Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair

Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair keeps your car spotless, fighting mud, water and sand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Review 1 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for muddy boots!,
July 13, 2013
By Gripplehound
from Northamptonshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the glossy finish
Cons: the staples holding them together.
"I'm a dog walker, and these mats are great if you can't be bothered to take your boots off! They're also good for protecting the interior from dog hairs which are a nightmare to hoover out!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Mats,
May 17, 2013
By Lorbanana1
from Edgware
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purcahsed these as replacement mats.
Overall they totally look different from the norm, and look very smart due to been clear, this enables the beauty of your car carpet to be seen, but most importantly protecting it from all the rubbish on the buttom of your shoes etc.
Slightly, more expensive if you require the whole set compared to others, but overall protection, smartness and longevity out weighs the cost.
Highly recommended!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords All Weather Car Mats,
April 16, 2013
By lindav62
from Newcastle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality of the product
Cons: they needed considerable trimming to fit
"I am really pleased with these car mats. Being the proud owner of a car with pale grey car mats and a caravan pitched in a muddy field they offer excellent protection to my ridiculously coloured car mats and you can still see them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All weather car mats,
April 13, 2013
By cardriver1000
from watford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just the job, just need a bit of triming for a perfect fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All Weather Car Mats,
March 12, 2013
By Nicky40
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These mats a great value. I bought them for a scirocco and they were a little big but very easy to cut down although would look better as full mat.
They've done the job though and kept the winter mud off my mats
Easy to clean and wipe out with a wet wipe
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All weather car mats...an own goal?,
January 05, 2013
By JimBob007
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"These sturdy mats are a welcome relief from the plethora of mainly blak or grey coloured mats on sale. They clean easily but unless this is done regularly they tend to become discoloured. I cannot understand why the manufacturer attaches its printed details by puncturing these waterproof mats twice! Crazy....
Jim
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant car mats,
November 26, 2012
By mpd1987
from bordon hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to clean, look good, good protection
Cons: none
"if you want water proof, dust proof and dirt proof then these are the mats for you!! easy to clean as you just give them a wipe and they look good to! well worth the money to protect the carpet in your motor."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard wearing,
March 11, 2012
By Lilytiger
from West yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the second set of mats I have purchased and the first are still going strong on my daughters car. This car is a 09 Clio and the renault mats are in pristene condition as a result, would defiantly recommend far better than carpet and rubber mats excellent value for money !!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
second purchase of these,
January 12, 2012
By terrrier
from Warwickshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hard wearing, good looking and stable
Cons: none
"Attractive and especially effective as a front pair of mats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords All Weather Car Mats,
March 04, 2011
By Anonymous
from Newbury, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, easy to clean, do not slide around
Cons: bit of a plastic smell
"The mats fitted my mondeo perfectly. I just had to remove one adjustment flap on the driver side and 'bingo' they fitted. They do not slide around and are easy to clean."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase,
April 05, 2010
By chellle
from BIRMINGHAM, ENG
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THIS IS A VERY GOOD BUY. IT IS DURABLE, STRONG, NON SLIP, EASY TO CLEAN. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. THUMBS UP TO WHO THOUGHT OF THIS IDEA!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extremely Useful Product,
January 17, 2010
By Trishy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product has been exellent in the recent snowy weather conditions. Although they are a bit slippery they have kept the inside of my car so much cleaner!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for winter,
December 26, 2009
By HBlyth
from Northumberland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great for winter - plastic with a sort of 'tray'design that catches all the melted snow as well as mud and sand. Easy to take out and rinse to clean. But slippery but they are plastic!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
July 03, 2009
By PeTroll
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Two friends recommended these mats to protect the original carpet mats in my car. I am very pleased with my purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords All Weather Car Mats - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
May 21, 2009
By sadie36uk
from ely,cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"these mats are excellent, they are good thick rubber and are easy just to wipe clean they look much better than the black rubber mats which in time always look stained and faded"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.