Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop All Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI

TomTom Start 25M UK & ROI drive confidently with its large screen & clear guidance at every turn
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (208 reviews)
5 stars
150
4 stars
50
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
201 of 207(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav,
October 27, 2014
By PCCN
from Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Unfortunately the Satnav unit didn't work - when I took it back Halford's staff were very good. No hassle - unit replaced (in fact free upgrade given). Excellent service - my experience means I am more likely to return to Halfords, not less. Thanks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price,
October 25, 2014
By Billybob100
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the attached screen fixing
"This was a replacement for my existing TomTom. I love the larger screen and my family really like the choice of voices.
Easy to set up and use, all with the amazing added bonus of life time map updates, All in all, great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WHETSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom Start 25M,
October 24, 2014
By RosesPosey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: free map updates
Cons: the integrated mount hard to find a case
"After fighting against a Sat Nav for quite a few years, then getting lost going on a short break this year, my husband finally borrowed our sons for the last trip and we had no problems at all going nor returning.
So I bought the above Sat Nav for Christmas for him, though already he has been trying it out.
The screen is just right and so easy to use. Quick and easy to put on the windscreen or dash. Sound is good even over bad road noise. With free updates for the maps that is a bonus with all the roadworks constantly going on.
Not sure what it will be like on a long journey as not used it for one yet, but have total confidence in it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Won't get lost now,
October 23, 2014
By Woodysenior333
from Ashford, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product was bought for me as a birthday present. Very pleased with the Tom Tom 25 and the update system works like a dream."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TOM TOM,
October 22, 2014
By 123smee
from Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic value clear screen, easy to use. Ideal for my needs"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI,
October 22, 2014
By Davnval
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent product at a very competitive price. Very reliable and does what it says on the tin."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
October 21, 2014
By Rodu
from Greater Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what we expected it to. Pleased with service received at Halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
October 16, 2014
By claire126
from Hinckley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Product was cheaper than advertised on collection and is very easy to use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom,
October 11, 2014
By Alfsky
from Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
"Easy to use. Does what it says on the tin. No complaints."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaced my 8yr old Tom tom,
September 28, 2014
By spot23
from South - West
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had to replace my old Tom Tom,and am as pleased with this one as my first one.Love the lifetime map updates,Would never consider any other make,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Never used a Sat Nav before.,
September 08, 2014
By Atkinsonacky
from North Wales. UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Never used a Sat Nav before and took a bit of getting use to. However, clear useful instructions given when in use with plenty of notice prior to junctions and correct lane support is very good. Unfortunately map downloading takes a long time as we have maps of Europe too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and very clear,
August 28, 2014
By Soundman471
from Northumberland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear screen and insructions, secures to windscreen no wobble/vibration
Cons: can be fiddly to fit to windscreen
"I have thought about buying one of these for a couple of years and wish I had done so sooner!
I was a little apprehensive after seeing some of the reviews on the time to set it up and the volume level of the instructions when in use. However, I found the process to set up an account on the TomTom website was straightforward, it recognised my SatNav straight away and downloaded and installed the maps. Whole process took me about 30 minutes. I would recommend fully charging the unit first before trying to then use the unit.
I think the instructions on using the TomTom are a bit misleading, they say to tap or touch the screen to input information whereas I find I need to press the screen for it to recognise anything.
The unit adheres to the windscreen very securely although can be a bit fiddly to turn the locking knob depending on its height on the screen. I also tried it on the dashboard and found it just as secure. Once on the move the screen and the instructions are very clear and timely. I had no problems hearing the instructions whether in towns or on the motorway.
Both my wife and I found using the SatNav so much more relaxing than relying on using a map book. It makes life easier especially as we decided to make an impromtu visit to family and needed to find a shop for a gift. It took us there no problem, and then onto their new address which we had not been to before, with ease. Definitely recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI,
August 25, 2014
By Eugenijus
from Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: screen size, easy menu, free map updates
Cons: holder connected to sat nav, short charge cabel
"I got this product and was happy with it, except that you cant disconnect holder from Sat Nav, and charge cable was to short.
I made mistake and ordered with UK maps only, but Halfords staff at Telford, helped me to change my Sat Nav to same model, but with Europe maps.
Thanks for help
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful,
August 25, 2014
By Westie01
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my third Tomtom and very easy to use. I live in rural Wales and it is ideal for getting around through all the back roads. Clear and easy to use - what more can anyone want?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Start 25M - UK And ROI,
August 24, 2014
By technolensman
from North Ferriby, East Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have used a TomTom One for many years and decided it was time for a change. As usual with TomTom a great product with the additional bonus of lietime free mappind."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really easy to use,
August 23, 2014
By dsapow
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear directions
Cons: integral mount
"Great value for money and really easy to use. Clear visual display and accurate description of directions"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couriers view,
August 23, 2014
By Aaronsdad1997
from Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of set up and use
Cons: would have liked european maps for my hols
"Working as a courier I need an accurate and reliable sat which this has proved to be. A lot of the areas I cover are pretty rural and some sat navs seem to struggle but so far this tom tom hasn`t sent me anywhere I shouldn`t be."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not as good as my IQ,
August 22, 2014
By Joe50s
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: good screen, less easy to use
"More time consuming to use than my previous tomtom"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tom Tom Start 25,
August 22, 2014
By Fran58
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It's still early days for me, but so far this product has been easy to use and does the job you ask it.
The only problems I had early on was registering on the Tom Tom site and downloading the free map. I left a note on the help section of the site and quickly received advice that worked. It was suggested I use Google Chrome rather than Explorer to attempt the register and download and that worked.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 25M 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great unit,
August 19, 2014
By DB1967
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: free updates for life
"Why anyone would spend £1,000s of pounds on an integrated unit from the car manufacturers extras list I will never know. This nav unit is very clear, easy to use and with free map updates for life a complete bargain."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>