Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI

TomTom Start 25M UK & ROI drive confidently with its large screen, clear guidance at every turn,let it guide you through complex junctions with Lifetime maps worth £79.99.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(184 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (184 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
42
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
178 of 183(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my purchase,
January 06, 2014
By banzi
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"1st class item and service all round from the start of purchase to finnish."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful product,
January 04, 2014
By ApexSteve
from Derbyshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought for wife who has not had any trouble in getting it up and running and finds it very helpful, and simple to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is a nice easy to use bit of kit,
January 03, 2014
By eric2
from York
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
"I was very easy to set up and seems more Intuative than my previous Home unit It is a doddle to use andhas all the features i need ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money,
December 31, 2013
By Andy97531
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large display
Cons: some speed limits are wrong
"Very accurate routing, some speed limits are incorrect but any road that haa a speed camera on it has been correct, so not a major problem. Eay to read large display, obviously this does mean it is bulkier to carry around with you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
useful and easy to use.,
December 29, 2013
By gogranny
from Lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to listen to instuctions
"This is our second Tom Tom , we wore our last one out. This one is good value for money with speed cameras warned well in advance and clear traffic lane information, especially when leaving motorways."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
entry level TomTom,
December 26, 2013
By Topsy60
from Broxbourne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good entry level sat nav. Large screen and good graphics. Like lifetime map update.
Fiddly switch on button - too close to holder.
Very clear display
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On The Right Road,
December 23, 2013
By Blocky
from Denny
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: much ikmproved on previous other unit
"Been looking around for some time and took notice of all the preferred options"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product for average driver,
December 23, 2013
By mickeybee
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"a lovely little pressy for the two women in my life, who will now be able to find their way without ringing me"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product for a both an experienced driver & a nervy one!,
December 17, 2013
By kath45
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We went to buy a new Tom Tom after my old tomtom one died a death (it stopped talking after getting dropped on a concrete floor) My Boyfrienf has never been a fan of satnavs, preferring to rely on roadsigns maps etc....but after spending the summer down in Wales he actually decided that 'they were pretty handy' lol.
So I read the reviews from Halfords and chose the TomTom Start. with the free lifetime maps (bonus!!!) I HATE driving...with a passion. I'm a nervy driver and until now have never attempted a motorway, always fearing that I'l end up somewhere I don't want to be! but the feature on this TomTom where it flashes up big orange arrows directing you which lane you should be in and when your exit is approaching is just the dogs wotsits!!! :)
My Boyfriend especially likes that it can be set to speak the road names (don't know why?maybe its a man thing) And also that you seem to get a longer amount of time between the warning sound of a speed camera & the actual camera.....meaning that you can brake safely to the limit if you need to. Its even re routed us locally around a couple of back streets that he didn't think of just to avoid some traffic lights - clever?!
All in all this is a really good little gadget for the price with some great features & I would thoroughly recommend it both for a rubbishy driver like me....or a great driver like my Boyfriend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average product,
December 07, 2013
By Av76
from London
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Having read other reviews on various websites, this seemed an excellent product. In hindsight, as a new driver, I should have gone for the tomtom with lane markings"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Start 25M,
November 29, 2013
By NickNickNick2
from Ipswich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use straight from the box.
Cons: doesn't always recognise street names (but took me
"The first time I've had a satnav and this was easy to use from the box, it gives clear instructions and a number of options for showing the information it can supply.
A very helpful piece of kit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value with lifetime map update,
November 26, 2013
By Maggie45
from Bucks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, size, clear screen info
"the offer price was irresistible; this was bought as a back-up TomTom so I didn't trade up to the European road version"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product,
October 25, 2013
By jamar24
from Aberdeenshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"Worth every penny, should have bought one earlier."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PETERHEAD
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Device,
October 15, 2013
By sheikh
from Edgware
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ever since I bought this device I enjoy using it for other UK cities"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tomtom start 25,
October 06, 2013
By luckybear
from bradford UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdy construction
Cons: limited instructions in box
"As the name suggests this is a starter sat nav and as such it does exactly what it says in the title. The graphics are clear and the directions are very accurate. Good value for the price paid"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up Sat Nav,
September 26, 2013
By Rocked
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large 5" screen
Cons: not much info included
"This is the first Sat Nav that I have bought and I wish that I had bought it years ago. Very easy to set up and use and I can't imagine myself ever driving without it again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first ever tomtom,
September 25, 2013
By wenn
from Brixham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sped camera advance notice
"find this gadget very useful not only for routes but info on speeds where signs are lacking"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much improved product & better value!,
September 24, 2013
By golfer14
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, simpler screen or dash fixing
"We had an earlier version of a Tom Tom sat nav , the 530 but the battery failed after only 18months of use. This Start 25M model is much improved, simpler to operate, lighter and with better functionality and at a much lower real terms cost!!
We are so far very impressed, lets wait and see how the battery lasts?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy to use,
September 23, 2013
By Kazza86
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this product is easy to use and I've used it right times in the last 3weeks.
Exactly what I wanted.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 25M Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a good sat-nav,
September 21, 2013
By danny27
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm using all over the country and it help me a lot"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
12345...10next>>