Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wynns Petrol EGR Cleaner

Wynn's Petrol EGR Cleaner provides a long lasting enhanced performance for your engine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wynns Petrol EGR Cleaner
Review 1 for Wynns Petrol EGR Cleaner
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
egr cleaner,
July 12, 2016
By
from Conwy, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: price
" Used the product as instructed trying to cure a misfire. The engine seems to be running better but the misfire is still there so gave overall rating of average. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wynns Petrol EGR Cleaner
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wynns EGR,
May 02, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Have used other products, but did not notice any difference with this Wynns EGR "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wynns Petrol EGR Cleaner
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the trick,
November 10, 2015
By
from Bolton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" Engine problems, this helped to sort the issued out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (HORWICH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wynns Petrol EGR Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly,
January 21, 2015
By
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" For a small can it certainly does the job. Does what is says on the tin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wynns Petrol EGR Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unexpected,
October 07, 2014
By
from Swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: recommended
Cons: none
" My car was running rough
Thought I'd give this a go before biting the bullet and stripping bits off
Simple to use and VERY satisfactory result
Will buy more to use on the other cars within the family
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wynns Petrol EGR Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wynns EGR,
December 01, 2013
By
from dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap and effective
" My dads corsa was in dire need of an internal engine clean so gave this a whirl the stuff that came out of his exhaust was unbelievable but needless to say the car now feels like it wants to accelerate and with minimal effort now to.... definitely worth its own weight in gold!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wynns Petrol EGR Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
July 11, 2013
By
from NORTH WALES
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Could get my egr off, so thought I'd give this a go, car runs so much quieter and smoother and the flat spot at 1700rpm has gone. Will definately use this again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wynns Petrol EGR Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved me a lot of money!,
May 24, 2013
By
from Nuneaton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use with excellent results
" I was told by a main dealership that my egr valve was knackered, but heard about this product and thought on the off chance i would see if it worked.
The product behaves exactly as it says on the tin i am glad to say. This morning my egr was in a real bad state, all power was lost, i was limited to 3k revs and had a 0-60 of about a month. After using this product all power has been returned and the car is going like a rocket!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+24points
34out of 44found this review helpful.