Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB

Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo-USB makes you happy with CDs, MP3 and bluetooth skills.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Review 1 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great in car system,
April 06, 2014
By fozzie42
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hands free motoring
Cons: nothing
"Bought this today. Fitted it in minutes to my 2001 Mondeo sound quality is fantastic. Bluetooth is great and it even comes with a mic for hands free phone use.
highly recommend to anybody.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not all that it seems,
January 19, 2014
By Fozzie70
from Southend
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound quality
Cons: bluetooth music streaming
"Just bought and had this installed. Playing music through my iPhone 5 via Bluetooth only plays music through my front speakers. Works fine through USB which defeats object of Bluetooth.
Shop and staff very good and swapped it over for another brand.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Bluetooth stereo - wireless iPod Nano 7th Generation music,
January 03, 2014
By nprice27
from Dudley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ipod nano wireless music, simple fitting, stylish design, hands free calling
"This stereo is amazing! I have it setup in my 2000 Renault Clio. So simple to setup, complete with a mic for hands free calling. Took me about 10 minutes to install and I'm not very good with cars so anyone can fit this themselves. I purchased to connect my iPod Nano 7th generation and it's works seamlessly. Took seconds to pair and now I can listen to my iPod music without nasty wires...I create a playlist and leave the iPod in my pocket so I don't leave it in the car. Overall this stereo is amazing and fitting and working is effortless."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Kenwood product,
December 29, 2013
By Lucas35
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As i was expecting Kenwood made another very good quality radio. For the price is definitely worth it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kenwood bluetooth,
December 23, 2013
By Stuart31
from walsall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great radio/cd player clear sound bluetooth system easy to connect and enstall with fixing kit [not encluded]"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
December 20, 2013
By HugeAckman
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a really decent stereo for the price, Bluetooth and bluetooth audio work very well with an iPhone 4s and the sound quality is much better than my previous JVC stereo"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product looks fab and has great features,
December 19, 2013
By Pikeman03
from Wisbech cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hands free, looks brill, sounds great
"Excellent sound and hands free on it is fantastic, looks fab too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic piece of kit!,
December 18, 2013
By Timmy33
from Chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Changed my daughter's car for her as a christmas present, needed phone/music conectivity so fitted one instead of a parrot MK kit... Piece of cake to fit and route the mic, it works a treat. I am very pleased with everything that this unit does and cannot recommend it highly enough. I hope she likes it too as it's all still a secret until the 25th! :o)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does everything i wanted,
October 07, 2013
By RAG207
from Chelmsford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about it
"WOW! I wanted Bluetooth in my car but only wanted to pay minimal for it. This stereo looks great sounds great and the handsfree calling is excellent and very clear. Its easy to use and it uploads my phone book to make it even quicker to call someone. This was so easy to install myself and it even comes with its own microphone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded expectations,
September 14, 2013
By Eddyxxx
from Isle of Wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth, everything about it
"I brought this product with 2 main objectives.
1. Good bluetooth
2. The ability to play music direct from a flash drive
Firstly the bluetooth is brilliant, comes through my car speakers very clear, and I can adjust the volume whilst talking without this affecting the volume of the music. It came with a microphone fitted near my visor and I have been told the sound is clear and has no echo. I can use up to 6 pre-entered numbers directly from the unit making calls easier and quicker.
I have a flash drive that holds over 2000 tracks and can be played by simply plugging directly into this unit (I brought a very short and small one, to avoid the use of a cable.
I have my music stored in albums and can easily forward or reverse through albums or tracks.
I could go on for ever but this unit is brilliant value and does so much more than I have time to write.
The best car stereo I have ever had.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little unit!,
July 27, 2013
By Dan00
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For this kind of price you really can't go wrong. Loads of functionality and all the quality you expect from Alpine!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great device,
June 18, 2013
By Kevlee
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth, handsfree
"The unit is superb... good sound and the Bluetooth functionality is fantastic and the hands free is also excellent had unit fitted by halfords great value job was done efficiently and very neat
Would thoroughly reccomended fitting service and unit
Kevin"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
June 16, 2013
By Princess62
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Would recommend this product. Great value for money. Has everything you need. Fitted in no time in my mercedes SLK . Some stores did say they Could not do it but west wickham staff came up trumps.
Very pleased with my purchase
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Spec Kenwood,
June 07, 2013
By howlingdogz
from Luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth, hands free, mic included, sound, easy set up
Cons: no hard case for face off storage, no dab but that costs a lot with bluetooth
"I bought a used car without a stereo and needed one with handsfree, bluetooth for my iphone as I was previously used to a lease car with these features.
I was amazed to find the ecellent value kenwood, fully featured for the price at halfords, reserved on line and got the next day.
A doddle to fit with a wiring loom connector.
Shame the removable front cover doesn't have a hard case to protect it when off, just a bag supplied but that the only minor gripe.
Good sound, easy to use, set up quickly without even looking at the manual.
Strongly recommended value unit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood KDC-BT43U Bluetooth Car Stereo with USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stereo,
May 30, 2013
By Anonymous
from Finsbury Park
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Upgraded from bmw business cd and absolutely fantastic. Vastly improved sound even with original speakers a huge difference and bluetooth connects every time I get into the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.