 2013
By Anonymous
from Wellington, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: screen clarity, ease of use
Cons: occaisional satelite signal disruption.
"Great little satnav, large clear screen, simple guidance, gets through London without too many issues, has worked in tunnels a few time too!
Simple and quick to update, just have to register with TomTom, the app does the rest for you. The app even tells you when updates are ready to install, no fuss at all.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 93 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Device,
July 01, 2013
By Cazular
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, bought for my dad for Father's Day and he was very happy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 94 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase,
June 30, 2013
By casdav
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is our first satnav. Found it very easy to set up and use and it does what it's supposed to. So very happy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 95 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not too advanced,
June 30, 2013
By Jim40
from East Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity
Cons: leaves a reminder on tour pc when it's not plugged
"Just the right amount of tech. A to B with th minimum amount of fuss. Didn't want to be able to talk to it or for it to mess with the in car Bluetooth. Ideal"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First SatNav,
June 28, 2013
By MacIndoe
from Scottish Borders
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy setting
Cons: glare on screen in bright sunlight
"Excellent product for first time SatNav user travelling in the UK.
Easy to use if you have the post code of the destination.
Could do with a sun-shade to shield the screen similar to that provided with the Road Angel that this SatNav replaced.
Screen mount is difficult when windscreen is very raked, so vent mount is useful alternative."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GALASHIELS
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 97 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just perfect,
June 27, 2013
By sj0nes
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: repeats instructions at intervals, has various options to personalise it
Cons: no bluetooth
"After a big disappointment with a Garmin satnav, I chose this tom tom and what a good decision that was. It's very responsive, recalculates routes quickly, finds the fastest routes, gives detailed instructions and generally is very dependable. Worth every penny :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 98 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sat nav has great features,
June 27, 2013
By John42
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
"I found this sat nav easy to programme. Road directions are easy to understand and follow. Could not have made a recent journey without it. An added attraction is the provision of free updates of the maps."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 99 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy setup,
June 27, 2013
By stan9491
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this for a touring holiday in Scotland so as to avoid arguments with the normal direction finder! Worked a treat straight out of the box.
Only minor problems with updating the map as the process was not perfectly clear on the TomTom site"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 100 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat nav,
June 27, 2013
By Bobbysfriend
from Fleet hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime map update, large screen, quick route finder
Cons: awkward screen mount if you have large hands
"Quality product easy to use
Worth getting just for the lifetime map updates alone
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>